We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
See the most recent reviews
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The lady at the desk was very nice and got us checked in, she'd checked us in before very nice and friendly, helpful too. When we got to the room we had time to get in take a swift once over (looked alright) later that night when we got back from visit family around the area though we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our fast and friendly service. I am sorry that you had an issue during your stay with our housekeeping service. As you know from your previous stays with us this is not normal at our hotel...

Rochester, NY
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I've been going to this Red Roof on business for many years and they never disappoint me. Courteous efficient staff, clean rooms at a reasonable price, seconds away fro the freeway. What is there not to like. The friendly staff always makes me feel welcome. It is truly my home away from home. Great place, great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spock1357
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel and taking the time write about your stays. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms, convenient location, and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Very well maintained hotel, very very clean. Service was outstanding. Stephanie did everything she could to provide with local information and suggestions. The cleaning staff was efficient and made sure everything was done properly. It was also very quiet at night. I stay at Red Roof Inns often on weekend trips and this was the nicest Inn I have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your experience. Thank you for mentioning our great staff and clean rooms. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel so much and that you use them often for your weekend trips. Once again thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

This is a really nice, clean motel. The bath tub was a little dirty, but aside from that it is really clean and fresh. The location is pretty good, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again on a visit to Buffalo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinipen
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate that you mentioned our clean rooms and friendly staff. Our staff works hard to ensure that each of our guests has an enjoyable stay. I am sorry that there was an issue with the cleanliness of your tub I will make...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I came to Buffalo on June 16th to present an award to my former high school. I stayed at the Red Roof Inn because a co-presenter said it was a good, clean hotel at a reasonable rate. He was absolutely correct. I have stayed at numerous hotels in the past, but this one made me feel like I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank al b
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and writing a review about our hotel. We appreciate you mentioning our great staff and clean rooms. We are so glad that when you stay with us you get a good nights rest. Our staff works hard to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay. I will share your kind...

mid-Atlantic, USA
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Red Roof is my "go-to" when visiting Buffalo. The Amherst location is minutes away from everything and close to the Interstate. Everybody was friendly during our stay and made us feel welcomed. Go for the King Size bed. Ultra comfortable with a HUGE flat screen TV with HIGH DEFINITION channels. So many other hotel chains offer flat screens, but cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nitroradio
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms, convenient location, and comfortable rooms. We are glad that you enjoyed our flat screen televisions with the HD programming. We continue to try find ways to add value for our guests. Thanks again for staying with us and we look...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2015

This Red Roof Inn has always been reliable on my trips to Buffalo. Why pay over $200+ for a room when they provide all the necessities for your stay. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate me for an extended night stay EVEN after they were full! Way to keep on top of your clients needs and make adjustments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandrootsIvy
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that you mentioned our great staff and great price. We are so glad that we were able to get you a room on such a busy weekend. Once again thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time...

Centereach
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Recommend for all parents of Buffalo students. Give a preferred rate when you call front desk directly. Clean and comfortable and great location while visiting the school. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 991valeryw
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our clean and comfortable room, our great location, and our friendly staff. My staff and I enjoy having parents from UB stay with us when they visit their children. Once again thank you for staying with us...

Seaford
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Pros: The room was clean (it smelled of disinfectant, though); the hotel was extremely close to the Flint Road entrance to Buffalo University (North Campus); the desk clerk was very pleasant; free WiFi; free coffee and tea available 24/7; TV with cable channels provided; free parking; and rooms are all non-smoking. Cons: My room was small (the king-sized bed took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andi55_13
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi, and free coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. I am very sorry that you found your king room seemed to be small. Let me suggest next time you are in...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I needed a place to stay while visiting family in WNY. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to change my arrival date several times. Stephanie was just a doll about it. Upon arrival, I asked Stephanie for a quiet room. She ended up giving me a deluxe room, with fridge, microwave and coffee maker, in the quietest part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
RRI104, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you mentioning Stephanie she is a very valuable member of our team and always goes out of her way to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay with us. I am glad she was able to get you into a nice...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
256 reviews
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst

Address: 42 Flint Road, Amherst, NY 14226
Region: United States > New York > Amherst
Price Range: $70 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn University At Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
Red Roof Inn Amherst
Amherst Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Amherst
#4 Family Hotel in Amherst
#6 Business Hotel in Amherst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York
RRI104 Amherst Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Trina-

We do not have a shuttle unfortunately. We do have easy toom access all of our rooms are exterior corridor.

over a year ago
Eatontown, New Jersey
over a year ago
RRI104 Amherst Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Not all of our rooms have microwave and mini-fridges. If you book our deluxe double or Superior King room both of those rooms come with a microwave and mini-fridge. If you want our best value I suggest booking the Premium King or Double. Those rooms comes with hairdryer, in room coffee, iron and board, and microwave and mini-fridge along with a snack box for each day of your stay. That box includes a bottle of water, orange juice, two granola bars, trail mix, and popcorn. I hope this helps if you need further assistance please call us at 716-689-7474

over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“every room we have stayed in has been perfect....”
U9154KCpaulag, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Business class nice!”
tammyfrank63, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“first floor room”
Bluelion137, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the Master King rooms with the large work area, micro, fridge, etc.”
bradh797, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are away from the highway. Room access is by doors directly to the outside.”
dallass2014, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5