Paripas Patong Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Paripas Patong Resort

230 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Traveller (335)
Deluxe King Bed
Room & Suite (91)
Pool & Beach (60)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#98 of 406 hotels in Patong
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Paripas Patong Resort their hotel of choice when visiting Patong. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Bangla Boxing Stadium (0.8 mi) and Patong Mosque (1.4 mi) make Paripas Patong Resort a great place to stay when visiting Patong.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a rooftop terrace, and a concierge while staying at Paripas Patong Resort. In addition, Paripas Patong Resort offers a rooftop pool and a poolside bar, which will help make your Patong trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like Mediterranean restaurants, Paripas Patong Resort is conveniently located near La Gritta, Cafe de Paris, and The 9th Floor restaurant.

Patong is also known for some great art galleries, including Patong Inn Art, Apichart art gallery, and The Phuket Gallery, which are not too far from Paripas Patong Resort.

At Paripas Patong Resort, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Patong.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

230 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
385Reviews37Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 117
  • 46
  • 15
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Meeyoko wrote a review Feb 2020
Durban, South Africa6 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The service at this hotel was good but the rooms itself needed some updating, especially the bathrooms. Our room was constantly damp and smelled damp also.The room floor was constantly wet due to the faulty aircon and opon inspection, the maintenance staff said its normal, so we were very disappointed. A very average stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paripas Patong Resort Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Paripas Patong Resort
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear Meeyoko, We would like to thank you for choosing our property as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Phuket and share your experience with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay, your comments have been addressed to the concerned department for the improvement to meet you and other guest needs in the near future. We hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Best regards, Paripas Patong Resort Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cjack202003 wrote a review Mar 2020
Seoul, South Korea17 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
500 baht to bring additional guests after the first one. Had I known, I wouldn't have stayed at this property. Location and cleanest of property is fine. However, be aware before booking...there will be a 500 baht fee for any guests after your first guest.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paripas Patong Resort Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Paripas Patong Resort
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear cjack202003, We would like to thank you for choosing our property as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Phuket and share your experience with us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay, your comments regarding the joiner by the hotel policy we charge same as other hotels in Patong beach. We hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Best regards, Paripas Patong Resort Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrFranko wrote a review Feb 2022
Narellan, Australia99 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When applying for the Thailand Pass there was a glitch in one of the Thailand government systems and after trying with the government people (to find out what was the problem) I reached out to the hotel who eventually found what went wrong with the Department of Disease Control 11 and they fixed the problem. While staying at the resort the staff were very friendly and helpful and were always smiling even with having to wear the face masks. The breakfast was good value and hot and tasty. The rooms have been renovated and very pleasant. The second pool on the roof also had a bar attached and pleanty of space. Would recommend this resort for the value and cleaniness plus the friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are better than a street facing room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Passarawan Thongprajong, Owner at Paripas Patong Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad you had a great vacation with us. We are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Warms Regards, Paripas Patong Resort Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelinn wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore92 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On the 2nd day, we were charged THB500 due to a dirtying a towel. Upon further negotiations, they insisted that we had to pay for the towel as the stains could not be removed by the housekeeping staff. In the end the hotel agreed to let me pay 250baht. After my trip I tried to wash the dirty towel using my washing machine and the stains were removed easily (see photos below as proof)
We requested for non-smoking rooms but the staff assigned us to a room right outside the smoking area. No view at all as they gave us a room on the 2nd floor.
We found ants and mosquitoes all over the room. There were also ants in the cups and kettle.
Aircon was noisy so we had to turn down the fan. However, this made the room too warm and we could not have a good sleep.
Amenities in the rooms were old and were on the brink of breaking (eg. sink tap, toilet roll holder), which made us stressed out as we could be charged for breaking these items.
Bed frame was designed with edges of the frame larger than the bed, which exposed everyone to the sharp corners, my son cut his leg from one of the sharp corners. Please be careful.
Overall a terrible stay and not worth the price
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParipasManagement, Front Office Manager at Paripas Patong Resort
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear Angelinn, We would like to thank you for choosing Paripas Patong Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Phuket and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comments about the dirty towel, by the policy for any damage or lost item, we do charge for it and the housekeeping they tried to wash it already but can not remove that color from the towel and other issues such as non-smoking room, room view, ants and mosquitoes in the room, the air conditioning noise, room amenities, and the bed for all of these, we have checked with the front desk but they have no record about these during your stay. Once again, in closing, thank you for highlighting the service and attitude areas where we can obviously improve upon as I strongly believe that feedback is the key to success. Nonetheless, I would like to once more offer my deepest apologies and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Paripas Patong Resort Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan1972 wrote a review Mar 2020
Antwerp, Belgium9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been visiting Thailand for over 10 years and stayed in many hotels but this one makes me smile. It's not the cheapest but affordable. Maybe this hotel is not the best for singles but you have a clean room, nice staff, a good included breakfast. Two clean swimmingpools with a bar where you can order plenty of boose and food.The hotel is situated near major roads that leed directly to the beach and to the center. Its in walking distance of jungceylon shoppingmall.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paripas Patong Resort Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Paripas Patong Resort
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Ivan1972, We would like to thank you for choosing our property as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Phuket and share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you get a great memory regarding your stay at our property, especially the cleanliness of the room, service from staff, breakfast, swimming pools, and the convenient location. We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Best regards, Paripas Patong Resort Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony K wrote a review Nov 2023
Chorley, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have Stayed before in the Paripas with friends and as a couple and few times.

We like the location, and the simplicity of the hotel.

The reason we are coming back again in the new year is the rooftop pool and small bar.
We find this a great chillout space to have a drink, listen to music and enjoy comfortable cushion sunbeds. This is something hard to find even in higher star hotels.
The only issue we have with the hotel is the no food policy around the rooftop pool.
I can understand they don't wish you to bring your own drinks because they have a bar, but they don't offer food which is ok... but to prevent you having your own snack is actually costing the hotel money.
On a day we would spend a good amount on drinks (English!) , then have to get changed, leave the hotel for food then spend money on cocktails / beers else where.

It doesn't make sense to allow guests to leave and spend their money at other establishments.
My partner got asked to stop eating mango while relaxing on her sunbed... we had already spent 1000bht on drinks?

Maybe the management need to review this policy and help the customers relax and spend more time and money in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neni N wrote a review Jan 2020
Lucerne, Switzerland6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been here for one week and our staying at this hotel was great. The location is very good, near to many restaurants and the food market. To the Bangla-Road about 15 minutes by walking.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. :-)

One thing that could be changed is maybe some shadow on the rooftop pool, maybe put some sunshades. There are only two chairs under the top, next to the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ParipasManagement, Front Office Manager at Paripas Patong Resort
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Neni N, We would like to thank you for choosing Paripas Patong Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Phuket and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property, especially the convenient location and service from staff. We have taken note of your suggestion and will communicate with the management team. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Paripas Patong Resort. Best regards, Paripas Patong Resort Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maciek M wrote a review Sept 2022
Krakow, Poland163 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, the location is very good in my opinion. Far away from Bangla noise, but close to the beach and night markets. SevenEleven and many restaurants are nearby. The room is nice, very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. The staff is very helpful and friendly. If you don’t want to go to the beach you can always enjoy the swimming pool in the hotel. Breakfast is nice, but every day the same so you can get bored after a few days. But in general, I can recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Passarawan Thongprajong, Owner at Paripas Patong Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Glad you had a great vacation with us. We are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Warms Regards, Paripas Patong Resort Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul E wrote a review Dec 2021
Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 9 days at this hotel, and at the very end I went to pay my bill on the last evening because I had early check out next morning. The only person on the desk was on the phone for 15 minutes and he totally ignored me and kept chatting on the phone even after 10 minutes of waiting I passed him my credit card and he still ignored me. I took my credit card back in total disgust. I called from the room and requested to talk to the manager....
...again ignored and lied to. Manager has gone home. This is at 830pm. 10 mins later there was a knock on the door from 1 of the staff claiming to be the manager......and it went on and on and on. All I wanted to do was pay and this was to difficult for them. Do NOT STAY here. You have been warned!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Passarawan Thongprajong, Owner at Paripas Patong Resort
Responded 21 Apr 2023
Dear sir /madam Greeting from Patong, Phuket. We hope you are doing great after spending your precious time with us at Paripas Patong Resort We are truly sorry about the services that made you unhappy and disappointed. Please accept our sincere apology. May I take this opportunity to explain you about the issues you mentioned? sorry our staff was on phone to provide information for our guests and we have check with the staff you wait is less than 10 minutes, but you get annoyed at the staff and don't wait. So you walk back into the room. Once the staff has finished providing customer information via your phone. therefore walks up to your room to serve you. We truly want to apologize all the things that happened during the time you stayed with us. Your comments and suggestions are valuable for us. We will take your comments to improve our services. We still hope we could have another chance to provide you the best of us once again. Have a very great day, Paripas Patong Resort Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ultratech wrote a review Mar 2024
SN415 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Paripas Hotel Patong is the place to be when in Phuket for a good, clean, comfortable and friendly stay..
I read some of the reviews and was concerned about how the hotel experience will be.. It isn’t a 4/5 star resort property and for the price you pay, you get Great service.
Very transparent on the facilities and pricing. The rooms were great and clean. Large comfortable rooms with modern Toilets and large shower.
Need little improvements here or there but definite value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Take the rooms on higher floor facing the pool. Definitely use the pool and lounge space at the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$52 - AU$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARIPAS PATONG RESORT (AU$52): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Phuket) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Paripas Patong Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Paripas Patong Resort?
Nearby attractions include David Jone Fashion (0.3 km), Cashmere Suit Tailor Phuket (0.2 km), and Universal Fashions and Tailor (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paripas Patong Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Paripas Patong Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Paripas Patong Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Paripas Patong Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paripas Patong Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hern Coffee And Bistro, Le Brooklyn Patong, and Coco Copper Bistro and Beachbar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paripas Patong Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Paripas Patong Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Paripas Patong Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paripas Patong Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Paripas Patong Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Is Paripas Patong Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Patong HotelsPatong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Patong
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars