We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis

AMOMAUSD 78*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 126*
USD 78*
USD 122*
USD 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Marseille, France
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Two day business trip in this nice hotel in La Marsa. Comfortable bed. Hot water. Everything worked fine. Breakfast was good. The eggs were cooked perfectly. Too cold for the outdoor pool but it looked lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al M
Abderrazak M, Quality manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Mr A IM We are so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards

Washington, DC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The hotel is well-located and large with lovely facilities including indoor and outdoor pools, a health center, multiple restaurants/bars/cafes. The rooms are nice and somewhat modern but really showing wear and tear. This could be a wonderful place to stay but I suspect they are losing some business to the smaller, nicer boutique hotels in the area that are putting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsruch
Abderrazak M, Quality Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mrsruch, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to all concerned in the management team. We do hope you give us another chance...

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights as we toured the area. Sadly, given the 2015 terrorist attacks and subsequent loss of Tunisian tourism, this hotel was quite empty given its expansive size and facilities. The hotel didn't evoke a particularly Tunisian atmosphere but rather a pleasant high-end accommodation that could be located anywhere. Surprisingly, our rooms were quite far away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Case_USA
Abderrazak M, Quality Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Case Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you had a quiet stay with us, and that you enjoyed the room & the food! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best regards

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Pleasant hotel with large halls, plenty of space to sit and relax. 3 different restaurants (Hindu, Italian and self-service) .The conference rooms have all the amenities.The rooms are spacious, with own bathroom and balcony. A spa and a large outdoor pool are available as well as a pleasant indoor pool. The front desk staff and the self service are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soraya k
Abderrazak M, Quality Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Soraya Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found our location convenient and that our service met your needs and expectations! Besides we are disappointed to hear that our front office staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Lovely spacious grounds, nice pool and comfortable room. The staff were Very nice and helpful, but the little shop badly stocked. All the tee shirts were size S. You can take taxi or hotel bus from here if needed. There is a nice buffet restaurant downstairs which has terrific food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
Abderrazak M, Quality Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Patricia Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Regarding our shop, we will do our best to provide tee shirts for all sizes and we hope that your next stay is just around the corner. Best regards

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Badly styled units. Too far away from hotel. When it rains you have to walk to main hotel with no umbrella in the units. TV reception is poor. Too many flights of stairs..Appliances were old. No stand alone shower cubicle..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 972mervinc
Abderrazak M, Quality Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Mervinc Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were not so satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff in order to take necessary actions. Thank you also to have drawen our attention regarding the umbrella, as immediately we ordered...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Golden Tulip Carthage Residence offers spacious one bedroom apartments with normal facilities. Wear and tear is clearly visible but the apartments are clean. The breakfast buffet served in the hotel Golden Tulip Carthage Hotel is pretty good. The rooms in the hotel are also of a higher standard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik W
delhi
Reviewed 22 November 2016

gud hotel,rooms with big washrooms.rooms are dimly lit but well equipped.breakfast spread was enough for any traveller.very gud space for walking around the hotel and the private residences.the main attraction was CALCUTTA,the Indian restaurant with tasty food prepared by chef Subash who took personal interest in preparing special dishes for us and the best thing was the kebabs and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MANISHBINDAL
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

It was my first trip to Tunisia and I was there for a week. I love their restaurants particular the Italian restaurant, their services were very good and the food very delicious. The hotel reception staff were very friendly and speaks english. They went out of there way to find me a power adapter for my laptop because mine could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 676badea
Abderrazak M, Quality Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bade Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyedyour stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best regards

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is an ok business hotel. Rooms are large and well appointed (but very hard to get enough light with tiny low wattage lamps but no overhead lights). Gym is excellent. Outdoor pool was lovely. Breakfast menu was not really international as one would expect in this type of hotel. Bar food was good. In the evening the bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fredrick b
Abderrazak M, Quality Manager at Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Fredrick Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we are sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectation and to rectify the situation, we are sharing your comments with all concerned staff. Best regards

1,114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (746)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (54)
Viewed
Amenities (158)
Viewed
Executive Room (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Ministery Suite (85)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (49)
Viewed
Poseidon Pool (9)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (124)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (218)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Marsa
1.6 km away
Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
2.8 km away
El Mouradi Gammarth
El Mouradi Gammarth
#4 of 12 in Gammarth
590 reviews
6.5 km away
Regency Tunis Hotel
Regency Tunis Hotel
#4 of 6 in La Marsa
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Residence Tunis
The Residence Tunis
#1 of 12 in Gammarth
622 reviews
3.0 km away
Dar el Marsa
Dar el Marsa
#2 of 6 in La Marsa
136 reviews
3.7 km away
Carthage Thalasso
Carthage Thalasso
#3 of 12 in Gammarth
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis hotel is located on Gammarth Bay, overlooking the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean, combining Business and Leisure.We have chosen this oasis of calm for the splendid views as well as nearby ancient sites.With its architectural style reflecting the meticulous standard, one would expect of a five-star deluxe hotel, while our employees are dedicated to your every need and expectation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis

Address: Avenue de la Promenade | BP 606, La Marsa 2078, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > La Marsa
Price Range: $118 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis Hotel La Marsa
Golden Tulip La Marsa
La Marsa Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis Tunisia/La Marsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in the hotel not the apartments”
HenrikW114, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont have a room under the building work. If your a non smoker ask for a non smoking room as my room smelt like a stale ash tray”
janetI186220, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would like higher floor sea view, may be in the right wing.”
ashu9262, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Executive room (free access to VIP Lounge "Carthage Executive Lounge".) and nice view (sea swimming pool view)”
  • View from business lounge.
TaiebE, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“As for a room that is not located around the pool”
  • View from the treadmill in the gym
catatonia_10, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 78* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 122
Orbitz.comUSD 122
PricelineUSD 126
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates