We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Show Prices
#29 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Caravanserai Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The location is pretty good. Very close to the Goreme center but the hotel could be better. It definitely needs a lift, starting by the courtyard that look like an abandoned one. The interior, stairs and patios/ balconies could be much cleaner as well. , My room on the second floor was pretty decent, clean and quiet and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie15
oserdar, Manager at Caravanserai Cave Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your input as it is greatly appreciated. We have since fixed our stairs and the lighting in our staircase and we continue to be more diligent with the cleaning of our facility. Next year our courtyard and garden will be much more neatly kept and less overgrown. As for the cheaper prices to be found...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Booked our stay on Expedia. That very day, I received an email from Serdar asking for confirmation and offering to arrange airport transfer and tours. Turned out to be a preview of the service we would be getting throughout our two-night stay. Serdar is the owner-manager of the hotel, and he personally greeted us upon our arrival and supplied us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonicw
Vancouver Island
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed here with my boyfriend and 19 yr old daughter. Good value. Room was clean and comfortable. Very much enjoyed the hike that we took with the owner. If you want to buy a carpet while in Turkey, Goerme is the place, see the English lady on at the Gallery on the main drag. Much much better prices than anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanislegirl1962
Port Lincoln, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2011

As I never book in advance, I happened to meet Serdar the owner at Cafe Safak in town, he offered for me to stay at his place which I thought was a great rate. The room that I stayed in was beautiful, big bed, clean linen, and a lovely little bathroom. The room was a little cold but after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley E
Jupiter
Reviewed 13 November 2011

- Arrived at Kayseri airport on time at 8PM. With some difficulty found driver that we had prearranged with hotel. He escorted us to the van and said he had to meet someone else and he’d be back in 15 minutes. After about 20 minutes I decided I’d better use toilet before drive to Goreme and found we were locked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelbarb
oserdar, Manager at Caravanserai Cave Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not all you hoped for. Unfortunately we have no control over airport transport other then arranging it as a courtesy for guests and there are very few companies in Goreme and sometimes due to flight delays drivers will wait. I apologize that you did not find your room up to your standards. Sometimes...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This was the worst hotel on our two week holiday in Turkey! The cave rooms are damp,musty and tiny with no ventilation! The bed linen had hair on it as if a wet dog had rolled on it!The breakfast was so miserly and poor in its choices that it was better to eat out!I would recommend stay anywhere but here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ambinyc
oserdar, Manager at Caravanserai Cave Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not find your room to your liking. We pride ourselves on having authentic cave rooms, which is what many people travel to Cappadoccia to experience. Unfortunately caves are damp and musty and dark...They are caves after all. Bed linens are changed and fresh for all new guests and towels are changed daily if left on...

Kansas City, USA
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Two couples were in Goreme in March for two nights. Serdar provided us with a personal escort to an excellent restaurant our first night. He wouldn't let me buy his dinner, but joined us for an enjoyable meal and conversation. The next night, the guests chipped in for food prepared by the staff. We brought wine and had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCBarry
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 6 November 2011

we stayed 2 nights with my family. İ've seen and liked from tripadvisor. Room was really uncomfortable.Ceiling was so low fresh air was limited and breathing was difficult.There were many water droplets several points, esp at the bathroom, from the upper rooms. staff were dirty- looking and always smiling So goreme and cappadoccia is wonderful place but this hotel isn't

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ayasf
oserdar, Manager at Caravanserai Cave Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "I am sorry your cave style room and happy, smiling staff was not to your liking, we do all we can to try to ensure a pleasant and comfortable visit for our guests. We appreciate your feedback.ok. Serdar Celik Hotel Manager

london
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We spent three nights at the Caravanserai arranged through email with Sedar who was ever keen to please.We were met by his father at the airport who gave us an interesting informative journey to the Hotel.The two of them make the Goreme experience a trip to remember, they arranged the balloon flight with Butterfly Balloons with pilot Mike who gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank touring35
nyc
Reviewed 3 November 2011

After staying a disappointing three nights at the Caravanserai cave hotel, I do not recommend it for several reasons. First, my room had no view of the lovely Goreme/Cappadocia terrain as it was on the ground level and faced the interior courtyard. In a town like Goreme, having a view of Cappadocia from your hotel room would be spectacular and...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank gobluego
oserdar, Manager at Caravanserai Cave Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, When you arrived you were shown 3 different rooms and given your choice of which you wanted. Because of our close proximity to the Mosque you choose the room which would be most quiet which happened to be on the first floor and a cave room but the choice was yours. As for the cleanliness of the room...

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Economic Room (24)
Viewed
Quadraple Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Stone Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)
Viewed
Twin Arch Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 km away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
0.4 km away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 69 in Goreme
436 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
919 reviews
0.4 km away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
1,101 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#2 of 66 in Urgup
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | gaferli mah., Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Price Range: $32 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caravanserai Cave Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rome

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Caravanserai Cave Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“both of the rooms I stayed were 'cave rooms' and were very comfortable.”
, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Although cave rooms were offered, we chose a regular room for the windows and the view.”
joan19452015, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in rooms facing the courtyard on 2nd floor Very spacious! Not in the cave rooms but they looked neat too”
djcawood2004, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“walk in & check for rooms with great views in case going off season. don't hesitate to ask for any kind of help from the staff.”
Kritika01, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We had a ground floor twin room that was all cave-variety stone..possibly for real. Loved it. Others had more windows.”
mariannajm, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5