We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 784: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed today NEW

We wanted a base from which to explore Al Ain, and didn't appreciate how far outside the city this hotel is. That said, it is also located on the road up Jebel Hafeet, rated one of the best driving roads in the world. The rooms are clean, and comfortable, but not very big. Windows are very small, allowing very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Paris, France
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in hotel for 3 nights and we just love it! Amazing swimming pool - don't need anything else. Very good quality of food in their restaurants and nice staff specially Mr. Ahmed! From the hotel you have a nice view for all Al Ain it's just amazing. Staff on the reception was friendly specially Mr. Ibrahim (front office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sushant N, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Kindly be assured that I will personally extend your message to Mr. Ahmed And Ibrahim of your good comments. I am sure that this...

Hamilton
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After going to the top of Jebel Hafeet, we decided to stop on the way down and have morning tea at the Grand Mercure cafe. None of the tables were clean and the top of the area where you ordered your food was also dirty. We shared a cheesecake which was dry and appeared to have been sitting there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewlzcee
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We wanted to visit Jebel Hafeet and we decided to stay in Mercure Grand. The hotel is located on top of the Jebel Hafeet Mountain at a height of 3,000 feet. It is a family friendly hotel with peaceful surroundings. The hotel offers rooms and suites, as we were a family of four, we booked ourselves a suite. Our suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megsblogged
Sushant N, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Meg Greetings from Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet. Thank you for your kind review, and we are delighted to note that you had a great time up here at the Jebel Hafeet. We have great amenities and a wonderful team that works to ensure that you have the perfect getaway , and would recommend some great package deals that are...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were a family of 7, took a trip to the hotel and ate in their buffet. Besides the fact that they charge you 110 aed/person for a small buffet where even the tomatoes are not red, ripe, the majority of the buffet is with indian food, cheap. We do not recommend eating there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlad220
Sushant N, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Vlad Greetings from the Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet. Thank you for your review, and we have taken a note of your concerns and would pass on the same to the Chef and Food and Beverage team. On the same, I would also like to point out that our buffet prices are in line with the city pricing , and...

Roma
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was not well organised, too many guests in an old hotel worth 2 stars. The staff is kind, but the hotel is horrible. The swimming pool is small and there were no chairs or beds around the pool, only few for few people. You are obliged to eat there and the food is always the same, not so tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalisadubla
Sushant N, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Annalisa Greetings from the Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet. Thank you for your review, and please accept my sincere apologies that we could not meet your expectations at the resort as per our usual standards . I will review the points mentioned in your review with the concerned departments and will initiate the necessary actions wherever relevant. I sincerely hope...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stunning scenery from the pool area. Food was good but staff not quite so friendly. We tried very hard to get a smile but wasn't to be had. Hopefully just a bad day! Didn't stay so can not comment on the hotel rooms. Great drive up to the hotel up hill for 7k. Good for avid cyclist who want some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiara0913
Sushant N, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Chiara Greetings from the Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet. Thank you for the wonderful review your lunch experience at the Mercure Grand Jebel hafeet, and I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the food and the views on top. I am surprised of the friendliness part of the service team, as in general we have a super friendly team...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Amazing View from the top of Jabel Hafeet with a nice view of the pool and the garden. room was nice and clean. service was very good. food in al khaiyma restaurant was tasty and hot. place very quiet and good for a resting holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AhmedAADS
Sushant N, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed Greetings from the Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet. Thank you for the wonderful review and I am delighted to note that you had a great time at the resort. I will pass on your kind words to the team, who I am positive would be happy to hear from you. Looking forward for welcoming you at the Mercure Grand...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff in this hotel and super friendly and helpful. The views and swimming pool are great. The rooms are spacious, a little old fashioned; but clean, comfortable and well kept. It is the food that let this hotel down, however. If the weather isn't ok in the evenings (and as you are up a mountain that is quite likely)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela k
Sushant N, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Angela Greetings from the Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet. Thank you for the review and I am delighted to note that you had a pleasant stay at the resort. With regards to the comments on the food, our Asian buffet is quite popular with Al Ainites and hotel guests alike, and we also have alternate dining options at Italian menu...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came for a relaxing weekend on the mountain and we were disappointed. Pros: big rooms, comfy beds, great views. Ahmed could not have been more helpful or professional. Cons: some other staff were really unhelpful; by the pool we asked for drinks and they never came, at the buffet we asked about an alcohol package and were told there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Sushant N, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review

Dear Heidi Greetings from the Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet. Thank you for the detailed feedback on your staycation at the resort. We have taken note of the concerns outlined in the same, and will surely address the same with the concerned departments. We are a kid friendly resort , and Al Ain being a popular family destination, there are fair...

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (496)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (252)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
15.0 km away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 14 in Al Ain
634 reviews
14.5 km away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 14 in Al Ain
1,342 reviews
15.7 km away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#2 of 14 in Al Ain
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 14 in Al Ain
397 reviews
5.4 km away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
16.4 km away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 14 in Al Ain
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet with 124 rooms is a unique mountain oasis resort, located at 915 m on Hafeet Mountain, just a 2hr drive from Abu Dhabi and Dubai. With refined authentic architecture reflecting the magic atmosphere of the region, the hotel offers 2 restaurants, a coffee shop and a bar with breathtaking views of the city. There are also various meeting facilities and recreational activities available such as a health club, 3 swimming pools with water slides, mini golf and a kids playground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain

Address: Jebel Hafeet Truck Rd | PO Box 24476, Al Ain 0, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Price Range: $90 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Mercure Al Ain
Accor Al Ain
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Emirate Of Abu Dhabi
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#6 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside room”
AhmedAADS, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rear side rooms have great view down the valley and the city”
  • Rear side view from the Balcony; valley and the city
sundaramurthyp, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book!!”
TJ1975T, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They are all similar. not very comfortable if you ask for an extra bed.”
651darshans, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors west side has a nice view”
basharo2015, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5