We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Planet Patong, Phuket

Show Prices
#48 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Planet Patong, Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I had a great experience here through out 3 nights with my friend.The room quite small but good room functions and cleanliness. The location is very convenient for walking around, just 5 minutes to Patong beach, shops and restaurants are nearby. Very polite and helpful staffs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beewora835
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear beewora835, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for highlighting about the good room functions and cleanliness, the convenient location and the polite and helpful staffs. We appreciate the 5 star rating and the recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I was here with My boyfriend and a friend. When we arrived the sweet staff welcomed us and everything went smooth, but when we opened the door to our room, the room was extremely small. The bedsheet was dirty and had some stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena D
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Lena D, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are thrilled to learn that you were happy with sweet welcome and hospitality from our staff. Rest assured that your comments regarding the linen quality have been communicated to the team for immediate improvement. We hope that you will afford us further opportunity by choosing to stay with us...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience at the Red Planet in Manila, Philippines so we decided to book RP for 2 nights at Phuket. We got to our room, dropped off our bags and hit the beach. It wasn't until late that we noticed (blood?) stains on the sheets, bed cover and pillows. You could tell the sheets were not washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankieCruz
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear FrankieCruz, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your visit to Phuket and sincerely appreciate you taking time to inform us the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies that the linen quality was not to your satisfaction. Having looked into this and instructed...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I am very happy with the stay at the Red Planet Patong Hotel and mainly by the attendant of the AMP NAKA, very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for the AMP NAKA service. Until the next stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davi E
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Davi E, Thank you for your time and sharing your experience with us. It was our pleasure reading your feedback according to the friendliness and helpful from our staff, especially Khun Amp / Front Office Agent will be delight to learn these compliment. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I'm stayed here before. I really love this hotel bcuz, it budget, value, clean, and last one good staff. This hotel is small room. Doesn't have drinking water, refrigerator but it's okay for me. This hotel is nearby beach front (just walking for 10 mins). I'll promise to come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DreamP455555
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear DreamP455555, We highly appreciate your kind comment and review for us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and satisfy our hotel facilities and service, especially the cleanliness, good staff and the convenient location. We hope that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back once again in...

Nong Khai, Thailand
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

The Red Planet hotel in Patong is typical of the Red Planet brand. Small, simple, clean rooms equipped with all the necessities. The staff are welcoming and efficient. This is slightly noisier than other Red Planet hotels I've been in, but likely due to the proximity to the local nightlife. However location is one of the key benefits of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natski777
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Natski777, Thank you for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for highlighting about our simple and clean room, the hospitality and efficiency of our staff and our hotel location. We hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Chadaporn K....

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Very good impression and service mind from staff. Fast checked in and nice welcome during my one week stayed in December. Room accommodation good for a couple travelled with good location from shopping zone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dapa S
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear benchanidapa, Thank you for this wonderful review. It was very encouraging to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. Thank you for highlighting about your impression and service of our staff, good room condition and good location. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the resort very soon. Kind regards, Chadaporn K....

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

It was surprised me impressed me with good services from staffs there. Rooms was cheap but cleaned. I thinks the location is good for hang out and relax during a short trip in Patong. Hopefully to be there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norgedama
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Der Norgedama, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Your kind words about the good service from our staffs, the cleanliness of our room and the good location are much appreciated. We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to...

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Feel Good for Room and have good place in area comfortable to go anywhere and Room size suitable very much in Phuket city because this hotel stay in Centre can go anywhere , & Good Service by Guest Relation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pui B
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very cramped with little space or storage. Does the job for a modern hotel in a very good location. Great seafood restaurants outside and also a couple of mini markets such as 7/11 shop. Nice modern bathroom and rooms come with a safe. Breakfast pretty poor. Good budget hotel that does the job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roddy M
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Roddy M, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We are very glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting about our location and the room condition. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back with us again in the future. Kind regards, Chadaporn K....

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (49)
Viewed
Handicap Room (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
280 reviews
1.9 km away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#29 of 319 in Patong
202 reviews
0.3 km away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#19 of 319 in Patong
175 reviews
2.7 km away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#50 of 319 in Patong
132 reviews
0.1 km away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#53 of 319 in Patong
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Planet Patong. Phuket is a welcome entree to the best this island tourist haven offers. It's a short stroll to the Patong beachfront and Beach Road for great shopping and restaurant choices. It's also within walking distance of party zone Soi Bangla and the Jungceylon Shopping Centre. Nearby outdoor attractions include Thalang National Park, Phuket Aquarium and Karon Beach. The 142-room Red Planet Patong, Phuket features a restaurant and has redefined the value hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi (up to three devices), soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat-screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Planet Patong, Phuket

Address: 56, Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road | Phuket, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Patong)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $25 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Patong, Phuket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Planet Patong, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Planet Patong, Phuket staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Red Planet Patong, Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better look around before you decide.....no refund for early check-out. Once paid is considered closed deal.”
 of 5 bubbles Raman_Nathan, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room not on the street side as it was quite noisy until late”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor it really best...trust me pls”
 of 5 bubbles DreamP455555, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room on the south side”
 of 5 bubbles 223puib, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good staff, They try to help if u want to solve the problem.”
 of 5 bubbles passavasov, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5