We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Plaza Tunis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Tunis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Tunis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This was a 2-week business trip so we got to know the place pretty well. The breakfast and dinner buffet food was well prepared and delicious. The pool is huge, clean, and staffed with attentive lifeguards. There is a boardwalk to the beach with a tiki-bar styled building stocked with good cold beer. The hotel beach area is kept clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
RAMADAPlazaTunis, quality manager at Ramada Plaza Tunis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are truly grateful for your detail and positive comments It is a true pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the dinner & especially the staff. Our team work extremely hard in providing the best experience so it is very important for us to know that you had a good...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I think the most frustrating thing about arriving in any destination is having language barrier and not being able to be understood by the next individual or to hear and understand them. For all my days of travel, I've learnt that language barrier is a big issue in many countries and boy did I struggle to leave the airport and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aamirah M
RAMADAPlazaTunis, quality manager at Ramada Plaza Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Aamirah, Thank you very much for staying with us in the Ramada Plaza Tunis and for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am pleased to know that you were happy with our excellent leisure facilities and the service provided by our staff but saddened that we have not met your expectations with regards to the...

Swindon
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I only stayed one night at this hotel. First of all you will find this hotel located far from the city centre. A 25 min taxi ride from airport and bit longer to the centre. Apart from the location. The hotel itself was very nice. It's located in quiet area and there is beach directly accessible from the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffuk1901
RAMADAPlazaTunis, Quality manager at Ramada Plaza Tunis, responded to this review

Dear sir , Warm greetings from RAMADA PLAZA TUNIS ! Thank you for taking the time to share this insightful note. we are glad you enjoyed the soothing nature of our hotel, and appreciates the detailed summary describing your stay. Your ideas have been noted and will be considered to ensure that we create a seamless experience for each of...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Overall was a good stay. Large pool. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Clean. Far from city. Taxis dont take tunisian citizens they only take tourists so they can rip them off. Had to walk to the main road to get a taxi Boring in the night so we had to leave the hotel to go to Marsa to eat and spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mo M
RAMADAPlazaTunis, Quality Manager at Ramada Plaza Tunis, responded to this review

Dear M. Mo M, Thank you very much for staying at the Ramada Plaza Tunis and taking a moment to share feedback on your stay with others travelers. I am pleased to know that you were happy with our large pool, our cleaness, our complementaryBreakfast and our Helpful Staff but saddened that Taxis outside the hotel have not met your...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 7 August 2016

It is located northern part of the city. Not very close to city center but also not a big deal to go to downtown. A very large hotel with numbers of room. It could take a nice long walk for you to reach your room :)) They have a nice open pool and they are near the beach. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustdent
RAMADAPlazaTunis, Quality Manager at Ramada Plaza Tunis, responded to this review

Dear M. Mustdent, Thank you so much for your recent review and your constructive feedback. I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful overall experience in our hotel! Please do let us know next time you are travelling to Tunis, we will ensure you are provided with a room more suitable to your requirements. We look forward to welcoming...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel is poor and can not be class' as a five star. As per my experience with the RAMADA chain in the Middle East in and USA, Ramada Tunis is just very average for the price paid due to quality of rooms, staff, service and especially the air conditioning in the corridors for the blocs situated far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mounir H
RAMADAPlazaTunis, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Tunis, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking a moment to share feedback on your stay with other travelers. I can see through your review that we may not have fully met your expectations and that we could have provided a better overall experience during your stay in our hotel. The fact that during your stay...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Not five star for sure but an average four stars , staff are more proficinal than other hotels I have been in Tunisia and I been to a lot. Rooms are nice spicialy if you get pool and sea view,breakfast was ok nothing fancy just basic. It is far from the city so you need a car or use taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awni I
RAMADAPlazaTunis, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It is a pleasure to read that you found our pool and beach view, service and our complimentary breakfast satisfying. I want to thank you, not only for the positive comments in your review, which are very gratifying but also for your constructive criticism, which is always taken notice of and whenever possible, acted upon at Ramada Plaza...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Stayed there for a 6 days for business trip. The hotel in general is average, definitely not a 5 star as they claimed. The staff was friendly, room was clean but the T.V and safety box were not working. The breakfast buffet is average also. WiFi is terrible and keeps disconnecting. The price was good (90$ per night) comparing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soliman A
RAMADAPlazaTunis, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Ramada Plaza Tunis , we highly appreciate your feedback as it assists us in becoming better in what we do. Please , be assured that we did take note of all your remarks and we are working on them to boost our quality services...

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I can not begin to describe the wonderful experience I had in Tunisia. It offered heartfelt welcoming from the street of Tunisia to the hotel we were staying in. My husband, who I accompanied, gave a training workshop on peace and conflict resolution at Ramada plaza where we stayed for a week. The manager to staff on every level made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vistaoro
RAMADAPlazaTunis, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for your wonderful Review regarding your trip to Tunisia and your Stay in Ramada Plaza Tunis , We greatly appreciate your positive comments and with great pleasure we did transmit your kind word to all our staff as it will be a good motivation for them to maintain and improve the service . Thank you...

Tripoli, Libya
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Room: My room was with swimming pool view balcony. Clean and quiet. Don't choose the back view rooms because it's near to a night club with noises at night. I found some dust on the bed side table but it's OK. Bathroom: Clean and towels changed daily (as requested). There was a bad smells but service staff treat this problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salemhus2000
RAMADAPlazaTunis, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Tunis, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Salem , Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza Tunis for your stay in Tunisia and we highy appreciate the time and care given to write your review regarding your experience in our unit. Your remarks have been taken on board as part of our continuing efforts ti improve the service , and your kind words received on the...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Suite (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gammarth
0.8 km away
El Mouradi Gammarth
El Mouradi Gammarth
#4 of 13 in Gammarth
562 reviews
0.2 km away
Carthage Thalasso
Carthage Thalasso
#2 of 13 in Gammarth
336 reviews
0.5 km away
The Residence Tunis
The Residence Tunis
#1 of 13 in Gammarth
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
3.6 km away
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
3.0 km away
Regency Tunis Hotel
Regency Tunis Hotel
#4 of 7 in La Marsa
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Tunis

Address: Les Cotes De Carthage, Gammarth 2070, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Gammarth
Price Range: $114 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Tunis 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Tunis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Tunis Hotel Gammarth
Ramada Hotel Plaza Tunis
Ramada Gammarth
Gammarth Ramada
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gammarth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gammarth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Tunis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Tunis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor rooms have excellent balconies and views of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles CHEB15, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool have the best view. Almost all of the upper floor rooms have a view of the Mediterranean Sea.”
 of 5 bubbles 831stevem831, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a room in 3rd floor and be sure that it is in the middle (3110-3117) to have a nice view to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles solimana919, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“My room is in the nearest sector to the sea and far from the noises”
  • My room balcony
  • New towels daily
 of 5 bubbles Salemhus2000, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Think all pretty good.”
 of 5 bubbles parker_rg, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay