We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Al Ain Rotana Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 14 Hotels in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 800: English reviews
Start your review of Al Ain Rotana Hotel
 Click to rate
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice hotel, with a beautiful pool area and restaurants around it. Trader Vic's had a beer garden night when we stayed there, and had offer for 18 AED for a beer or 90 AED for 3 litres! Great deal. However, service at the front desk is not what I hoped. Alisa who was helping me ignored my request and...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atsuko1213
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Rotana is a fine hotel and I have stayed here many times over the last eight years or so. Unfortunately, there is an increasing problem with noisy rooms. I am on business and I need to get to bed early and get up early, too. This is impossible in any of the rooms overlooking the lobby, where the pianist...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay was good except for two issues. The person at the Zest counter tried to charge me extra for breakfast on two days even though it was covered by my room rate. I had to check out at 1AM Friday , and although I had told the receptionist Thursday evening, he did not put it in the system. The...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 257sumits
Karlstad, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed a week at Al Ain Rotana Hotel. Played golf at Al Ain Equestrian GC. Top class hotel, splendid service, excellent food, extremely friendly staff. Highly recommend Al Ain Rotana Hotel for a stay in Al Ain.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders060
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I use this hotel regularly for work. I have been coming for eight years. I arrived on 12th February for 4 nights and again on the 19th for 12 nights. There is very noisy construction by the pool making working in my room hard. In order to work quietly I was forced to move rooms for which the hotel charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In general it is a good hotel , good restaurans and food, very friendly staff, the russian girl Diana gave us a good advices about the places to visit. What we didn't like at this hotel - we always hear the burr of engines through the ventilation system in the room, this burr especially unnerving at night. And awful view...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raimondas V
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raimondas Vaidogas We are truly sorry that the room category you did choose on you last stay was not enabling you to have a better stay. We really do strive to provide the best possible service and its sad you did not have a good time with us. I hope on you last stay you will have a chance...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good place to sleep, and near public facility. Very professional, im booking premium room but unfortunately room has booked all, so they upgrade my room to suite room without any charges. Also good welcome package, they serve us dates and arabic coffee

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raditya C
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Radita C, We are glad you did enjoy your stay and that you took the time to evaluate us. We hope you will be choosing us soon again and continue being our patron and friend. All the best Armin Weller Executive Assistant Manager

Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were upgraded to a suite and had a lot of space. The bathroom was very large. Separate shower and tub, the latter was a whirlpool spa tub. Two sinks and nicely enough a good shaving/makeup mirror. We had a very large balcony overlooking the pool. Unfortunately it was so chilly that we could not use it. The minibar was...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zumbr0
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zumbr0 Thank you for your positive review and excellent rating. We will take your comments down and will try our best to make improvements accordingly. We all hope to welcome you back soon once again Armin H. Weller Executive Assistant Manager

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great service , location , kind staff , over all is perfect , good resturents and swimming pool . Close to downtown . I always stay at Alain rotana and recomand It for friends . Prices varies the season

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samir K
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Samir, Thank you for writing such beautiful comments online and for recommending Al Ain Rotana. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your trust and we will do our best to continue to meet your expectations. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and looking forward to having you again as...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only thing missing was sunshine !! Part from that we were very happy to be there. Nice food, bars open til late. Very accommodating staff . Room / bed comfortable Check out quick. Valet parking nice and quick too.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacdoyle13
AlAinR0tana, General Manager at Al Ain Rotana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for your positive comments online. I am glad that we made your stay memorable and that you had a great time at Al Ain Rotana. We are happy to serve you and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Carlos Malliaroudakis General Manager

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
3.8 km away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 14 in Al Ain
1,301 reviews
6.9 km away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 14 in Al Ain
334 reviews
5.8 km away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 14 in Al Ain
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.2 km away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 14 in Al Ain
248 reviews
2.2 km away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#10 of 14 in Al Ain
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Al Ain Rotana, situated in the heart of Al Ain and few minutes away from the famed sites of the city, redefine efficient service with an effortless style. Guests are pampered by well-trained employees which are on hand 24-hours a day. This renowned 5 star property is conveniently located near the commercial hub of Al Ain and is 25 minutes drive from the Al Ain International Airport, 120 km from Dubai International Airport and 160 km from Abu Dhabi International Airport. This hotel with its unique services and facilities will make sure to fulfill your every wish and make your stay an unforgettable experience. Hotel Facilities: 6 world-class food & beverage venues Fully equipped gymnasium Massage rooms Spa Squash courts Wireless internet connection in public area Business centre with professional secretarial support Rooms for guests with special needs Non-smoking rooms Same day laundry & dry-cleaning service Gift shop Beauty salon Barber shop Babysitting upon request Currency exchange Doctor on call Free parking space Valet parking Dedicated parking area Car & limousine rental service Complimentary WiFi available in the limousines for any drop off/ pick-up services Multi-lingual staff ... more   less 

Additional Information about Al Ain Rotana Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Ain P.O. Box 1210, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Price Range: $137 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Ain Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Al Ain Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ain Rotana Hotel Emirate Of Abu Dhabi
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#2 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
#2 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#2 Business Hotel in Al Ain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Al Ain Rotana Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Al Ain Rotana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the pool area. And let Madiha help you out!”
 of 5 bubbles O3592RRbruceb, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a pool view to make the most of the daytime sunshine”
 of 5 bubbles m_irec2015, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“falaj wing is a must”
 of 5 bubbles naeemy2015, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors for great views”
 of 5 bubbles Eastpossum, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the pool view is nice, but be ready to hear some kid noises splashing around.”
 of 5 bubbles Amani410, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5