We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Dubai
Reviewed 1 June 2016

It was our anniv n we wanted a good weekend stay at a good resort . The choice of banyan tree was the best thing ever, enjoyed every minute of the stay.the spa treatment was another good experience. The staff who attended to us were excellent, the choice of food could be better but no complaints . In short it...

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bindhupanikarmvv
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear bindhupanikarmvv, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your wedding anniversary at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach Resort. Our whole team is overwhelmed of your adulation of our resort. Whilst our aim is to create memorable experiences to our guests, we are happy that you had a holiday that you dreamt of. We are happy that you had wonderful...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We reached the hotel and the worst reception ever have meet us to do the check in and we were paying extra for a special room and they did not prepare it for us !!! What a bad experience they have not let our vacation complete happily We stayed for more than 1 hour just waiting for our room The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jawaher a
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear jawaher a, It is disheartening to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to service mishaps you experienced. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered due to delay of service and if no one seemed to heed your concerns. Please be assured that we don't take light of this, our team...

Linz, Austria
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stayed at the Beach Hotel for 4 nights for our belated honeymoon and it was a very relaxing experience. Good things: • The villas are beautiful! You have your own private huge pool, an outdoor bathtub and outdoor shower and the whole villa is one huge window front! • The Food at the Sands Restaurant is superb. • We...

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manu A
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Manu A, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your constructive feedback. We deeply appreciate receiving your comment for us to ameliorate our facilities and services. Please accept our sincere apologies for any difficulties you faced regarding the inconsistent cleanliness and maintenance of your villa. Whilst our main goal is to ensure the comfort of our guests, your...

Zurich
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Been there for 2nd time ... Guess why. 😊 Tremendous friendly and helpful stuff ... Great kitchen ... Fantastic spa ... Calm and relaxed area ... Best travelling season is May or Oct. Definitely worth a try!

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nataliamQ7003QP
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear nataliamQ7003QP, Welcome back home to Banyan Tree RAK Beach Resort. It is our delight to receive wonderful comments from a loyal guest like yourself. We are happy to read that feel at home everytime you visit us with the gracious hospitality of our team. You had a serene stay enjoying your privacy in our luxury private pool villa, our...

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We spent our valentine weekend there and it was just remarkable. Private villa with private infinity swimming pool and big batch outside, two sets of sunbeds. Awesome big bed with the sea view and hudge comfortable shower. Tasty and rich breakfast (I love the idea of ordering breakfast a la carte!). Good lunch and dinner menu with awesome sunset view.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Centuria_Krk
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Centuria_Krk, Thank you so much for your lovely words describing how much you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree RAK Beach Resort. It is our delight to read that you found your most romantic spot in UAE. Whilst our goal is delivering the unique experiences to our guests, the whole team is very happy to know how much you...

Dubai
Reviewed 20 May 2016

It was my honeymoon stay and the staff at the resort are very cooperative and the honeymoon setup was fabulous... The services and facilities they provide is upto the mark.. Overall one if the best resorts in UAE

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdulla A
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Abdulla A, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon. We are pleased to read that you had wonderful stay enjoying our exquisite facilities. The whole team was excited in organizing the arrangements of your stay and ensuring that your stay will be a memorable one. Once again, thank you for highlighting your experiences and recommending...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

While the room looked good, it wasn't what I had expected compared to other Banyan Tree hotels. The food options were limited to one restaurant which wasn't the best and the service was always slow. Many of the people working at the hotel were grumpy most of the time. However, the romantic barbecue was nice, i would recommend it to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marwa A
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Marwa, We regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and if we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any difficulties you faced regarding limited menu options in the restaurant and if you were uncomfortable with the service of our team members. Whilst our goal is to ensure that our guest...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

If you want peace and tranquillity then this is the place for you ! Private pools, amazing accommodation, scrumptious food and as much privacy as you could wish for ! The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane H
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Jane H, Our location is the key. We are located away from the city where you can relax in serene. It is our delight to read that you had a wonderful stay enjoying your luxury pool villa with the calm sea breeze, sumptuous food and gracious hospitality of our team. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your...

Dubai
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We were looking forward to relax during a 3 days gateway and to our surprise banyan tree ras al khaimah did not meet the real standards of banyan tree all over the world. Our villa was full of stains, the curtains, the towels, bedsheets including duvet covers and pillows. Even after asking housekeeping to change them we would find other...

Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 64219fb
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear 64219fb, We regret that you found our hotel undistinguished due to the service mishaps you encountered during yours stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort you faced regarding the service inconsistencies in your villa. There is no excuse to deliver an unsuitable villa to any of our guests as this is not our Banyan Tree standard that...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 May 2016

With our family (2 boys, 3 and 6 years old) we visited Banyan Tree Al Wadi (3 nights) and Banyan Tree Beach (3 nights). Although the management is the same we experienced a big difference in service. in Al Waldi there is simply no communication between the various departments. This causes that you have to call at least 2 /...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Objective5
Axel J, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Objective5, We express gratitude for your constructive and honest review of Banyan Tree Al Wadi and Banyan Tree RAK Beach Resort. We are thankful for your feedback as it has given us the opportunity to recall and subsequently improve our products and service delivery. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you endured during your stay in Al Wadi regarding...

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (74)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Beach Tented Pool Villa (36)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
0.9 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,882 reviews
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.3 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#3 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,493 reviews
3.2 km away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
396 reviews
13.5 km away
Al Wadi Desert, Ras Al Khaimah, A Ritz-Carlton Partner Hotel
Al Wadi Desert, Ras Al Khaimah, ...
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chart a course for a desert island romance. Sun-kissed shores of powdery sands and cool azure waters of the Arabian Gulf rush to greet you at the Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: Banyan Tree Ras al Khaimah Beach Vienna St, Ras Al Khaimah 35288, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Banyan Tree Ras Al Khaimah Beach - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid if you want peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles andyg844, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in 637, short walk along beach to breakfast and views of the beach/horizon, no UAE construction vista's...”
 of 5 bubbles Like2getaway01, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“closest to the spa”
 of 5 bubbles nicolah320, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I just wish there was better lighting in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 516yasminef, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“need sound system”
 of 5 bubbles 268christopers, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5