We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Show Prices
#74 of 137 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

After seeing this resort advertised as a '5 Star' luxury resort we were a little disappointed that the reality was much less. While our stay was pleasant enough the property simply is not up to 5 Star standard. When the property was brand new, no doubt it was a luxurious 5 Star property however it is aging and in need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bec C
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, First of all many thanks for having chosen our Resort for your recent trip to Hoi An and we are happy to hear that in general, you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate all of your comments. I will certainly revert back to housekeeping, front office and kitchen staff about the positive comments. In regards to...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property for 4 nights and had the good fortune to meet the new G.M. at time of check in and were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a larger ocean facing delux room, would book this if we stayed at the hotel again. Unfortunately in our bathroom we had mould issues above our rain shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn43
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, It is very gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for all of your nice and also constructive comments! We have already started to take care of them one by one (leaking, ‘high tea’) and will continue to do. Once I have my full team together, especially the new Chef coming on...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is good, facing the sea and not far from Hoi An. Free hotel shuttle bus service takes 15 mins to town. 4 scheduled times. Otherwise take a taxi costing about 100,000 VND or about USD 5 one way. Da Nang is further away to the north. Airport is to the north and nearer Da Nang than Hoi An. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WOO B
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Woo B, We are happy to hear that in general, you were satisfied with our facilities and services of our Resort during your recent stay in Hoi An. We also appreciate your comments on the trip to Hue you took and will consider your comments. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort! Regards,...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel, close enough to Da Nang and Hoi An. Rooms were clean, beds were so so comfy, just don't expect a nice beach... it was lined with old rubbish - that was the biggest disappointment. Staff were helpful enough. Room was perfect nice size, buffet was average

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SproulieNZ
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for having chosen our Resort for your stay in Hoi An recently and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. FYI, the beach has already been cleaned up and once our new Executive Chef has arrived within the next 2 weeks, we will further improve on our breakfast buffet...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a gem! We can't fault this hotel. We've travelled extensively and so hard to impress but the Golden Sands is outstanding for value, comfort, customer service, food, pool and location. A definite 5 stars thumbs up. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette790
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Annette, It is so gratifying to hear that you were happy in all aspects from our outstanding Resort facilities and services and we are excited to have another chance to take care of you and your loved ones during your next stay with us! Best regards, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price we paid we were disappointed in this hotel. The swimming pool is lovely and large with a really good children's pool that my 5 and 7 year olds loved. The rooms are large and comfortable and clean. The resort is looking very worn out and needs some work. The service of the staff, particularly compared to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thymebasil
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your visit to our Resort during your stay in Hoi An and we very much appreciate your comments. We have well noted the shortcomings in our housekeeping and transportation services and have already taken steps for improvement of our standards of services. I am sorry to hear about the noise from across the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

good location, good resort friendly staff. regular shuttle buses into the ancient town, offered fantastic tours. a staff member called Nguyen Minh was the best , always a smile on his face and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. all in all great resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6815LPjohnm
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is most gratifying to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us fully and look forward to welcoming you back one day! Best regards, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second stay at the hotel. It's a lovely hotel on a property with beautiful gardens and an enormous pool. Service is well meaning but hasn't developed much since my last stay. The hotel needs to keep improving as its development appears to have stalled The staff are lovely and try very hard to help you. The team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalAdventure67
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for all your good words on the Resort and I have well noted your comments on our shortcomings in service, Spa appointments (language?) and food quality, which I have already taken up with the persons concerned. You will be happy to hear that we will get a new Executive Chef within days and we will...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in 3 nights and have free upgrade to Junior Suite. The room is very big and located at ground floor with garden view. It's clean, and the bed is so comfort. Breakfast is very good and we are very enjoy it, especially the Vietnam soup noodle & coffee. Swimming Pool is big but the water is cold in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen L
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Carmen, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to Hoi An and thank you for your good words on the facilities, breakfast, swimming pool land staff. I have well noted your comment on the Spa, which will be rectified with our new Spa Manager coming on board shortly. We look...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked into this hotel from the 30/12 - 3/1/17. We had torrential rain for 4 days which didn't help. The hotel is tired, definitely not 5 star - more like a 3 star. We paid a high rate for our garden view of US936 for 4 nights which we later found out was not the so called guaranteed BEST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
GoldenSandHAnVietnam, General Manager at Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nicola, We appreciate your comments and have noted all the shortcomings on our facilities and services. The rate you paid was obviously very different as the rate you compared us with was a rate after the compulsory New Year’s Eve gala dinner was deducted. You might be interested to hear that we will very soon have a new...

691 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (443)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Beach Front Suite with Private Pool (37)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Ocean View Room (21)
Viewed
Kids Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premier Garden View Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
2.6 km away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#53 of 137 in Hoi An
1,472 reviews
6.5 km away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#80 of 137 in Hoi An
734 reviews
6.0 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.7 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 5 star beach front resort in Hoi An Vietnam that is committed to redefining luxury, and preserving the unique spirit of Hoi An Vietnam. With new management, we have completed a stage of transformation both inside and out. Every room has been completely renovated and new villas, a pool bar, beach restaurant and executive lounge are just some of the exciting changes that have happened to our Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An

Address: Thanh Nien Rd., Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $107 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Hotel Hoi An
Swiss-Belhotel Golden Sand Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#46 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Christchurch, New Zealand
Hong Kong
Manila, Philippines
2 months ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach front facing.”
 of 5 bubbles Robyn43, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean-view room.”
 of 5 bubbles S8663OTlaurah, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was towards the back of the resort away from the beach but it didn't impede on us at all. Our room was lovely and it didn't matter.”
 of 5 bubbles emman141, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Beachfront Pool Villa !”
  • Beachfront Pool Villa at Golden Sand
 of 5 bubbles DonaldM174, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inspect room prior to moving in.”
 of 5 bubbles Tharshan2020, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay