We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anantara Mui Ne Resort

Hotels.comUSD 158*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anantara Mui Ne Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 686: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I have so many positives about Anantara so I will try to keep it short, sweet and detailed. Cons There were some slight negatives which were small and some couldn't be helped, I struggled a bit with breakfast as there were a lot of little flies that would swarm the plate so I felt uncomfortable eating it. Our showerhead broke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra M Thank you for your to the point review of our Resort. The entire Team at Anantara Mui Ne is thrilled to note that your partner and you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us. You have appreciated our Team and our Facilities for which we are grateful. I have taken note of your point to improve...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is easily one of the nicest places that I have stayed. We were visiting Vietnam and first spent 4 days in Saigon. We wanted a beach resort to rest and relax - this resort was recommended to us by our California based travel agent. It did not disappoint! We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with our own pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneAndrews
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear AnneAndrew I would like to thank you for your detailed review of our Resort. The entire Team at Anantara Mui Ne is thrilled to read your positive comments and we are all very happy to note that We live up to your expectations. Please be advised that the mosquitoes Spray used by the Resort is an approved medicine (as...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Our Stay here was a great break and the hotel itself was great. Big clean luxury rooms. The staff were fantastic and the Hotel Manager was very accommodating. The only downside to the hotel is the food prices. It is easily the most expensive place to eat in the local area. The saving grace is that there are many wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew O
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matthew O The Team at Anantara Mui Thanks you for your review of our Resort. You have highlighted to the point comments that we thank you for. We are glad that your enjoyed the Services and Facilities of the Resort. We look forward being at your service once again in the near future. Warm Regards Rajat Chhabra, CHA General...

Auckland
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is defiantly the best resort in Mui Ne with a beautiful pool, excellent beach access, fantastic staff and superb spa however is next door to a budget Russian resort who play loud doof doof music until 10pm every night. That may not bother you but it was not the relaxing peaceful place I was so looking forward to after...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa Ann S
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa Ann S Thank you for taking the time out to write your comments about your stay at our Resort. I have taken note of your comments about the disturbance caused by the noise from the Kids playing in the pool as well as the Resort next door. We are also making few changes in the F&B department and...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 20 June 2016

If you ever think about living in heaven for one day, you are in the right place ! What you expected for a 5-star hotel, Ananntara can provide you and even give you more than that ! It is very heart-warming to have a iced welcoming drink in a super hot day once arrival. You won't need to be worry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Kwan
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kwan Thank you for your warm and appreciative review of our little slice of paradise. The entire Team is grateful to you for taking the time out to write this detailed review. You have commented positively about your arrival experience, villa, the Breakfast and how the Team made sure you do not miss out on the Excursion in...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

The greatest hotel we ever stayed, staffs are really friendly, nice, and always smile. The view and beach is very clean, and the room service is incredible sweet!!!!!!! 我住過最棒的飯店,有很棒的景觀乾淨的海灘跟設施以外,最棒的是服務人員真的非常友善而且很有耐心,客房服務也是我所見過最貼心的!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wang C
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wang C Thank you for your review of our Resort. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at Anantara Mui Ne.You have mentioned positively about the Beach, Room Service as well as our Team. We thank you for your comments and are thrilled to note that you found them to your satisfaction. We look forward...

london
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Loved this place. Probably one of the very few quiet, tranquil, calm and chilled resorts in Mui Ne, which is otherwise quite busy. Beautiful resort with a lovely pool, beautiful white sandy beach and excellent staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 days here at the end of a busy 14 day tour of Vietnam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avidglobaltraveller
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Avidblobaltraveller Thank you for choosing Anantara Mui Ne as your Resort after the hectic 14 days trip in Vietnam. The entire Team of the Resort thanks you for your kind words about our Little Slice of Paradise. We are happy to note that you appreciated our facilities and services. We thank you once again and look forward being at...

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Anantara Mui Ne Resort is the best design resort in Mui Ne. Each time we come to Mui Ne, we book this resort. The design is very nice and unique. You can see the pool, the pond and the villages reflect Vietnamese culture and character. It is not luxurious but elegant. The entrance of village look like the entrance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LNKHN
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear LNKHN It was a pleasure to be t your service once again. We are happy to note that you continue to appreciate our Resort. Our motto has been not to just do business but to provide a memorable experience to all our Guest and as a Repeat Guest we see that we provided you with the same. I look...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016

My husband and I spent 4 nights here. I had only had a cocktail previously at the Anantara in Koh Somui but wanted to stay at the hotel. My husband booked us the pool villa and it was fabulous. The 1 bedroom was roomy and bright. We had a probate outdoor shower and tub that was private and really enjoyable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmontongyps
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Edmontongyps The entire Team at Anantara Mui Ne thank you and your husband for choosing our Resort for your short vacation in Mui Ne. We are all very happy to note that the both of you had a memorable and relaxing time in the Resort. You have specially mentioned about our Pool Villas, the Team, the landscaping around the...

Vietnam
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The service was poor, the room was old. Ovepriced. The breakfast was okay, not being too choosy. The staff were seemed like not ...so keen to help, example, the kids playing room is ALWAYS in a MESS status. Not worth paying such money for such low level of service. There is many great place in Muine for the same price,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clementcc
RAJATCHHABRA, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clememtcc Thank you for your comments about our Resort. I note with deep concern your comments about the Service, Quality of Room, Breakfast and our Kids play area. Please be assured that the comments have been shared with the Team and we will ensure that no Guest in future faces the same. I thank you for your understanding and...

1,268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (893)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (215)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (299)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pool Villa (39)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premier Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.5 km away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 123 in Phan Thiet
750 reviews
0.8 km away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 123 in Phan Thiet
462 reviews
0.9 km away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#10 of 123 in Phan Thiet
640 reviews
11.6 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
658 reviews
17.4 km away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 23 in Mui Ne
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on Mui Ne’s pristinely sweeping beach, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa is an oasis of elegance and comfort offering a unique and unforgettable way to experience the southern coast of Vietnam. Mornings spent by the sea. Afternoon hikes through nearby sand dunes. A soothing spa treatment before starlit evening drinks on the beach.Expertly blending Vietnamese tradition and legendary Anantara service, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa offers a tropical retreat, worlds away from Vietnam’s urban bustle. Take in the splendour of the sunset from the pool deck. Sample fine international dining and mouth-watering cuisine at our restaurants, some of the best Mui Ne resorts have to offer. Wander down garden paths to your own private villa. A cherished holiday within a setting to remember forever in our exceptional Vietnam hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anantara Mui Ne Resort

Address: 12A Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Price Range: $172 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Mui Ne Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Anantara Mui Ne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Mui Ne Hotel Mui Ne
Anantara Mui Ne Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#7 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anantara Mui Ne Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
westmidlands
4 months ago
westmidlands

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Anantara Mui Ne Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keine Zimmer nehmen an die Strassenseite. Viel verkehr und Lärm bis Mitternacht.”
cthis, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool villas are lovely”
Lisa2you, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room is away from the front entrance as this overlooked the car park and very busy noisy road”
Gourlaybankterriers, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is best choice as ground-trees are high, a private-pool Villa is kool if price is not your attention :)”
369trucp, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Worthwhile paying to upgrade to a Partial sea view with Balcony or one of the Villas”
  • Well appointed bathroom
  • Balcony
  • Balcony view
ElaineB792, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 158* /night
View Deal
Asia TravelUSD 191
Booking.comUSD 157
Hotwire.comUSD 157
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates