We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Crest on the Ocean

Save
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (321)
Pool & Beach (37)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“off season”(18 reviews)
“east hampton”(15 reviews)
“living room”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
87
51
13
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
87
51
13
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasoneast hamptonliving roomthe upper levelst tropezbeach vacationsmall kitchenup to datein additionbeach attendantsfour daysoutdoor poolperfect locationpots and panssurf lodgei highly recommend this resortthis past weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from early season stay at Sea Crest. We were in an ocean front top floor unit in the Rapallo building (unit #29). The décor of the unit was very appealing and the view couldn't be beat. Grounds of Sea Crest are kept immaculate...More

Thank zooyLongIsland
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Location is great, grounds are nice, nice ocean view from our suite. Beach is a short walk from rooms, nice beach. Master bedroom had comfortable bed, second bedroom however had the HARDEST BED I’ve ever slept on in my entire life- the queen size bed...More

1  Thank lindsay s
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Avoid at all costs. Making a reservation means pre paying. If a family member get sick 4 days before, you still have to pay 100%. This is in March, mind you! Unrelenting greed is digusting! please make other arrangements. Go someplace else.More

3  Thank ChristianGentile
Response from SeaCrestOnTheOcean, General Manager at Sea Crest on the OceanResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Christian, It does not appear you've made a reservation with us. However, we do make exceptions to our cancellation policy due to some medical emergencies. Please call us at 631-267-3159 for further details. Kind regards, Harold Jones General Manager Sea Crest On The Ocean...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018

My wife and I just wanted to get a way for a couple of days. We have been going to Gurneys for 25 years. With new owners there they have priced us out other desired customer base. We found sea crest . Not only was...More

1  Thank jcardone8
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The last time I reviewed Sea Crest on the Ocean was in 2015. I have been a repeat customer since and plan to stay again in the very same unit that I have stayed in the past. It's the Upper Bedroom 2 bath / 2...More

1  Thank BeachyKeen909
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Amagansett
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
USD 189 - USD 584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 189 - USD 584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (321)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (7)
Amenities (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Toni H
14 March 2018|
Answer
Response from SeaCrestOnTheOcean | Property representative |
Sorry, our property is not pet friendly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Always ask for an ocean front room on the top floor"
Read review
"Go for the second floor units with ocean views partial or otherwise."
Read review
"St. Tropez building was amazing - #65, 67 upper level"
Read review
"No. 48, St. Tropez was very well-appointed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing