We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Romana Resort & Spa

PricelineUSD 107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 125*
USD 107*
USD 125*
USD 108*
USD 125*
USD 107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Romana Resort & Spa
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Romana Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

After a scooter ride with my son and daughter we stopped here and enjoyed their beautiful private and very clean beach for a swim. After we used the pool that gives you a spectacular view of the ocean. It is located outside of Mui Ne so if you want to be within walking distance of shops and restaurants don't go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas d
RomanaResortM, Customer Service Team at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thomas D, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your review about Romana Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that you got satisfied with our services and had a relaxing time while staying at Romana. We hope for many chances to welcome you back to Romana! Wish you all the best! Best...

Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Really nice facility - villas, pools, beach, restaurant were designed properly like in the best resorts, location is also quite good - not very far from FanThiet or MuiNe to have a short and not expensive trip and not too close to be peaceful. Good local meal. Clean. Great sunsets and sunrises to be admired from the hotel beach.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krystal V
RomanaResortM, Customer Service Team at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Krystal V, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your review about Romana Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that you got satisfied with our services and had a relaxing time while staying at Romana. We hope for many chances to welcome you back to Romana! Wish you all the best! Best...

Da Nang, Vietnam
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We spend two nights in this Resort. When we arrived we were greeted with welcome drinks but the stuff didn't talk much. We booked the Villa with ocean view. When we entered the villa we were disappointed. You could barely see the ocean...the bell man who showed us all the amenities in the villa didn't leave until we gave him...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annexx100
RomanaResortM, Customer Service Team at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Annex, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time sharing your review about our Resort. We are so sorry that you didn’t have a complete stay at Romana. After getting your comment, our General Manager had worked with all the concerned departments to have them check and solve...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

I spent 4 days at Romana and spent 2 days fixing stuffs in the room (WiFi, deposit box, etc.). A lot of insects, geckos and their droppings if you choose to stay in the villas. Not a great idea to go out at night since there are no lights which could be very risky. No one takes care of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nguyễn H
RomanaResortM, Customer Service Team at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nguyễn H, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at our resort. We are truly sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our resort. Please accept our sincere apology for our lack of service. We are now still under renovation a little day by day in order to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Hotel is very nice, initially the room we were given was too small and I inquired about larger room, (for 3 of us) and the staff changed us no problem. Rooms are basic, but nice, great views. Food was good. Only down side was its on the out skirts of Mui ne, but taxi's are very cheap and quick. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conx2015
RomanaResortM, Customer Service Team at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Conx2015, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your review about Romana Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that you got satisfied with our services and had a relaxing time while staying at Romana. We hope for many chances to welcome you back and enjoy the beach at Romana Resort & Spa!...

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Booked romana resort to further extend my stay in Phan Thiet. The resorts looks really pretty from the outside. In the room, there was a foul smell from the toilet which was really bad. However I love the ocean & pool view. The roomed seemed a bit old and lights weren't working. Breakfast was really good compared to the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeonHZW
RomanaResortM, Customer Service Team at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LeonHZW, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time sharing your review about our Resort. We are so sorry that you didn’t have a complete stay at Romana. After getting your comment, our General Manager had worked with all the concerned departments to have them check and solve...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

I had a good experience staying at the Romana Resort, but my feeling changed until I found out I had forgotten my watch in my room which was 401 in villa 4. I checked out on Sunday May 22, 2016, the next day I realized I forgot my watch in the bed side drawer on the left side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nhi B
RomanaResortM, Customer Service Team at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nhi B, Warmest greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our resort. After getting your comment, we checked with our Front Office and Housekeeping Department but we could not find it. We are really sorry that you did not have a complete vacation at Romana due to this unexpected problem....

Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We had a vacation in Vietnam from Halong to Nha Trang through Ha Noi,Ho Chi Min,Da Lat and Mui Ne.In Mui Ne we chose Romana Resort because we are couple and we needed a villa with private swimming pool.It was grate decision!This hotel is really good!beautiful area,clear rooms,friendly staff( they even gave birthday cake to my boyfriend,nobody asked them))),delicious breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NastasyaDy
RomanaResortM, Customer Service Team at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NastasyaDy, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your review about Romana Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that you got satisfied with our services and had a relaxing time while staying at Romana. We hope for many chances to welcome you back to Romana! Wish you all the best! Best regards,

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

To be fair, we last stayed at Amiana Resort in Nha Trang, which I gave a well deserved 5 Stars. I found myself comparing everything here to Amiana. First, the good: The view and grounds are absolutely beautiful (which I think is why they get 4 or 5 stars). Peaceful and quiet (except for some loud early morning kids playing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrBillHCMC
RomanaResortM, Customer Service Team at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. First of all, please kindly be understand that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. After...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Good: secluded big resort, with nice pool view above the ocean. I liked the breakfast. and private beach. Bad: - Small room. - Swimming pool tiles are broken and cut my friend's finger. Swimming pools lights are mostly off which is quite scary to swim at night. - Ice buckets (while free in other resorts) are chargeable here. - Inconsistent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictorVu1984
RomanaResortM, Customer Service Team at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear VictorVu, Warmest Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time sharing your review about our Resort. We are so sorry that you didn’t have a complete stay at Romana. After getting your comment, our General Manager had worked with all the concerned departments to have them check and solve...

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
1.9 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#10 of 123 in Phan Thiet
640 reviews
0.8 km away
Phu Hai Resort
Phu Hai Resort
#13 of 123 in Phan Thiet
230 reviews
4.6 km away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#25 of 123 in Phan Thiet
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#7 of 123 in Phan Thiet
248 reviews
3.4 km away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#11 of 123 in Phan Thiet
973 reviews
1.5 km away
Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Romana Resort & Spa

Address: Km 8, Mui Ne Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Price Range: $70 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romana Resort And Spa
Romana Hotel Phan Thiet
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#22 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#24 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romana Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Romana Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the standard room with the bathroom inside Which is cheaper than the delux bungalow family room”
jackie2037, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a villa as close to the ocean as possible. We were in Villa #27 and loved it.”
anniesaturria, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“better choose villa room, nice view and good price, includes breakfast”
paulinaz640, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Villa and private pool with a reasonable price”
danielfortraveling, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose standard rooms”
685nguy_nh, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 107* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 108
Booking.comUSD 107
CancelonUSD 125
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates