We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Liked this place very much. I had booked this hotel via hotelbooking.com and I got very good deal. This is budget hotel with very nice room ambience,complimentary breakfast & lovely room side pool & close to Patong beach as well. I would recommend this place for all the folks as it's worth staying in this hotel. Suggestion to hotel management:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SyedNooman
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SyedNooman, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you very much for choosing us as your hotel during your holiday at Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for giving us feedback and pointing out one of what you think is our weak point, so we can improve and become better in the future, to provide our guest with good experience...

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'll get to the oddities soon. Most hotels I review must have the non-negotiable items. Clean room, well maintained facilities, helpful staff and convenience to local hotspots. In many ways, this hotel gets a tick for all of them. Then we have the nice-to-have items. Good fast wifi, well lit public areas including corridors and quiet surrounds for a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzTravellerBrisbane
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi OzTravellerBrisbane, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and experience about the hotel, to help us improve in the future. We are glad that you have found some good points about the hotel and at the same time thank you for letting...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I booked this hotel as a part of our package tour to Thailand. The hotel is good and clean. Staff are friendly but there is a bit inconvenience about the language but somewhat manageable with English. As a construction is going on in front of the hotel. The rooms are clean and the best part is they change the linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UjjalBhakat
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi UjjalBhakat, Thank you for choosing Andatel Grande Patong as your hotel in Patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback about the hotel. We are glad that overall, you have had a good time here, and thank you for pointing out our weak points so we can improve and be better in the future. Thank you once...

Philippines
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Some receptionists are friendly and attentive. Some receptionists are only interested to talk to their co-workers than quickly attend to the customers. The room was big with comfy bed and nice balcony. My room was cleaned but the cleaner forgot to fill up my facial tissue and toilet paper because she was in a hurry to go home. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VibrantPinay
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi VibrantPinay, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing a review for us. We feel that your review is focusing on bad things and based alot on assumption. We thank you for pointing out our weak point but some issue, like the water issue, doesn't seem like this has to be a...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here one night it was awesome the staff are lovely and conveniently spoke great English! The pool is really clean and huge!!! The breakfast buffet was the best I've had yet I wanted to stay longer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia G
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tia G, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Patong and thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time here, that is always what we try to achieve and provide for our guest. Thank...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms are good and clean ...but hotel staff is very uncooperative and rude. Service is not so good. Patobg beach and some Indian restaurants are nearby to this hotel..good swimming pool...but very rude staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikita P
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nikita P, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for letting us know your thoughts about the hotel. We are sorry that you had the impression that our staff are rude, but the is not the reason for our existence as a hotel at all. We always want to provide...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Lobby is rundown, hallways were wet and towels were everywhere. Rooms are dated and dirty and are damp and smell like mildew. This is by NO MEANS a 4 star resort. The photos are all digitally altered and although the pool looks nice and it's central in Patong I'd rather a clean nice room where I don't have to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lindsay W Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for your opinion and feedback. What we can say is that people do not like the same thing. What you find as misleading, other people might find it as good and satisfactory. This all depends on our expectation, but we can say that the reason for our existence is to...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Went there on our honeymoon in December 2015, it is very far from the airport so that's a minus. Hotel is decent with good pool and service. Buffet breakfast is alright, not much variety. There was an electricity cut for more than 3 hours and there is no power backup. You have a lot of Bars and restaurants nearby which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin G
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nitin G, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you very much for choosing us as your hotel in Patong, Phuket. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of the hotel and feedback for us to improve in the future. We are really glad to see that overall, you are satisfied with the hotel and...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had a basic twin room which was very large and clean. The bed was brilliant, very big and very comfortable. The only thing that we felt let down by was that there were refurbishments going on in the room next to ours (4th floor). This involved very loud drilling at 9am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar A
AndatelGM, Guest Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Oscar A, greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for sharing your experience at the Andatel Grande Patong here. Reading about your experience here, we find it rather disturbing and humiliated. We will investigate about this case and it will really help us if you can send us an email , to give us more information about this at...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I have booked two rooms one double bed and one twin beds for me and my family for three nights. We spend most of our days out of the hotel however we find the rooms in very good maintainance with a very good ambiance. However the room's bathroom is lack of space, breakfast has a very very limited options and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhylle M
AndatelGM, Public Relations Manager at Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rhylle M, Greetings from Andatel Grande Patong, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Patong, Phuket. Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback about the hotel, to help us keep on improving to provide better experience for our guest in the future. Regarding the bad experience you had with the reception, we apologize...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Grand King Room with Pool Access (28)
Viewed
Main Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room Access Pool (2)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
2.0 km away
The ASHLEE Heights Patong Hotel & Suites
2.4 km away
The ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Andakira Hotel Patong
Andakira Hotel Patong
#94 of 309 in Patong
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Bauman Residence
Bauman Residence
#117 of 309 in Patong
148 reviews
2.1 km away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#38 of 309 in Patong
675 reviews
1.1 km away
Mirage
Mirage
#139 of 309 in Patong
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Andatel Patong, Awarding winning hotel 2014 prized by Tripadvisor's reviewer, is located in resort area of patong, 300 to 500 meter from the Andaman Sea Patong Beach, once in a while guests gets to experience the breeze of ocean. With the beautiful glazing sun and the rustic sea of Andaman, Andatel Grande Patong offers guests the true experience of adventure, one that will stay with you for the rest of your days. This will be the place where the adventure begins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel

Address: 41 / 9 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Andatel Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $52 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#71 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Andatel Grande Patong Phuket Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor so you can access swimming pool from your room”
 of 5 bubbles carloscsengo, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“B wing pool access rooms have more sun shine”
 of 5 bubbles nyms43, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay in this hotel for less than 3 days”
 of 5 bubbles TTOtaku, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with connecting pool are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles FyzaSan, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I will say the higher the floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 933fredr, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay