We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunset Entebbe

    Plot 25 Church Road | P.O. Box 646, Entebbe, Uganda
    011 256 776 323501
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in EntebbeSee available hotels in Entebbe
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (4)
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good45%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (130)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 107 reviews

    Reviewed 27 August 2017

    Resently stayed at the sunset with my family before flying onto the Congo. This is a beautiful place to stay, the staff are very welcoming and always there to help you. This place is near to the airport 10 mins if that in a car,...More

    Thank Gaynor E
    Reviewed 27 January 2017

    This was a great base for a couple of nights in Entebbe. Great value, outstanding food, charming staff and super-clean. I'll stay there again with absolutely no hesitation and think I've made a real find - luckily because I'd only booked it due to it...More

    Thank Nick T
    Reviewed 2 January 2017

    We stayed as a family of four in December. Communication pre-booking was efficient and on arrival the pick up from the airport was good. The hotel is more of a largish family home in a quite street in Entebbe in good walking distance to the...More

    Thank RadRab
    Reviewed 14 December 2016

    This is long overdue. I stayed at the Sunset in late June, on my way back to the USA after two months in Uganda. The place was fantastic. The owners were incredibly friendly, and I thoroughly enjoyed speaking with them at length. The rooms were...More

    Thank Andrew M
    Reviewed 25 November 2016

    I stayed here in 2013 and was really impressed. However, upon returning earlier this month I found it had gone slightly downhill; our room I felt needed refurbishment, the fan was loud, the shower was a trickle and the breakfast was mushed fruit and stale...More

    1  Thank Tunners556
    Response from OliveEntebbe, Manager at Sunset EntebbeResponded 1 December 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comment as it helps us to know and improve where needed. We are especially sorry for the experience with the room as at seems you ended up with one of the only two that have not yet...More

    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • USD 35 - USD 45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Entebbe
    • #4 Business Hotel in Entebbe
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 17
    • Location
    • Uganda >
    • Central Region >
    • Entebbe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 30 hotels in Entebbe
    Lake Heights Hotel
    74 reviews
    .19 km away
    Laico Lake Victoria Hotel
    272 reviews
    .51 km away
    Hotel 7Seasons
    43 reviews
    .64 km away
    Skyway Hotel
    10 reviews
    .72 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Faze 3
    414 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Anna's Corner
    161 reviews
    .41 km away
    4 Points Ltd. Bar & Restaurant
    154 reviews
    .66 km away
    9 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Entebbe Botanic Gardens
    409 reviews
    1.74 km away
    Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris
    190 reviews
    7.28 km away
    Uganda Wildlife Conservation Education Centre
    387 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Victoria Mall
    11 reviews
    1.74 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    13 February 2016|
    Response from VauJot | Reviewed this property |
    Hello, unfortunately I can not help you. I was there as a tourist and booked this hotel via an agency. We had no contact to the hotel management. Maybe you can call this hotel directly and they can help you wit your... More
    Carse R
    23 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from OliveEntebbe | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your question! All beds in all rooms have mosquito nets. We regularely change the nets to make sure they are of good quality. Kind regards Olive
    Room Tips
    "Any room is a good room, we had a room with three single beds for our children. All rooms Are on the ground..."
    Read review
    "you can take each room."
    Read review
    "If you are a light sleeper do not get room 3. It is close to the lobby and late guest, car noise is a issue."
    Read review
    "There are simple rooms without TV for $40USD per night"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing