We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Patong Lodge Hotel

284/1 Prabaramee Road Moo 5 Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (445)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (26)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#131 of 398 hotels in Patong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our superb small hotel offers all the amenities of a full resort while retaining the ambience of a well-run home. We will fill your every need for a perfect holiday at an affordable price in our 150 air-conditioned guestrooms Superior and Standard. All the superior rooms are with either sea view, pool view, or garden view. While the standard rooms have the same ideal facilities and amenities as the superior rooms, but are on the opposite side of the corridor. Our rooms offer a private balcony and complete with IDD telephone, satellite TV channels, hot/cold water, mini bar and wireless internet access.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

284/1 Prabaramee Road Moo 5 Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Patong Lodge Hotel
391Reviews24Q+A46Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 105
  • 89
  • 41
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sumedha G wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
Staff behaviour is horrible. Patong Lodge Hotel does not respect its guests. AT ALL. Their trust issues with guests has reached its peak to the extent that guests feel uncomfortable. From ashtrays to towels to drinking water, the staff has made us sign on every paper possible to make sure we do not take hotel property. In spite of being very careful, we still had to pay extra because of the one missing glass in the room. We had taken 2 rooms (3 + 2 people). In the room booked for 3, we had received 2 water glasses and 3 cups. During check out, the reception blamed us for the glass that wasn't even provided. We should have taken videos during check-in as well to make sure we could hold the hotel responsible for what was provided. It's ridiculous to think that adults who are paying for 2 rooms for three nights will steal 1 single glass (available at 1/10,000 of the room price) from a hotel room. The staff behaviour is one of the worst I have faced in my 32 years of travelling. It's like they are doing us a favour by allowing to stay in their property. Our experience in Phuket was ruined because of the fear of being held responsible for things that we didn't do. We eventually ended up paying extra for that one petty glass, that wasn't even provided to us during check in. The hotel staff cheats its guests by making such false claims. While waiting to be checked-in, we witnessed another family being harassed by their receptionist for similar reasons. I would recommend every future lodger to take videos of the rooms and ensure the hotel doesn't scam its guests unjustly like it did to us. If you are planning a vacation well in advance, try NOT to book for accommodation at this hotel as your experience will be tarnished by a bunch of arrogant, ill-behaved hotel staff. It could be that the staff are threatened by the hotel management - not sure who is to blame, but Patong Lodge Hotel is a bad recommendation out and out.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 335sumedhag, Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel. Thank you with much appreciated for giving us feedback of review. On behalf of staffs & management we are very sorry and kindly accept our sincere apologized. Thank you again, we hereby acknowledged as per your mention and seniors to investigate & urgent to improve. However! we are still looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearly future. The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frances Oisin wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Spent 3 days in Patong Lodge. Hotel was good. Unfortunately this review is written on a case of how badly me, my partner and an employee were treated at the hotel by the manager. This has brought the 4 star rating down to 1 for us. We will not return to a place where management treat their staff and customers in a manner that we have witnessed. We arranged a taxi for the airport 7pm. Which we confirmed multiple times. The staff member on the desk (who was so pleasant and lovely) arranged the transfer for 7am. A case of miscommunication with the language barriers. Reception phoned our room at 6:50am to tell us to come to reception to which we explained that the taxi was booked for 7pm. They said ok. We had went out for the day to which we returned to the lobby and we were confronted by the manager of the hotel with the member of staff who had arranged our transfer in the first place. She then proceeded to embarrass the member of staff and us in-front of a crowded lobby full of people. Said one of us was in the wrong and she needed to get both sides of the story and seemingly wanted to put the blame on to someone which is extremely unprofessional. We defended the member of staff and said it was obviously a case of miscommunication. It wasn’t the mistake that is the problem, it is the lack of professionalism towards customers and staff. To embarrass people in-front of a crowd to feel superior is not a good look. We will not be returning because of the substandard attitude and poor manners of the manager. We apologise to the member of staff as he was helpful and lovely throughout our whole trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Francesoisin99, Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel. Thank you with much appreciated for giving us feedback of review. On behalf of staffs & management we are very sorry and kindly accept our sincere apologized. Thank you again, we hereby acknowledged as per your mention and seniors to investigate & urgent to improve. However! we are still looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearly future. The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ALEXANDER V wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
At the reception they replaced the dollars left on deposit with old-style banknotes. Take a photo of the deposit along with the receipt. In the room on the last day we noticed a cockroach right on the pillow. Lizards are constantly crawling around the room, they are harmless, but unpleasant. The air conditioner stinks. You have to walk along the road to get to the beach, as the sidewalks are filled with cars and bikes. I won't go to this hotel again. I don't recommend it. На ресепшене подменили доллары оставленные на депозит купюрами старого образца. Фотографируйте депозит вместе с квитанцией. В номере в последний день заметили таракана прямо на подушке. Постоянно ползают ящерицы по номеру, они безобидные, но неприятно. Воняет кондиционер. До пляжа идти приходится по дороге, так как тротуары заставлены автомобилями и байками. Больше не поеду в этот отель. Не рекомендую.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Dear G9633MMalexanderv, Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel. On behalf of the management, kindly accept our sincerely apologized. We hereby acknowledged to urgent serious & training improve on the working process. We looking forward to welcome you in the nearly future. The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TheCompanion wrote a review June 2023
10 contributions3 helpful votes
We are coming for honeymoon, hotel prefer nice room, staff friendly and supported 24 Hrs. good choice of pizza 🍕 we have walking to Patong Bangla road is very nice place, good food. Swimming pool is very nice🤗
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel
Responded 16 June 2023
Dear Companion24839258315, Thank you very much for your compliments. We are so delighted to know that you had a great time with us. Looking forwards to welcome you again Best Regards, The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mills wrote a review May 2023
Bophut, Thailand23 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms are clean but quite outdated, had quite a lot of trouble with the bathroom flooding due to the poor shower. Staff were very helpful and nice. There is plenty to do around this area and even more with just a short drive into Patong itself. Great value for money though. Had a nice big pool on the rooftop also.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel
Responded 6 May 2023
Dear Odyssey54463009800, Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel. Thank you with much appreciated for giving us a review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you again and we looking forward to welcome you in the nearly future kha. The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dr. Shaunak Das wrote a review Apr 2023
Serampore, India165 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
We went to this Hotel last week from India and stayed for four days only. It was a perfect trip for us and I thanked all hotel staffs for the nice hospitality. We stayed at Room D207 and the location was great, just beside a pool. Our two year daughter enjoyed bathing in kids pool. Regarding complementary breakfast it was totally awesome. Every menu was tasty. Free wifi service was very fast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel
Responded 6 May 2023
Dear Shaunakdass, Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel. Thank you with much appreciated for giving us a great review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you again and we looking forward to welcome you in the nearly future kha. The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bhunesh wrote a review Apr 2023
23 contributions43 helpful votes
It has been a decent experience for staying around 2 days in resort . The hotel is average and at one o the best location. Staff are not that friendly as they dont understand english very well also had requested for early check in which they dont do it. Breakfast menu is limited and decent but not much option for Indians though i have seen couple of indian guest. Good Cleaniness.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2023
Dear bhunesh2019 Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel. Thank you with much appreciated for giving us back of a review. Thank you again and we looking forward to welcome you in the nearly future kha. The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lucy P wrote a review Apr 2023
Stretford23 contributions3 helpful votes
Currently staying here now in the hotel, nothing but a positive experience forbthe 8 days so far. Rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels, replenshed coffee, tea, sugar ect. Had a slight issue with my sink that was sorted within the hour. Staff are pleasant and accommodating. Beach towels are always available by the pool and there are always usually sun-loungers available. The main pool is relaxing and always full of life. The secadas buzzing in the evening, and the exotic birds and their calls add to a magical experience of thail life ansld relaxation. For a budget hotel it really be faulted. Well done guys. ขอบคุณ
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2023
Dear 981lucyp, Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel. Thank you with much appreciated for giving us a great review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you again and we looking forward to welcome you in the nearly future kha. The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ali wrote a review Mar 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom8 contributions7 helpful votes
Where do i start this hotel is disgusting. On arrival we realised the hotel does not look like the pictures on the website its dated and some things are broken. When checking in the receptionist told us in order to check in we have to give a deposit of £100 and this would be given back to us when we check out thats if nothing is broken on inspection. Luckily i had some cash on me!! When taking us up to our room the lift buttons was broken with wires sticking out (but still worked) the stench in the lift made me sick smelt of sewers. The skirting board around the corridor was broken and the floors looked like they could do with a good mop. The room that was given to us was on the 5th floor it smelt of damp, the toilets was unclean, the basin was blocked and hair was left in the shower. The light on the cupboard stayed on all the time. The toilet does not flush properly either. The view from my balcony was the opposite hotels roof which was sewer pipes/ac units. Lol. My familys rooms next door was the same. There was three of them in the room next door but the gentleman that took them to the room ordered them to make the single bed themselves and handed them a pillow with bedding… What!?! Anyway moving forward we advised reception downstairs about the situation with the basin and they were happy to sort out in the morning which in fact they did. The housekeeper does come round everyday to clean the room but we noticed only the towels were changed not the bedding or cleaning the floors/bathroom. The pool at this hotel is small but it doesn look clean so i didnt end up swimming. To put the icing on the cake when we checked out everything was fine the lady on reception handed our deposit back and we was allowed to leave our luggage on the side as our flights was in the evening. We came back to the hotel after doing some last minute shopping. A gentleman came over and accused of us of breaking a cup in one of our room. With the state of the hygiene of the hotel we dare to even touch the water or tea/kettle during our stay. We told him we did not touch anything at this point he walked away and started whispering to his colleague but nothing came to fruition. The location is perfect with halal streetfood and beach right on your doorstep. Convenience store 7Eleven is next door and a good massage place. Not too far from Bangla Road with all the shops and restraunt. Staff here are very friendly with one exception the gentleman in the bar was soo rude to me and my family when we tried to order our welcome drinks. We called out a few times but nothing, another guest had to get his attention for us and even then he was being very akward to even talk to us??? Overall we would visit Thailand again as people here are very friendly. Would we stay at this place again? absolutely not! I would pay more to stay in a decent hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Not clean at all
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel
Responded 25 Mar 2023
Dear Roam27580143467, Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel. Thank you with much appreciated for giving us a feedback of review. On behalf of Patong Lodge Hotel & the team, kindly accept our sincerely apologized in the details as per your mention, we are noted with urgently improvement. However! Thank you again and we still looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearly future kha. The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire J wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions7 helpful votes
Bad things about this hotel: 1. Our room was meant to be twin beds but was a double 2. Our shower leaked all over the bathroom floor 3. We waited 1 hour for our meal in the restaurant and then it came out wrong. The waiter argued with us and refused to change it 4. The electricity kept cutting out in our room. When I told a maintenance man he just smiled and nodded as if he didn’t understand 5. Our TV didn’t work so 3 men tried to fix it. Then they changed it. Then they tried to fix the new one. In the end we told them to forget it Good things about this hotel: 1. The pool is OK 2. There’s plenty to do around Phuket so you don’t have to be there very much
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pornpavee Chuayruang, Other at Patong Lodge Hotel
Responded 25 Mar 2023
Dear Claire J, Greeting from Patong Lodge Hotel. Thank you with much appreciated for giving us a feedback of review. On behalf of Patong Lodge Hotel & the team, kindly accept our sincerely apologized in the details as per your mention, we are noted with urgently improvement. However! Thank you again and we still looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearly future kha. The Management of Patong Lodge Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$37 - AU$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
patong hotel patong, patong hotel kathu
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PATONG LODGE HOTEL (AU$37): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Thailand) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Patong Lodge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Patong Lodge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kalim beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Patong Lodge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Patong Lodge Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Patong Lodge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Patong Lodge Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Patong Lodge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amritsr Kalim, Home Restaurant, Phuket, and Sea Salt Lounge & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Patong Lodge Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Patong Lodge Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Patong Lodge Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Patong Lodge Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Patong Lodge Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Patong Lodge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (14.4 km).