We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

El Mouradi Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
El Mouradi Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I was there with my family in July 2016, nothing compares to the good old days years before. We waited for about 40 minutes for check-in due to an endless procedure... Terrible food, very unpleasant staff, the hotel doesn't worth more than 2 stars!! Even though the beach is beautiful in there, it's not worthy in this one. I recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramzi T
Guest R, Manager at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us onsite and for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our beach. But we regret to learn that we did not manage to live up to your needs We will be sure to review our procedures to ensure that such requests are fulfilled...

Reviewed 22 February 2016

We have been here in sept 2014,and at first we were really satisfied with the hotel.beach is great,surounding is really cool..flowers and palm trees,clean garden..but...the hotel is old,staff not so polite,especialy at the front desk.food is very tasty and diverse.pools are small but there is a beautifull beach so that is ok.there is an entertaining program every night but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Srđan S
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions about your stay in our hotel. It’s lovely to read that you were so pleased with our garden, beach , food... On the other hand we appreciate your constructive criticism which can help us to upgrade the inconvenient you have exposed to. We are really happy to know that enjoyed...

USA
Reviewed 1 November 2015

I made the reservation online, and paid online, never refunded, for a night I didn't spend at this hotel, arrived at night by 11 pm, front desk staff at its worst, showed me a room that was cold not heated, whereas in March, I had my son that was sick, so couldn't afford to overnight in such cold rooms...When asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank americanquality
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the Time to write your review, please kindly check the hotel because our hotel is closed during this period. Best Regards

Souk Ahras, Algeria
Reviewed 8 September 2015

the working stuff is horrible in the restaurant and cafeteria and that bit** in the reception thank god that i hold my self and didn't escalate some matters to a fight !!! the restaurant servers are not polite at all ... wait ... for truth to be told they were very rude except for someone in the entryway !!! the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdelkader R
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions about your stay in our hotel . We apologise that we did not meet with your expectations 100% on this occasion. We appreciate you sharing with us both your good and not so good impressions. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our garden, food and beach. But...

canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Upon arrivals to the reception, we waited several hours in order to get the keys of my room. In addition there many family with their crying kids waiting as well. however, the staff was there without reaction. After 6 hours of waiting, I get the key of my room. The room amenities were tired and basic tired bed sheets, TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benbattouta
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. We appreciate you sharing with us both your good and not so good impressions of the hotel. For your constructive criticism be sure that we took note of all your remarks to improve our services. Your feedback helps us look for new ways to enhance the guest...

Reviewed 31 July 2015

1. Hotel was beautiful even if slightly dated. Architecture of main building was a treat to explore and photograph. 2. My room had a Mediterranean Sea view which is second to none. The bedding was clean, bathroom clean, floor not so much lol 3. Food was good and plenty of it. The food service staff worked very hard at making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele77coen
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to join us at El Mouradi Beach Hotel and for marking us so highly on your report. We are really flattered by your gratitude, your recommendation and for the lovely remarks you have made about staff, Food, swimming pool, garden, service, room, security... We will have the pleasure to see you soon Best Regards Tarek DHOUIBI

Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I had a deep thought about how to rate this hotel, and I finally find the right way: If this was a 2 start hotel, I would rate it excellent If this was a 3 start hotel, I would rate it good deal for the money But this is a 4 start hotel. So my rate is : very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chef_TN
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time writing your review, we are sorry that you have appreciated only our beach. However we welcome all constructive criticism as it helps us to get better. We hope to see you again in the next future. Best Regards. Tarek DHOUIBI

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We are back to this hotel for the 3rd time and we are having a great time. Due to the political propaganda and the news in Europe, there are not many tourists here, and we feel like being on the Robinson C island. We feel very safe and what we were reading in the papers before coming here now does...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra186273
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful read about your stay and for highly recommending El Mouradi Beach Hotel. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed with us. All the staff thanks you for your very kind review and we have the pleasure in welcoming you back for your next stay. Best regards. Tarek DHOUIBI

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Not worth the money we paid, not a 4 star more like a 2 star, foyer/reception, Gardens and pool area ok, BUT once inside, BEDROOM, CORRIDORS and RESTAURANT all need up dating. Food was not very nice. STAFF- 10 out of 10 for all there hard work and the hours worked, EXCEPT one Receptionist, who needs a lesson in Customer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anita l
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions about your stay in our hotel I want to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidents that you have during your stay with us. We informed the heads of departments of the reported remarks and we regret the negative impressions left by your stay. We hope to see you...

Belgrade, null, Serbia
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I stayed with my wife at the begin of September. Staff are very good and smiley. Food is good, and there is more than enough. Beach is clean. As I heard rooms will be reneved for next summer, and that will include free wi-fi in every room. With small investement that can be 5* hotel. Every recomendation if you wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirko N
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review

Just a quick note to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for marking us so highly on your report. It’s lovely to read that you were so pleased with our staff, in the beach, in the restaurant... . I hope that we can welcome you back to our Hotel El Mouradi Beach...

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Suite Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
12.7 km away
El Mouradi El Menzah
El Mouradi El Menzah
#56 of 122 in Hammamet
605 reviews
12.7 km away
El Mouradi Hammamet
El Mouradi Hammamet
#59 of 122 in Hammamet
828 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel el Fell
Hotel el Fell
#79 of 122 in Hammamet
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Royal Nozha
Hotel Royal Nozha
#52 of 122 in Hammamet
176 reviews
0.3 km away
Caribbean World Hammamet Village
0.3 km away
Caribbean World Hammamet Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about El Mouradi Beach

Address: BP 73-Route touristique El Merezka, Hammamet, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your El Mouradi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Beach Hotel Hammamet
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Mouradi Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from El Mouradi Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor, sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles benbattouta, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for sea view. Worth it.”
  • Clean beach and warm waves at sunset
 of 5 bubbles Michele77coen, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with beach and sae view”
 of 5 bubbles 585anital, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Leave a dinar, and you will get a bed with roses.”
 of 5 bubbles joker1992, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“As far as I know, during our stay none of the guests were complaining of the noise or something like that. So, it's basically just your choice - do you u prefer room near the beach or closer to the pool and main building (where the reception&restaurant are).”
 of 5 bubbles Sanja_Rastovac, 23 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay