We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
 Click to rate
karachi
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel frequently all over the world but the joy I experience at Acacia is in matchable great rooms v cordial cooperative staff fabulous health club and suana and food the best The manager too Mr Wael makes sure all is in line with the best takes an active interest I will keep repeating my Ras Al Khaimah Accacia experience...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seemah n
Wael A, Resident Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Seemah, Thank you firstly for staying with us again, and also for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our yummy food that we are always proud of and very well known for, our rooms, and our health club. We have shared your comments with the rest of our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst attention I have ever had in a hotel, they gave us a room with the refrigerator not working, call to complain, after 4 calls answering me they were sending me to the technician I had to personally go to the reception to come and see it. The technical service confirmed that he did not walk and left. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra F
Wael A, Resident Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alejandra, Thank you firstly for staying with us, and also for taking the time to share your valued feedback. I have an exciting news for you that I approved a new bulk purchases for brand new fridges for the entire hotel, nevertheless I do apologize for the delay which took place at your problem resolution which was due to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

service is very Bad. upon check in we were already asking for our wifi password, they said they will bring it to our room in 10mins.past 10mins, nobody came. we already went out and came back aroud 10Pm , went straight to the reception, waited for more than 5 mins for that arabic staff at the counter to finished talking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonna Marie P
Wael A, Resident Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bonna , Thank you firstly for staying with us, and also for taking the time to share your valued feedback. I have an exciting news for you that as of today our internet WiFi connection does not require voucher anymore, therefore does not require log in and password, nevertheless I do apologize for the negative behavior by the receptionist...

Shifnal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sole-less, uninspiring hotel in the industrial area only good as a convenient location for business in the vicinity Room was large and had WiFi Room service was efficient but the food was not good, breakfast buffet was okay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodcol
Wael A, Resident Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Woodcol, It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms, WiFi connection and our Room Service, nevertheless we do apologize if we have come short of meeting some of your expectations which is the...

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 February 2017

It was a very romantic stay for us at acacia. the front office staff was so nice and Mr. Shoaib was very helpful while reservation. the room was so clean and refreshing. and the surprise cake from hotel make my stay more memorable. the room service team was great we order the food out of menu but they did very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lokeshpal92
Wael A, Resident Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear lokeshpal92, Thank you firstly for staying with us, and also for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our cleanliness quality, our yummy food which we are well known for, and our services provided by our dedicated team members. We have shared your comments with them and the rest...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The Acacia Hotel in RAK isn't a 5* luxury hotel, but for the price you'd pay for an overnight stay when you need comfort, convenience and plan an early start for your business appointment the next day, it's just ideal. The dining area is massive and they offer a really good breakfast with absolutely everything - except pork products. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranGomme
Wael A, Resident Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear FranGomme, Thank you firstly for staying with us, and also for taking the time to share your valued online feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our spacious comfortable rooms, our special and yummy food which we are very well known for, and our outdoor enormous pool. I hope that you had the time to enjoy...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

It was not obvious from the description that this was not a tourist hotel. It was situated in an industrial estate and the majority of the guests were business personal. Indeed staff from the associated beach hotel in the same chain stayed there. This obviously meant there was no entertainment or atmosphere. This would not be a problem for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayGre
Wael A, Resident Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ray , Thank you firstly for staying with us, and also for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our special and yummy food that we are always proud of and very well known for, I hope you that you had the time to enjoy our recently renovated pool...

Texas
Reviewed 8 January 2017

To say it was disappointing is an understatement! After paying online through the website, which the fees were included, the front desk went ahead and charged "resort fees" and we argued to take it off, but they would not. Now THAT'S what I call a scam. Then being led to the room on the upper floor, it was smelly, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lamarwan
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Noisy room and very cold even if the Ac off , dirty towels and they don't respond to calls and the internet is not working, old design and furniture , the hotel can be two stars only will never come again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdulla A
Wael A, Resident Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abdulla, Thank you firstly for staying with us, and also for taking the time to share your valued feedback. We do apologize if we have come short of meeting your expectations in the quality of the towels, and I do sincerely regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please be informed that it gets cold at night at this...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We are regular guests of Acacia hotel and would rate it as strong 4 star hotel. All staff are friendly and very helpfull. Check in is quick, check out is even quicker:) Rooms are spacious enough. In short, hotel is good for rest from megalopolise. No doubt, we will come again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeliz T
Wael A, Resident Manager at Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yeliz, Thank you firstly for staying with us, and also for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our rooms, our hotel friendly employees, and the speed and efficient check in and check out procedures. We have shared your comments with our front office dedicated team, and they are...

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment King Bed (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
22.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
3.9 km away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
413 reviews
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
227 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
15.4 km away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#15 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Acacia is a chic 4-star hotel adjacent to the Ras Al Khaimah Free Zone. It features access to an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in public areas. It also includes access to the O-Zone Spa and the Oxygen Gym. Rooms at the hotel Acacia are well-presented with modern furnishings and some include a spacious sitting area. They all have air conditioning and a work desk. Guests can enjoy the poolside Al Nakhla Restaurant for lunch and dinner. The Flamingo Bar serves spirits and cigars until late in the evenings, and the ground-floor cafe offers premium coffee. The O-Zone Spa offers an array of facial and body treatments, a spa tub and a massage parlor. The Oxygen Gym provides the latest cardio and strength machines. Acacia Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Dubai and a few minutes from the coast. Hiking is available in the nearby Musandam Mountains. All guests are required to provide a valid identification (original Emirates ID for Local & Residence) and original passport for Tourists to complete check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Address: Al Jazer St | Al Hamra Free Zone, Ras Al Khaimah 35757, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $67 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lucky room clean with good toiletries ”
 of 5 bubbles seemahn, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms located at the front of the hotel are probably quieter”
 of 5 bubbles FranGomme, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Double room with 1 extra-large double bed”
 of 5 bubbles 518yelizt, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't opt for the apartment suite and also for rooms overlooking the parking lot/main road as it can get very noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles pereiraoliver, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in one bed was well cleaned all facilities functional v good experience Will go again and would highly recommend to others”
 of 5 bubbles seemahn, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5