We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hotel Konak

TravelocityUSD 66*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 74*
USD 66*
USD 74*
USD 66*
USD 74*
USD 66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Hotel Konak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Hotel Konak
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel at the end of April, the weather was so hot, 29 degree. We woke up every morning because the air conditioner was turned of by the hotel management to save energy. We had to keep calling reception and beg them to open cold air from the centeral system. First they keep saying it doesn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sema A
bwhotelkonak, Yönetici at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sema We apologize for not being satisfied. Everything you say is examined.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel refused to provide Air conditioner and when complained to reception personal she started shouting and when I shouted back at her she threatened to call the police. I don't recommend this hotel because of the unfriendly way of the workers, bad food and shutting down the air conditioner and the reason ( we dont want the small kids to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ehab H
bwhotelkonak, Yönetici at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Ehab We apologize for not being satisfied. Everything you say is examined.

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel not only for its central location but also for many more of its service and for its warm hearted, very professional stuff. This hotel is my home away home. For me, for almost ten years there is no other and better adress then this hotel in İzmir. First of all the meaning of cleanness finds its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ünüşan K
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The stay was realy enjoyable, my kids like the hotel very much, they had all facilities and a very cool place, Izmir is really fascinating place. we love to stay more days in izmir next trip, looking forward to come back same hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shafi A
East Jerusalem
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Best Western PLUS Konak hotel in IZMIR, Dec. 6-12, 2016 Price : Value for money Location : In general is in a good location -10 minutes walk from the Old City SOUK -Cross the road from the Marina and Pier Mall -About 20 minutes walk from the main city district (Restaurants & Night life) Alsancak -But is faraway from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-Experience
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The location is excellent and the view to the bay is beautiful. Reasonable price. Good food and nice waiters at the restaurant. Breakfast ok. The street below is very busy and noisy, but I still slept with the window open because of the smell (cigarette) and the heat. The bathroom was otherwise ok and clean, but the bathtub (some kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaupunkiarviot
bwhotelkonak, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Irmeli Anita Pelkonen , On behalf of our entire team , I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western Plus Hotel Konak we strive every day to provide superior customer service. We would like to inform you that your room was entered only for the purpose of cleaning whichnwe saw on the video...

Istanbul Province, Turkey
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Only stayed for one night in Winter but a nice cosy and well furnished hotel which I prefer to the usual 5-star versions. Evening meal in-house for our Group was excellent and there is a nice sea view of the Bay bar the terrible smell of sewage that once tainted your visits to this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelvinwilliama2014
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I stayed here for one night whilst on a business trip to Izmir. Quite a ride from the airport but on the seafront. Average. Tidy, clean, polite staff. Restaurant was pleasant, supper was tasty and breakfast was good. I found the hotel rooms rather noisy as there is a busy main road on the front of the hotel and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulL4
Saitama, Japan
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I got a decent room with a view of the sea, which was good despite the bad weather during my stay. Hotel staff were all very helpful and I enjoyed my stay very much, expect the smell of the bathroom (from the drain, which was a lot reduced after I reported and asked for extra cleaning) and the noise on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank itchy_jp
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

it was very nice and good hotel every things was perfect and the breakfast good and the service good and the location perfect in the middleof konak and was clean hotel next time i will go there izmir beautiful city

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hadel H

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
3.6 km away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 97 in Izmir
250 reviews
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
2.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Izmir
Ramada Plaza Izmir
#27 of 97 in Izmir
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
1.9 km away
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel
2.0 km away
Zeniva Hotel
Zeniva Hotel
#29 of 97 in Izmir
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Konak

Address: Mithatpasa Cad. No: 128, Izmir 35260, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Price Range: $71 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Konak 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Izmir
Best Western Konak
Izmir Best Western
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hotel Konak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As per others in the team some rooms were very small”
Traveller-Experience, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room facing the Sea is preferable”
kelvinwilliama2014, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“sea view rooms are good”
Riza_isik, 22 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Just ask the reception to get sea view.”
966dc, 21 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Do select a sea facing room, for an amazing view”
  • View of Izmir from hotel room
shibinbalan, 6 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 66* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 66
Hotwire.comUSD 66
CancelonUSD 74
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates