We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Viridian Resort

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Viridian Resort
The Viridian Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Viridian Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Perth
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Just stayed 4 nights at the Viridian Resort. We had deluxe ground floor room which surround a lovely tropical lagoon style pool in lush gardens. Lovely clean room with room safe, tea and coffee, daily water, Pool was very clean and inviting, pool towels provided. Sufficient buffet breakfast. Very good food at the restaurant and great cocktails. Lovely friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aastawa
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aastawa, Thank you so much for your review , on behalf of our teams may we take this opportunity to thank you very much once again for stayed and enjoined with us and the review comment as well. We are looking forward to warm welcome your next time . Best regards, The Viridian Teams

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My wife and I stayed for 10 nights, not the best hotel to stay at in Patong and I would not stay again. Having said this, it's not the worst Hotel either. The staff are very friendly, the room was OK, we received a free upgrade, that was great but I wander what the room would have been like if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hammer101
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hammer, Thank you so much for taken the time to wrote the review comment. Very appreciated that your return and enjoyed our staff service again. We do keep up our services to hopefully our valued guests. We are sorry with the expectations for some of our services do not expected during your recent stay with us. We have...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

A lot needs to be said about the smaller resorts. The Viridian Resort is approx 400 meters from the beach and 400 meters from Bangla Rd. It's surprisingly quiet with in the resort. The staff are very professional, food is good at a good price. The Viridian has a tropical feel about it, once you're in the resort you soon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shane E
Suttinun P, Front Office Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Shane E, Thank you for your review. We were very happy to know you enjoyed during stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with The Viridian Resort and personally look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Apichet

Rochester
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the photos! The pool is falling to pieces, cracked tiles and a filthy hot tub. The rooms smell of damp and the pool side rooms smell of sewage. The staff in the complex and bar staff are fabulous and friendly but the female bar manageress was rude and publicly chastised her staff in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dickens123
Suttinun P, Front Office Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dickens123, Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Very appreciated that you enjoyed our staff service. We will keep up our services to hopefully our valued guests. We are sorry that we did not meet with your expectations for some of our services during your recent stay with us. We have taken good note of your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I really regret buying my scoopon voucher for here. In August I brought a scoopon voucher for here and payed $500 AUD for 12 nights for a delux room. What a bargin I thought. Then I turned up and they demanded 15000 TB + 2000TB deposit. I was not happy but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hsvkenny001
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kenny The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! First of all We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stay at The Viridian Resort! We hope you’ll choose to stay with us...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

So far been here 12 out of 14 nights. I chose this place as was reasonably priced for this time of the year, still expensive as it is peak season I read many mixed reviews, I have found the staff so happy and polite to me and very helpful. Room 1104 overlooks the pool as do most, I am very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett L
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brett, The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stayed at The Viridian Resort! and review . We are look forward to warm welcoming back...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The Viridian Resort is very well situated, close to shops, night life, markets and beach. The resort itself is a bit dated, yet clean and comfortable with a very tropical feel. The complex has an open air restaurant serving a buffet breakfast, bar, lovely pool in a beautiful garden setting . The staff are lovely and helpful .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen J
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Karen, The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stay at The Viridian Resort! and review comment . We hope and look forward to welcoming...

Gracisce, Croatia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Hotel is great. Room was excellent (big, clean, tv, air condition, safe deposit). Breakfast was fine. Pool is large, only was closed after 8 pm. Wi-fi connection was ok. Location of hotel is excellent, beach is 5 min walk, shopping mall and bangla road is also 5 min walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marijan P
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marijan, The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stay at The Viridian Resort! and your review comment . We hope and looking forward to...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

I stayed at this resort during the latter part of November, the Staff were very nice, the Hotel complex itself is clean and laid out well. The rooms are more than adequate, at least mine was. The Viridian Resort is very quiet at night, the sounds of the local nightlife do not seem to resound around the resort. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Webb, The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stay at The Viridian Resort! and review comment. We look forward to welcome next visiting sunny...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

写真の通り、南国の熱帯雨林に居るような心地よさが、パトンビーチの喧騒を忘れさせてくれます。 お勧めは1階のプールサイドの部屋です。私たちの時は、部屋が空いていたためサービスでアップグレードしてくれました。 立地も良く、周囲は無数の飲食店、マッサージ店やジャンセイロン百貨店、バングラ通り、パトン海水浴場がすべて徒歩圏内にあります。 周囲の喧騒から一歩、ヴィリディアンの敷地内に入ると、不思議なほど、落ち着いた空間。 部屋の前のイスに腰掛けながら、椰子の木や、見慣れぬ熱帯の植物たちを見ているだけで、ゆっくりとした時間を取り戻すことができました。 時季によるのでしょうが、時折、日本では見たことのないような色彩、姿形の可愛い小さな鳥がやってきて、すぐ近くまで木を渡りながら歩いてくる様は、心に小さな感動を与えてくれるのでした。 太陽照りつけるビーチで遊んだり、夜の歓楽街の妖しい強烈な刺激も、確かにパトンの魅力ではあるのですが、旅情を感じるにはいささか浅い快楽ではあります。 外に居ると、確かに、蚊や蝿が寄ってきます。ジャングルの中に居るようなものですから、それは避けられません。タイの田舎に居るような感覚ですが、もっと洗練された、清潔な空間を望まれる方には、不向きなのでしょう。 ここには歯ブラシや櫛といったアメニティグッズがありません。朝食も、野菜が多く健康にはいいですが、大体お決まりのものしかありません。値段相応です。 それでも、スタッフは親切でしたし、この喧騒から一瞬で脱却できる空間は、旅の疲れを癒し、心に安らぎを与えるには充分でしょう。 また泊まりたい場所です。

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takuro-松
Suttinun P, Manager at The Viridian Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Takuro The Viridian Resort Team would like to wish you a very Happy New Year! We hope 2017 brings you great tidings and prosperity! We’d also like to take this opportunity to give you a really big thank you for choosing to stay at The Viridian Resort! We hope and looking forward to welcome back again. Best regards,...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Deluxe Oasis (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
Baumanburi Hotel
Baumanburi Hotel
#179 of 319 in Patong
716 reviews
1.3 km away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#98 of 319 in Patong
153 reviews
0.7 km away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#47 of 319 in Patong
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep With Me Hotel
Sleep With Me Hotel
#40 of 319 in Patong
668 reviews
0.7 km away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#66 of 319 in Patong
532 reviews
0.5 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Viridian Resort is a charming and natural resort in middle of Patong and the location is perfect as it is just 5 minutes walk to Patong Beach, Jangcelon Shopping Center, Bangla Road where pretty of bars and restaurants are there. Our resort features nice and cozy room and surround by rich and nice tropical garden. This is very unique atmosphere in Patong and this allow our guest to have both easy access to all the interesting things in Patong but still can enjoy the nice and relaxing atmosphere resort style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Viridian Resort

Address: 206/24 Rat-U-Thit 200 Year Road | We Are Just About 5 Minutes Walk to Jangcelon, Bangla Rd. And Patong Beach. We Situate Next to Patong Resort Entrance and Christine Massage, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Sun Sand Hotel Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $33 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Viridian Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Viridian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Sun Sand Patong
The Viridian Resort Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Viridian Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from The Viridian Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best rooms are on the ground floor”
225male, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“take a room on the ground floor it's cooler and you can reach the pool immediately.”
bernd1106, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground floor oasis room is a must if staying here.”
839michelleb, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Oasis rooms on ground floor by the pool are the best. No lift.”
Lyone, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no quite rooms bring ear plugs”
paulsX1374NA, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5