We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,155: English reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Booked Phuket Graceland through booking.com before looking at the reviews on TripAdvisor. Rookie error. It wasn't bad, but it definitely didn't live up to my expectations from the pictures on booking.com. I stayed with a girlfriend for 5 nights. The shower was broken, leaking and the door didn't shut properly. Not a huge deal - just not great. The restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylare
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay with us didn't fullfill your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel , your comments will all be used constructively to improve the standard of our service. If you ever return to Patong please come back to stay with us. Sincerely Stuart Roberts Concierge Manager

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We had a great time staying here. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the hotel, and the facilities are really well done. We had a great time using the pool and the bowling alley. The only trouble we had was that the wifi was average - but this was only in a room in one of the furthest blocks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtenaymcc
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Everbody loves the cooking classes! I have never encountered a bad review for the Thai cooking class, I am so glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your generous review and thank you for coming to stay at our hotel, please come back to stay with us again sometime soon. Sincerely Stuart Roberts Concierge Manager

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I was fortunate to return to beautiful Thailand where the locals are helpful and friendly and where I feel safe and at home. I travelled with 3 other women, all first time Phuket travellers! I re booked a room at Graceland Patong but upgraded our room to a Sunset Pool Access Room. We took full advantage of the pay 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timetotravelkat
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Timetotravelkat You just made my day! Thank you so much for giving our hotel such a positive review, it certainly sounds as though you had a memorable time here, and experienced Thailand on many levels. I strongly believe that the best thing you can take with you when you travel is a positve and open state of mind, this...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

we stayed in the basic rooms, no balcony in the main building and I have to say Graceland do need to do some renovations. Furnishings are dated, the toilet leaked but the room was comfortable - the air con worked brilliantly - needed it on 24/7 as not used to the heat and humidity. We spent 90% of our time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shey C
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you fo coming to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to review your time here with us. I have taken all of your comments to the relevent department managers for them to act on. Thank you for saying that you would return to stay with us, you would be very welcome and i hope that next...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Family of 6 with 4 kids aged 8-12 Stayed in the 1 bedroom family apartment which is massive and has 2 large areas. You will see some reviews that say the place is a bit tired - this is true is some areas but nothing to worry about or that worried us. In fact the staff go to every effort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks to you and your family for coming to stay with us at our hotel. I am so plesaed that we fullfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay here. I think that Graceland is a particularly good choice for a family holiday, our beautiful spacious grounds, our swimming pools, receational facilities and our attenion to our guests...

Hindmarsh Island, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

After entrance was allowed by gate security using a broomstick mirror under our van we checked in with a welcome drink of fruit punch, very tasty. A porter wheeled our luggage around the vast lawn area to our block, number 8, pointing out the various recreation areas. Our room was reasonably large for the 3 of us though it smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malleesurfer
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and indeed thank you for coming to stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you won't be returning to stay with us but i understand your desire to experience a less commercial aspect of Thailand. To that end I sincerely hope you return to Thailand and experience all...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Stayed 3 nights on the first leg of our Thailand trip. Hotel is very large and grand particularly the entry/reception area. Staff were all polite & helpful, particularly the young guy at reception who assisted us several times when the mrs was having trouble accessing the Wi-Fi. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast was quite good, but the only other time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay at our hotel, and I sincerely thank you for your review, I am so glad that you had such a good time in Phuket and that your stay with us lived up to your expectations . The young man at reception who helped your wife with her wifi connection is an intern here from...

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This is the worst place you could decide. Rude staff, Rude Management. Non-working wifi. Spent 3 hours in my room trying to fix the wifi, then told by management, "You not pay for wifi, so not matter if it work or not", basically we advertise that we have it but does not work. They also do not allow any guests...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank A T
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay here didn't live up to your expectations, and i feel i must clarify some of the points that you made. Free wifi is available to all our guests as advertised. The period of your stay coincided with the start of our monsoon, the low cloud cover and turbulent weather meant that both our...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Our first impression of this resort was very positive. Although we were in the older wing we still found the facilities very satisfactory, I can understand other peoples negative comments but apart from some minor maintenance issues our room was spacious and comfortable. The newer wing looks to be quite impressive especially the rooms that enable you to step right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin B
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanky you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do hope we lived up to your expectations and that you come back to stay with us again somtime soon. I have passed on your comments to all the relevant department managers. Stuart Roberts Concierge Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We spent a fortnight at the Graceland, our second trip to Phuket. We have travelled extensively in Asia. Overall we found the place pretty run down and the food and beverage service lack lustre. The buffet breakfast in the main restaurant was average but slightly better in the halal (sunset) restaurant. the staff in the restaurants and Belgian beer cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew P
GracelandGrace, Concierge Manager at Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel with us, I am sorry that we didnt meet all of your expectations, and I have forwarded your critic to all of the relevant department managers.Thank you again. Stuart Roberts Concierge Manager

2,567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2031)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (410)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (406)
Viewed
Room/Suite (226)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (778)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (512)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (16)
Viewed
Main Wing Deluxe Room with Balcony (53)
Viewed
Dining (148)
Viewed
Sky Pool (11)
Viewed
Sunset Deluxe Pool View Room with Balcony (42)
Viewed
Sunset Wing Large Pool (18)
Viewed
Sunset Wing Small Pool (6)
Viewed
Superior Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.1 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 319 in Patong
645 reviews
0.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#33 of 319 in Patong
1,575 reviews
0.8 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.3 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa

Address: 190 Thaweewong Road | Patong District, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $110 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Graceland Resort And Spa
Phuket Graceland Hotel Patong
Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa Patong
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#21 Spa Hotel in Patong
#25 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#39 Family Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Graceland Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe Pool Access (NEW)”
hslove74, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not ground floors are nosier, Block 1 not great views otherwise great we were block 2 top floor overlooking the gardens it was lovely.”
, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are many poolside rooms with direct access to the water.”
jpenrose, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't have a view, but it had a balcony, and it did not detract from the great time.”
Dobsoz5, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors do not get as much noise as the rooms at ground level.”
relaxed555, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5