We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

D- Resort Gocek

Show Prices
#2 of 15 Hotels in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

D Resort is worth every penny you will spend! Modern, luxurious with friendly staff, amazing food and services - a place you will definitely visit again! We had access to the pool and the hotels buggy service is very convenient for when wanting to go out to surrounding restaurants and the beach. Amazing restaurants and bars all a part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 10ezy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and were impressed from start to finish. The staff very friendly and so helpful and we found out that contacting them via WhatsApp very useful. The hotel was pretty empty and we were given an upgrade which was appreciated. The room was in the Pinar block so we were slightly away from the wedding that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jiana D
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with our facilities and services. Your appreciative note on staff friendliness ,beach cleaning,SPA facilities and breakfast quality is very gratifying. We look forward to welcoming you again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

True 5 star. Service was excellent from start to finish. The food at breakfast was great. We didn't eat an evening meal in the hotel, we ate out, our favourite being the in pretentious Kebab Hospital! We had several spa treatments, these were pricey but top class facilities with therapists from Indonesia. In October the sun was very hot but... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmdenny
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is a great feeling to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and also an honor to receive such an rewarding feedback. We are thrilled to know that you have found our Hotel in the top 5 stars you have... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Should have stayed 3 nights at this hotel in September but due to being allocated a room without a balcony, one hard chair and one cup in the room we asked if we could have another room. We were told the hotel was full and no other room was available. The following morning we went to breakfast. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank annie903
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us at D-Resort Gocek and for taking the time to send your valuable comments. Firstly, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied on your first stay as the hotel was fully booked and we could not accommodate you in another room. In regards to your comments... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

An excellent facility stand out points were the gym, staff, wifi, and breakfast Unfortunately the hotel is next to an area used for weddings at the weekend. The noise level between 8 in the evening and just after midnight was appalling. This happened both Saturday and Sunday nights. I was ill after eating in the Beautiful Breeze restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Matsah
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing D-Resort Gocek as your holiday destination. We are very glade to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and you were pleased with our staff. Concerning the noise disturbance we truly apologize however,as these wedding events are approved by the local Council we have no control over this matter. We are looking forward to... More 

Kalkan, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Very good hotel facilities, modern rooms, fantastic beach, good food and very efficient staff. I would strongly recommend this hotel. The only downside is the rooms can be little noisy, there is a local wedding platform across the rooms and they can play loud music until midnight and there is no escape if you are in your room even the... More 

Helpful?
Thank goncish
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing D-Resort Gocek. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and you have found our staff very efficient.It is very gratifying and highly appreciated to know that you will recommend us further. Concerning your feedback with regards to the noise disturbance we do apologize for this unconformable situation... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
282 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We went to this hotel for a 2 day weekend stay. The hotel entrance was frustrating. The room was well decorated. The restaurant for the breakfast was not comfortable but the food was good. The beach is far but there is a shuttle to the beach. The service in the beach is not good. The staff is not friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Earibal
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from D-Resort Gocek. We are glad that you have chosen us as your holiday destination and that you have enjoyed the food at breakfast. My apologies for our staff, who we consider as our most important asset, not being able to live up to your expectations. We appreciate your sharing feedback, and it is our hope... More 

ascot
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We have just returned from our third visit to the D Resort and we are already planning our next visit. Staff. are friendly and professional, the accommodation is ideal, breakfast is a delightful experience, dinner at The Breeze restaurant is memorable and the infinity pool is brilliant, in fact the whole package is 100%, a faultless performance, we didn't want... More 

Helpful?
Thank reedonians
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us at D-Resort Gocek and for taking the time to send your great comments via Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to read such comments and to know that guests are... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

A superb hotel. The staff are charming, helpful and friendly. The rooms are beautiful - comfortable, large bed; fabulous bathrooms done in lovely grey/white stone. The decor is white/grey/blue. There was a problem with the hot tap which was difficult to turn on and off - it was sorted instantly. The pool and surrounding area are so relaxing. The private... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather D
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Heather, Warm greetings from D-Resort Gocek. We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. Your lovely compliments on staff,rooms,beach,breakfast buffet and Breeze Restaurant gave us a great satisfaction. We are delighted to learn that we have managed to provide a faultless experience for you. It... More 

Surrey, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My daughter and I returned to the D Resort this September after a great week last year, and were pleased to find that it was as good as ever. We were given the same de-luxe room as last year with lovely views of the marina. The rooms are spacious and beautifully designed with a grey, blue and white theme -... More 

Helpful?
Thank RZ1
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from D-Resort Gocek. Thank you for taking your time to leaving such a great feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a great feeling to know that our valued guest left our hotel with complete satisfaction,we are putting in our best efforts to make guests stays memorable and we are delighted to know that you liked our services... More 

541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite Poolside (41)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premier Suite Poolside (51)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gocek
1.6 km away
Rixos Premium Gocek Suites & Villas
1.8 km away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#5 of 15 in Gocek
123 reviews
1.4 km away
Grand Gocek Hotel
Grand Gocek Hotel
#3 of 15 in Gocek
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Villa DanLin Hotel
Villa DanLin Hotel
#8 of 15 in Gocek
40 reviews
19.6 km away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 105 in Fethiye
734 reviews
1.7 km away
Gocek Naz Hotel
Gocek Naz Hotel
#4 of 15 in Gocek
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
D-Resort Gocek, located in Hidden Paradise of Mediterranean, Gocek has an impressive fund of fascinating mountain views, and the place is a great getaway situated in the fishing village today is known as a yacht heaven so it is an ideal destination for relaxation, renew, organizing business meetings in an environment filled with peace or enjoying sailing and boating on the beautiful and tranquil bays.D-Resort Gocek includes an outdoor pool, restaurant and bar located on the maritime, D-Spa with new face, offers free access to the only private beach of Gocek in addition to various activity alternatives around it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about D- Resort Gocek

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Gocek Koyici Mevkii, Gocek 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Price Range: $170 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — D- Resort Gocek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your D- Resort Gocek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from D- Resort Gocek staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from D- Resort Gocek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely ensure the room has a balcony and is not overlooking the taxi rank”
 of 5 bubbles annie903, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying extra for a de-luxe room if you want twin beds and lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles RZ1, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the deluxe or above room.”
 of 5 bubbles why123456, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“select a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles thedeer, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The furtherest you are from the beach, the less noise, but then you don't get the views.”
 of 5 bubbles Tabiddy, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay