We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beachfront Hotel Phuket

Save
Share
25/46 M.5 Viset Road, Rawai, Phuket 83130 Thailand
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#25 of 80 hotels in Rawai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Beachfront Hotel Phuket, formerly Best Western Plus The Beachfront is located on the Southeast coast of Phuket, The Beachfront features its own beach and guests enjoy the unique flair of this tranquil part of Phuket. The Beachfront is just a few minutes away from Rawai Seafood village and a short drive from Chalong pier, Chalong temple, the Big Buddha, elephant camps, ATV tracks and of course the famous Nai Harn Beach with the nearby Promthe
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
46Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excursion716540 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Nice pool, near beach (cannot swim) but can relax with walking along the beach with my lil boy. He likes to see the little crabs and enjoy the sand. Nice services and friendly staffs. Good Resort to visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus The Beachfront, Marketing at The Beachfront Hotel Phuket
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Dear Excursion716540, Thank you very much for staying with us and for having taken the time to post a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is located on the South East coast of Phuket Island, a more remote, less crowded part of the island with a local flair. During high tide especially, the views from our private beach are stunning and offer great photo opportunities. Our beach like any other beach on the East side of Phuket is indeed not the best beach for swimming but as you mentioned, still can offer a lot of fun. Our popular shuttle bus service is offered free of charge to our guests to enjoy Naiharn Beach, one of Phuket's best beaches. Thank you again and we all look forward to having the pleasure of hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,
Read more
suwapornw wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Best western hotel is located at main road of south of Phuket. That is very easy for you to go to popular place. Back side of this hotel is also close to the sea. I stayed at room no.601 with deluxe price. Room is big. Amenities are good. Pool is at back room, just open back door.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus The Beachfront, Marketing at The Beachfront Hotel Phuket
Responded 12 Nov 2020
Dear Khun Suwaporn, Thank you very much for your stay with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your kind words about our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location and the spacious room with direct pool access, which is our most popular room type. Thank you again, and we all look forward to having the pleasure of hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, GM & The Team
Read more
737yennyr wrote a review Jun 2020
Houston, Texas3 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a very poor experience at this hotel from my visit last January from Australia. The deposit blocked on my credit card has not been released after 6 months of my visit. I have contacted the hotel 3 times after mi visit and they just do not return my money. Tourists, watch out on how you use your credit card at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Plus The Beachfront, Marketing at The Beachfront Hotel Phuket
Responded 6 Jul 2020
Dear 737yennyr, We hope this finds you well, healthy, and safe during this trying time. Thank you for your visit in December 2020. Regarding your credit card charge during your stay, please note that we requested the bank since 2 January 2020 to process the refund. We already sent you the relevant document for you to check with the credit card company. Please be assured that the delay has not been caused by the hotel but by the bank or by the credit card company. These entities are out of our control. Also, please be assured that we would not be able to manage our hotels and be licensed to do so if we did not adhere to the highest and most professional work ethics. Your review on Tripadvisor is damaging the reputation of our hotel for no reason as the hotel has done nothing wrong. During this extreme crisis, when a lot of us go through severe financial hardship, reviews of destructive nature are uncalled for, especially if the facts stated are incorrect. Kind regards,
Read more
nicklawman wrote a review Mar 2020
York, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hotel good but situation not good. Beach was mainly a mud flat. Situated on a very busy, noisy dual carriageway. Website pictures misleading. Booked for 7 nights but left after 3 as resort so poor. No refund offered for the 4 nights we didn't stay there. The pool was strange, very narrow and designed so that you were swimming up and down outside the pool access rooms and it was very shallow. Only room for half a dozen sunbeds. Separate sunbed area was rough and needed a lot of tlc. Although by the bar no one asked if we wanted a drink. In summary, a nice hotel in the wrong place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from BWPlusThebeachfront, General Manager at The Beachfront Hotel Phuket
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Lawman, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is located on the South East coast of Phuket Island, a more remote, less crowded part of the island with a local flair. The beach condition is subject to high and low tide. During high tide especially, the views from our private beach are stunning. Due to the nature of the seabed, our beach and any other beach on the East side of Phuket are indeed not the best beaches for swimming. This information is widely available. Our popular shuttle bus service is offered free of charge to our guests to enjoy Naiharn Beach, one of Phuket's best beaches. We appreciate that you shared your concerns. Thank you very much and kind regards,
Read more
Andre R wrote a review Feb 2020
Gillingham, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
A new hotel with ample facilities, we had a exec pool suite of which there are only two, they are very private and have their own plunge pool. The small private beach is nice and quiet and has a bar close by for food and drink. The main beach is very flat and when the tide goes out it's no good for swimming with out a long walk. The beach bar staff give great service so you almost don't have to move once you have your bed, unfortunately the beach bar terrace has little seating and more importantly no shade, so no one really used it during the day, we would eat at our sunbeds. The restaurant was very good and great value for a hotel, the half board menu was quite restrictive over the two weeks we were there and I don't understand why given we'd paid up front we weren't able to use the main menu which everyone else used, so that was a bit dissapointing. The staff at the hotel are the real stars, they really go the extra mile, a huge thank you to them all. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance or a short taxi ride so plenty of variety. All in all a good small resort with fantastic staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from BWPlusThebeachfront, General Manager at The Beachfront Hotel Phuket
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear 637andrer, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. We appreciate your comment about creating shade on the terrace of The Beach Bar. We are looking at different ways how to do this. We also have noted your comments about the selection of the half board menu and we will look at further expanding the menu in the future. Thank you again and we all look forward to having the pleasure of hopefully welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 33 - USD 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketRawai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Beachfront Hotel Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to The Beachfront Hotel Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Rawai Palm Tailor (0.07 km) and Friendship Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Beachfront Hotel Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Beachfront Hotel Phuket?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Beachfront Hotel Phuket?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beachfront Hotel Phuket?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beachfront Hotel Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sala Mexicali, HockHoeLee, and Nang Naan Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Beachfront Hotel Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Beachfront Hotel Phuket have airport transportation?
Yes, The Beachfront Hotel Phuket offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.