We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoi An Beach Resort

Show Prices
#68 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hoi An Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,057: English reviews
Start your review of Hoi An Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel was in a perfect location with the river on one side and the beach on the other. The room was awesome and the sleep was comfortable.Good air-conditioning. The staff were also very nice. No complaints at all about anything. Found the restaurant a bit pricey but there are lots of great little places to eat close by within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
HoiAnBeachResort, General Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise D, Thank you so much for nice comments with very much appreciated from our team members. Your enjoying stayed is our task and be proud to receive some feedback from our value guests. Your compliment reviewed is appreciated again as perfect location, comfortable guests room, good air-conditioning and very nice staffs. Additional provides by resort of shuttle bus...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful setting - we had a ground floor riverside room so had a terrace overlooking the river that runs behind the hotel. Infinity pool was lovely. Very spacious rooms with large bathroom also. Staff at the hotel were delightful, particularly the reception staff - very friendly, helpful and provided good recommendations. Overall a blissful three days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicicampbell
HoiAnBeachResort, General Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear vicicampbell Edinburgh, from United Kingdom, Thank you so much for nice comments with very much appreciated from our team members. Your enjoying stayed is our task and be proud to receive some feedback from our value guests. Thank you for your reviewed from good point of room ground floor with riverside terrace, infinity swimming pool is of one highlight...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

When I was reading these reviews, I was not sure at all about this place. But it turned out, that Hoi An Beach Resort is pretty awesome. Even there is a road between the resort and beach, I liked their private beach. The views are awesome. Standard room and breakfast are average. It is very green, too. I liked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 944annakaisav
HoiAnBeachResort, General Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 944annakaisav, Thank you so much for nice comments with very much appreciated from our team members. Your enjoying stayed is our task and be proud to receive some feedback from our value guests. Thank you for your understanding and trusted. The Resort has taking care well garden to be green and tidy all the time. Resort has beach in...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location beach across the road restaurants just outside and on the beach Rooms good wifi good Resort set out great ocean to the left river to the right just stuck in the middle Buffet breakfast very good Staff very friendly and helpful Frequent free shuttle bus into Hoi An city Peaceful stay Would recommend a stay here Many thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrlesandrea
HoiAnBeachResort, General Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrlesandrea, Thank you so much for nice comments with very much appreciated from our team members. Your enjoying stayed is our task and be proud to receive some feedback from our value guests. Thank you again for your compliment about overall reputation of resort start from location, guests room, free wifi, breakfast, free shuttle to town and friendly of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort actually looked better on the internet than it did in person but I enjoyed staying there and would do so again. On the good side - There are the 2 pools, river and beach location and the fact that many dining options are a short stroll away. It really is a great location. The beach is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grmz
HoiAnBeachResort, General Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Grmz Sydney, from Australia, Thank you so much for nice comments with very much appreciated from our team members. Your enjoying stayed is our task and be proud to receive some feedback from our value guests. Thank you again for your compliment about 2 swimming pools, great location of the resort and live band during evening on dinner time....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights in this beach resort. The room we had was large, space to put bags etc. we went to breakfast twice and the range of food was good. Only down side was the most of the hot food was not suitable for vegetarians, but there was cereal, breads, fruit, salads, eggs in most forms, plus other things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross c
HoiAnBeachResort, General Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ross c Brisbane, from Australia, Thank you so much for nice comments with very much appreciated from our team members. Your enjoying stayed is our task and be proud to receive some feedback from our value guests. Thank you again for your compliment to our staffs and also other compliment about room is large, breakfast was excellent which is...

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very pleased to be out of the main city for a few days after travelling through Vietnam. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are large and comfortable but a bit dark for my liking. The restaurant was excellent for breakfast and we happened upon a wonderful smorgasbord one night. The beach is not really appealing for swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K C
HoiAnBeachResort, General Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear K C Lower Hutt, from New Zealand, Thank you so much for nice comments with very much appreciated from our team members. Your enjoying stayed is our task and be proud to receive some feedback from our value guests. Thank you again for your compliment for room is large, breakfast was excellent and 2 swimming pools are great, especially...

Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a triumph of great photography and marketing. Pros: two good pools (excellent for kids), clean and well maintained rooms and gardens, very good breakfast in nice dining room veranda overlooking the river. Cons: the hotel is situated right on a very busy, noisy main road which is between you and the beach. Wherever you go you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hecate2016
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for five nights with our children. Rooms were nice and spacious, lovely gardens and friendly staff. I read reviews complaining about noise, aged appearance and breakfast, I disagree, we encountered no such issues. The location was great and the pools were lovely. The beach is just over the road, yes there are sandbags to repair the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca C
Beijing, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good: excellent location, fairly reasonably priced, very helpful and friendly staff, beautiful rooms and views. The private beach is very nice and shady as well. The bad: while the breakfast was adequate (in spite of the need to constantly ask for refills on coffee), the food the the restaurant served for lunch and dinner was pretty poor quality, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaguelyVagrant

1,531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1191)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (501)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe River View Room (27)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe River View Room (29)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
New Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.6 km away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#56 of 142 in Hoi An
1,564 reviews
5.4 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
5.6 km away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#78 of 142 in Hoi An
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.3 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: 01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $103 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#42 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoi An Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hoi An Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor riverside rooms have a lovely terrace with table and chairs, sun loungers and a large hanging seat off the tree.”
vicicampbell, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The large river view rooms are the quietest away from the road - but you will still hear the traffic”
hecate2016, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms are likely quieter since they are not against the main road.”
jasonv366, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view room”
  • Bath and shower
  • Bathroom
  • Room facing pation doors
  • Room facing front door
  • Sink and toiletBathroom
TheSnitch, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room overlooking the river”
EileenB175, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5