We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Show Prices
#70 of 134 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff. Right on the beach with stunning views across the bay..Our room was very contemporary with glass looking from the bedroom into the bathroom - cool !! Good food with 2 breakfast restaurants.. All round great hotel !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reggie1923
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Reggie1923, Thank you very much for making such beautiful posting regarding your recent visit to Golden Sand. It was truly amazing to read of your beautiful experiences by choosing to stay with us and specially mentioning on our great location and the attentiveness of our resort member. Please come to visit us next time and we surely will make...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place. Stuff dreams are made of but really you could be in a 5 star resort anywhere in the world. Very little Vietnamese influence. Bit far from the City centre but still good if luxury is what you want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashton L
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Ashton L, Many thanks for sharing your brilliant comments following your most recent stay at Golden Sand. We would like you to know how much delighted we were to read through your amazing experiences and how much excited we shared with the entire team. Please come to visit us next time you travel to Hoi An. Best regards, Thao...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Where do I start ? First night, go to bed and find sand down near my feet !! Pull the sheets back and realise that they are dirty !! Called reception to be told "sorry no one in housekeeping " . I told them better send someone with some clean sheets and I'll change them myself. The breakfast was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne C
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Joanne C, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback, which is of utmost value to us. The Golden Sand committed to provide a true luxury to every guest and apparently the comments you have mentioned was considered not coming along to the standard we usually deliver. Please kindly accept our apologies for the lapse in our services...

Sydney
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We had seven nights here with a Scoopon deal and really, it was fantastic value and everything was great! Look, the resort itself is a little rough round the edges here and there, ascetically but who cares? It's clean and well maintained. Most of the staff are friendly and will do anything to help you. Things could get lost in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akm191076
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear akm191076, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your kind words. It was a delight to know that your stay with us appeared to be enjoyable with highlights including our beautifully-appointed room and its attached conveniences. We very much hope to welcome you back again for a much more fantastic stay. Best regards, Thao...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The pool was one of the best I've ever seen. Hands down. Fab. The rooms and facilities were gorgeous. However the staff left a lot to be desired. Pool staff were inattentive and not overly friendly. Little things that make a five star a five star were neglected (like offering to get us an umbrella while trapped outside in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie D
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We were pleased to know that you found our massive pool to your expectation, however, it was a great disappointment that you were not totally satisfied with your stay due to the lapse in our service, especially the performance of our resort team left upset on you....

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Not 5* compared to European standards, but a very nice hotel. The Positives: Cleans rooms Good air con (which was a must !) The staff Swimming pool was enormous and clean Separate pool area with kids facilities Frequent shuttle bus to Hoi An town Complimentary bikes. Areas for improvement: There were not enough sun beds or shaded areas. Given the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank saint6464
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear saint6464, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. While we were glad that you found your stay pleasant on overall with a 4 star review, it was our disappointment that there were many flaws arose throughout your time with us and for these we would like to extend our apologies. We noted...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The golden sands resort was stunning. The service by the pool was a little slow but worth the wait. The view was unlike anything I've ever seen in my life. The rooms were clean and modern. I highly recommend this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank graziella f
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear graziella f, Many thanks for taking time to share your lovely feedback to us and it was amazing to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We very much look forward to have you at our place for another great visit. Best regards, Thao Ho(Ms.) Guest Relations Supervisor

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this resort for two weeks and everyday was great. Although the rooms we where staying in on the first night weren't what we had expected but when we changed it was lovely. Myself and my brothers slept in one room and my parents in the other. My brothers are extremely messy but the staff where great and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emilie G
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Emilie G, Thank you very much for having chosen Golden Sand resort for your family holiday. It was fantastic to read your magnificent experiences with special mention on our well-appointed room, the massive swimming pool and the conveniently private beach and above than that you found our cuisine to your liking then did truly enjoy your meals. We very...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The staff were great, the location being right on the beach was unreal, there's a shuttle bus to and from town, the rooms were perfect, pool was lovely, the gym was decent and the buffet breakfast had all you could ask for. Only fault we could find was the running times...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shane G
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Shane G, Many thanks for the fantastic review following you stay. It was a delight to read your beautiful experiences by choosing so stay with us with highlights including the great location, lovely accommodation, the well-equipped gym room and the attentive resort team. We very much look forward to your return in the not too distant future. Best regards,...

Melbourne
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I would have to agree with a previous reviewer that the staff here were a bit disappointing. Not terrible but just not particularly good. Only one of the bartenders in the pool bar could mix a decent cocktail and if he wasn't there they were pretty bad. I think also that those who received good service must have tipped beforehand....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choppies64
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, Guest Relations Supervisor at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Choppies64, We firstly thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review following your recent stay with us. While we found a delight to read your satisfy with our accommodation, it was disappointing to hear your upset experiences about our resort members mostly. The Golden Sand committed to provide flawless experiences to every guest...

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Beach Front Suite with Private Pool (37)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Ocean View Room (21)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premier Garden View Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.6 km away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#48 of 134 in Hoi An
1,448 reviews
6.5 km away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#80 of 134 in Hoi An
718 reviews
6.0 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.7 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 5 star beach front resort in Hoi An Vietnam that is committed to redefining luxury, and preserving the unique spirit of Hoi An Vietnam. With new management, we have completed a stage of transformation both inside and out. Every room has been completely renovated and new villas, a pool bar, beach restaurant and executive lounge are just some of the exciting changes that have happened to our Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Address: Thanh Nien Rd., Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $140 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Hotel Hoi An
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#43 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Christchurch, New Zealand
Hong Kong
Manila, Philippines
28 days ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean-view room.”
 of 5 bubbles S8663OTlaurah, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was towards the back of the resort away from the beach but it didn't impede on us at all. Our room was lovely and it didn't matter.”
 of 5 bubbles emman141, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Beachfront Pool Villa !”
  • Beachfront Pool Villa at Golden Sand
 of 5 bubbles DonaldM174, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect room prior to moving in.”
 of 5 bubbles Tharshan2020, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great pool.”
 of 5 bubbles kelseyk964, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay