We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Beach Resort

Agoda.comUSD 50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 73*
USD 50*
USD 68*
USD 73*
USD 50*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
River Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 479: English reviews
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is possibly the worst I've ever stayed at. We paid for a 'Superior Deluxe'. The lovely view across the river was the only thing it had going for it. The bathroom was falling to pieces. I wouldn't wash my dog in that bath never mind myself. The room had not been modified since it was built. I spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobLeesy
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I have visited this hotel recently for the third time now. I have always liked the location far enough away from the main town to feel like a holiday but with free, easy transport into the action and site seeing. The hotel is attractive and well equipped but without some bells and whistles you get elsewhere that come with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoannaACT
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear JoannaACT, Thank you for taking the time to post this review about our Resort. I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable time with us and were able to visit our spa and restaurants. The entire team look foward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Resort Management

Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We were comfortable enough in the hotel - large room with comfortable bed. The hotel is in need of decorating in places but clean enough. Despite other reviews, we found staff compared to the other hotels we have stayed in in Vietnam rather indifferent. We had to leave early in the morning and there was no-one on reception - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clare B, Thank you very much to have chosen River Beach Resort Hoi An as your accomodation of choice while visiting Vietnam. With regret we have learned that we have not met the expectations you have set in us. We surely take note your points as well and improve our services. We hope to have oppotunity to welcome you...

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for our catch your breath few days on our trip to Cambodia and Vietnam. The place was stunning. Location wise with the river as a backdrop to your cocktails couldn't be better. The rooms were spacious with all facilities that you would expect and the breakfast was plenty and varied. BUT, the walls between the rooms seem rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean159
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sean159, Thanks for your kindly comment. We are very happy to know that you re happy during staying in our resort. Wising you have a great trip in Vietnam and see you in the next time. Once again, thank you very much. Hotel Manangement.

Vietnam
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We stayed at River Beach Resort for 3 nights and totally enjoyed the hotel. Because the filight was delayed so we arrived very late at night but the staff were extremely helpful and supported our family quickly. Our rooms are well equipped and have good view over the river. We like the swimming pool and hotel also gave us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinNadova
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear brucehawes, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am delighted to read about your experience in our resort. The entire team are very passionate and determined to provide the best service and they will enjoy reading your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to River Beach Resort in the near future. Kind rergards...

London
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is a simple hotel that doesn't try to appear posh but it has everything most people need. The river view is wonderful and refreshing after only seeing busy cities for a few days prior to Hoi An. They have a free shuttle service to the Hoi An UNESCO site and it only takes 20 mins or so. Buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zembak
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zembak, Thank you so much for your kindly comment. We are very happy to hear that, you had a good time and enjoy at our resort. Hopefully, to see you soon in next time. Wishing you have a greatest new year 2017. Resort Management

Reviewed 21 January 2017

We spent 5 days here over New Year. We area family of 4 and had adjoining amazing rooms with a great view over the pool. We felt very special for the 5 days. The buffet breakfast was delightful, the people and service was fantastic. They had a shuttle bus to and from the old city. They put on a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelly C, Thank you so much for your kindly comments. We are very happy to hear that, you and your family has a good time at our resort. Wishing you & your family have a greatest new year with happiness, lucky & succesful in 2017. Hope to see you and your family in next time. Once again, Thank you...

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewed 19 January 2017

rivet beach resort is ahotel that is located 4 kilometers from the old city hoi an... the stuf is nice the scenery is very nice and it is very colse to the beach the rooms are spacious but little bit old the breakfast is good but they have no concepet of fresh bread wich is verry odd because viatnamese knows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ortirosh
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ortirosh, Thank you very much to have chosen River Beach Resort Hoi An as your accomodation of choice while visiting the Central Coast of Vietnam. With regret we have learned that we have not met the expectations you have set in us. We surely take note your points as well and improve our services. We hope to have oppotunity...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in late December and it was perfectly okay. The rooms were okay, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. We had a room with a good view of the river which was nice. The standard is a bit lower which means that the hotel is a bit run down but the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maria S, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your comments. I appreciate your precious feedback and we will continute improving our service to bring you the best experience possible. We hope to welcome you again during your next travels to Hoi An. Best regards, Resort Management.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely comfortable and relaxing stay at this hotel, massive rooms with a lovely relaxed vibe. The staff were extremely helpful and informed, especially when trying to book trains busses etc. The spa was very well priced along with drinks at the bar. The free shuttle bus provided by the hotel into town is an added bonus along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank versace121
River Beach R, General Manager at River Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Versace121, Thank you so much for your kindly comment. we are very happy to hear that, you and your family has a good time at our resort. We hope that, we will have another chance to serve you at our resort in next time. Wishing you and your family have a greatest new year 2017. Once again, Thank you...

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 km away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.1 km away
Sea and Sand Hotel
Sea and Sand Hotel
#123 of 144 in Hoi An
143 reviews
1.1 km away
Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#80 of 144 in Hoi An
834 reviews
0.5 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Hoi An Beach Resort
Hoi An Beach Resort
#71 of 144 in Hoi An
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about River Beach Resort

Address: 05 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Dong An Beach Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Price Range: $57 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Beach Hotel Hoi An
River Beach Hoi An
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#61 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from River Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms good - either looking out over pool or over the river.”
449jennye, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is awesome”
josephbW2189VK, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor River View suites have direct access to quiet sun beds”
JoannaACT, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the first fl”
ortirosh, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the river have a lovely view”
kaseysimpson91, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 50* /night
View Deal
Asia TravelUSD 68
Booking.comUSD 50
CancelonUSD 73
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates