We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hoi An Royal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hoi An Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hoi An Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I have stayed many times here and the quality of the hotel and staff only gets better! On my last stay the foyer has been done up, as has the pool side villas, with new paint work and soft furnishings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry A
MercureHA, General Manager at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review

Dear Garry A, We thank you for your continued support to Mercure Hoi An Royal. There are still on-going small touch-up of hotel to improve our facilities and staff training. we would like to welcome you again with better services and facilities for your up-coming stay again. Best Regards Masayuki Kobayashi

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Mercure Hoi An Royal looking for somewhere to relax with a decent shower and bed. Mercure is much more with an amazing pool!!!!!!! , restaurant and only a short walk into the old town. The breakfast buffet was excellent with both western and Vietnamese food. They also have complimentary bike tours to many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Explorer1527
MercureHA, General Manager at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review

Dear Explorer1527, It is very glad to know you have a relaxing time with us and especially enjoyed our free morning bicycle tours. Morning bicycle tours are our new service, we would like to introduce around the Hoi An rather than only ancient town. we are also planning to launch various the in-hotel activities in case luck of weather besides...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, including front desk staff, restaurant staff and the super-friendly porter, Phuc. We were upgraded to a suite by the pool which was delightful, and the room was top quality. The pool was refreshing, although perhaps a little over-chlorinated - as most of us got sore eyes from it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SignalFamily
MercureHA, General Manager at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review

Dear SignalFamily, It is very glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have spoken with my porter, Phuc to congratulate his work and he look very happy to read your kind comments on him. I also informed our maintenance staff to monitor the qualities of water more carefully to avoid any problems with guests. Thank you...

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

From the time we checked in until we left, the Mercury hotel and staff did not disappoint! The porter that took our bags to our rooms always went out of his way to greet us whenever he saw us. The hotel is about halfway between the old town of Hoi An and the beach. The pool is nice and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mwoods0
MercureHA, General Manager at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review

Dear mwoods0, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Mercure Hoi An Royal in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service. All our staff look forward welcoming you soon again. Best...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We did not stay at this hotel, I cannot comment on anything but staff inconsistency, attitude and the pool- which is lovely, with comfortable seating. The day before using the pool, we asked staff at the front desk if we could, and we were kindly invited to do so if we purchased food or drink. We enjoyed the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cardinal2010
PhamTruong, General Manager at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review

Dear Cardinal2010, Thank you for your kind visit to Mercure Hoi An Royal. I apologize for inconsistent information given by my staff to make you uncomfortable at the end of enjoying our swimming pool. I will review our policy for outside visitor visiting our swimming pool and will be given clear instruction to our team to avoid this kind of...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Have stayed in Mercure hotels and have always been pleased. This one is no exception. The entrance is inviting and the staff is very welcoming and warm. Our room was lovely with a view of the pool and beautiful trees and planes making up the landscaping. Breakfast buffet was wonderful with many options. Food was replenished quickly. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
PhamTruong, General Manager at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review

Dear Denise B, Your invaluable comments are very important to us to keep improving our services and very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with our hotel and Hoi An. We hope you will have a chance coming back to Hoi An again. Best Regards Masayuki Kobayashi

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 days at this hotel and we like almost everything except the poor details of the rooms like the power switchs beind door at wc and the strong smell of fresh paint. This hotel is a little away (+- 2km) from the old town center. The rest is very nice. Good breakfast and very good pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando L
PhamTruong, General Manager at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review

Dear Fernando L, Thank you for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. Yes, I have noticed our switch board for a shower room is in-side of room. I hope it was not really inconvenient for your stay. we look forward welcoming you again. Best Regards Masayuki Kobayashi

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was the second time we have stayed there. Everything about this hotel is first class. The staff are wonderful. Helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant is fantastic and the pool area is lovely. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Definitely 10/10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzy375
MercureHA, General Manager at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review

Dear Dizzy375, Thank you for staying at Mercure Hoi An Royal again. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. All of our staff look forward welcoming you again. Best Regards Masayuki Kobayashi

Escondido, California
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was so beautiful! The rooms were very nice and the outdoor pool area was breathtaking! Definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting beautiful Hoi An! The staff was great as well... The lady who made our omelettes was very gracious and made our pancakes like how our Filipino moms would.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedee0788
MercureHA, General Manager at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review

Dear deedee0788, Thank you for posting your great review about our hotel. I will make sure passing your message to our chef who cooked omelette every morning which gives her higher motivation of work. All of our staff look forward welcoming you again. Best Regards Masayuki Kobayashi

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed there for two nights and was impressed by the service from the staff (especially the pregnant lady who worked at the concierge). This hotel is situation in a great location, its only 5-7 bicycle ride to the old town! I like how we can rent bicycles and tour around the town - we even got recommendations of what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shala_Fayi
MercureHA, General Manager at Mercure Hoi An Royal, responded to this review

Dear Jennie, Thank you for spending a time posting your great review on tripadvisor. It is glad to know you have enjoyed your stay taking our bicycle and experienced local cuisine. Please try to stay a little longer if you have a chance in next time, our staff is pleased to introduce you visiting many places in town. Hope to...

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 km away
Hoi An Garden Palace
Hoi An Garden Palace
#46 of 135 in Hoi An
168 reviews
2.7 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#25 of 135 in Hoi An
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel
1.6 km away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#61 of 135 in Hoi An
1,460 reviews
3.1 km away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a short drive from Danang International Airport, Mercure Hoi An Royal is ideally located between Hoi An Ancient Town and Cui Dai beach. It is only minutes away from Thu Bon River, the historic Japanese Covered Bridge, and the local markets and tailors of Hoi An. For a truly memorable experience in Central Vietnam, choose between a modern hotel room or a poolside suite and pamper yourself with the most comfortable accommodation in Hoi An. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hoi An Royal

Address: 321 Cua Dai Street | Cam Chau, Hoi An 563834, Vietnam (Formerly Hoi An Pacific Hotel & Spa)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hoi An Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Hoi An Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#55 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hoi An Royal staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Geelong, Australia
Tathra, Australia
3 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hoi An Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the room the better, less street noise and chance of loud children or people using the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 810taylahb, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose pool side room”
 of 5 bubbles Argyranthemum, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool side is a little more expensive but worth it.”
  • A nice touch
 of 5 bubbles 412garrya, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely make use of the amenities such as the games on Level 6 and the free bicycles for a ride around the nearby rice fields.”
 of 5 bubbles SignalFamily, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool is the best”
 of 5 bubbles dizzy375, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay