We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Mouradi Gammarth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Mouradi Gammarth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Mouradi Gammarth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

This is my second night spent in this hotel really I am so surprised by the quality of service, the rooms, the area and the helpful from the crew ,during my reservation process I have dealing with one of their stuff (Zouaoui Heni ) really I saw the efficiency in her job and the manner how makes me comfortable I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fouad Z
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have read your feedback posted on TripAdvisor with great appreciation. Your comments have been transmitted to the entire staff. We would work harder only to reach a high standard of level services that mouradi guests are looking for. Thank you again for your confidence and hope to welcome you back of a nearest future. Best regard. The...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I been there in bussiness and I spent 4 days in this north africa hotel. The swimming pool is great ( you have to pay 15d for the towel, i advise you to take yours from the room). The beach is close to the hotel, 2 mnts walking with a bar/restaurant neaby. You can get good pizzas for a cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cascais1993
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us take the opportunity to thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback and we will take every single word in consideration. All the staff are working for the comfort of our guests. Hope we will welcoming you back in the nearest future with several changes. Regards. The Management.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Terrible guest service, rooms with no information about the hotel, telephones with no signs to call, old and dirty carpet on floor.. no comments... for a 5* hotel, this is really not the service they should provide!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catarina C
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We regret to know that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Make sure Sir that your satisfaction is a prior matter. Your comments and reviews were transmitted to the relevant departments to take several actions. Thanks again for the feedback, hope to see you in our hotel as a loyal guest Best regards. The...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with this hotel, should not have a 5* rating, the service is terrible. After arriving at 12am very tired after a day of travelling we were moved to 3 rooms and finally settled at 2.30am with no apology or explanation. Room service was appalling, we were served cold food and when we contacted the Night Manager of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We read with great attention your comments posted on Trip Advisor. On behalf of El Mouradi Gammarth management, we apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Please make sure that your comments are transmitted faithfully to the relevant departments and will take several actions. Once again, we regret and hope to see you again with the...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and courteous. Our room was always cleaned and neat (special kudos to Amel). The food was great and a good variety on the breakfast buffet. The pool and beach areas were also clean and I was especially impressed with the security both in the hotel area and beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raksdejah
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best Regards. The Management of the Hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible hotel, So poor service and I don't advice anyone to go there I was really chocked!!!! The rooms disgusting , there's a smell awful I couldn't support it! There's no towels in the bathroom, I checked 4rooms and it was all the same. I am so furious because its not even cheap!! And this is 5stars hotel!! How ??!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanou65
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments posted on Trip advisor .We apologize for the incident caused by the rooms. It would be preferable if you had come to the guest relations and inform us in the meantime. We have processed your comments with great importance in order to improve the quality of service. We would be happy if you...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Visited here as part of an African business group attending a conference in Tunis....on coming back to the hotel with friends, the guards insists we show room keys....keys we normally leave at the reception for safe keeping when you leave for the day tours.... this happens to another group of black friends on the same day... again! While the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mulunda K
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With reference to your comments, please allow us this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated . At El Mouradi Hotels, we take pride in ensuring our customers’ satisfaction. Unfortunately, what you had faced was just a misunderstanding. There is no discrimination and we treat our...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This is touristic hotel a kind of tourist resort, better don't go there for business. Even if it is a 5 stars, amenities don't fit with the level we would consider in Europe. Rooms are quite basic . Wi-Fi was working well. Plenty of rooms, very big place, easy to get lost in the beginning. Attention is correct. Far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roygran
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback review on trip advisor. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and hope to welcome you back for your next holiday. Best regards. Hotel Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

It's not as bad as people make it sound , yes it needs upgrading especially the bedding and bathroom and tv but then that don't mean it's a bad hotel ! The food Is amazing ! The staff at the reception are so friendly , helpful and kind , u always got someone to help you , people's tastes are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Purple H
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to file on Trip Advisor your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We will not fail to convey your appreciation to hotel staff for the effort and quality of their work. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best Regards. The Management of the Hotel.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I booked this hotel because it was included in the package of the tour. As a general, the service and food was not bad given that Tunis is not a world-class city. However, the software of the hotel was outdated e.g., guests should use key instead of smart card to open their room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilfred P
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We have processed your comment with great importance in order to improve our quality of service. We would be happy if you give us a chance to welcome you again to prove our good willingness. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards...

701 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Suite (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Presidential Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gammarth
1.0 km away
Carthage Thalasso
Carthage Thalasso
#3 of 13 in Gammarth
335 reviews
1.3 km away
The Residence Tunis
The Residence Tunis
#1 of 13 in Gammarth
617 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Tunis
Ramada Plaza Tunis
#2 of 13 in Gammarth
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
3.8 km away
Regency Tunis Hotel
Regency Tunis Hotel
#4 of 7 in La Marsa
230 reviews
2.8 km away
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
El Mouradi Gammarth is situated alongside a beautiful beach of golden sand facing the forest of Gammarth and close to the town of La Marsa, once a summer resort for the beys (rulers) of Tunisia. It is near to the ruins of Carthage and the village of Sidi Bou Said and is 10 kilometres from Tunis-Carthage international airport and 15 kilometres from the capital Tunis. This new hotel is ideal both for holidays for pleasure and for business trips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Mouradi Gammarth

Address: La Marsa | BP 597, Gammarth 2070, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Gammarth
Price Range: $89 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Gammarth 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your El Mouradi Gammarth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Gammarth Hotel Gammarth
El Mouradi Gammarth La Marsa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gammarth
#3 Spa Hotel in Gammarth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gammarth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gammarth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Mouradi Gammarth staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from El Mouradi Gammarth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main building rooms with swimming pool are very good”
 of 5 bubbles adli001, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms near the sea in summer.. Rooms in the main building are some noisy in the day that there is a party in the main saloon.”
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
 of 5 bubbles Salemhus2000, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms near the sea.. Rooms in the main building are some noisy.”
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
  • My room
 of 5 bubbles Salemhus2000, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask Habib at the front desk, he will find a way to make you happy.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take your repellent with you!”
 of 5 bubbles Cascais1993, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5