We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Patong Hemingway\\
Patong Hemingway's Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Patong Hemingway's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I stayed at this hotel from 4th Jan 2016 to the 14th Jan. This is 1 of the best hotels I have stayed at in THAILAND and I have been 7 times. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the rooms are of excellent quality and cleaned daily. The rooftop swimming pool is also amazing and the food and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyBenson
Victor H, General Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed yourself, and hope to see you again and again in the future. More 

perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Good Hotel .Had a great stay at hotel Location is good and close to all restaurants and Bangla road .Swimming pool very small but good to cool of ,Bar at pool friendly but needs to sort out billing as the bar staff needs to go to ground floor to get your bill and then no one at bar to serve... More 

Helpful?
Thank bella12Perth
California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Hemingways is conveniently situated on very-busy Soi San Sabai, just a couple of hundred meters from even-busier Bangla Road. But. Despite that, the hotel is wonderfully quiet. The secret is that it is tucked in behind an alley right off San Sabai (turn/walk in at the 7/11), and that protects it from the din that reverberates up and down San... More 

Helpful?
Thank fleetfeetpete
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed there during my holiday for four nights. Unfortunately I was sick the whole time so I had to stay in the room for most of the time. I just had tattoo made couple of days earlier and that made some stain in the bedsheets. Something bleetching would clean easealy out. But they wanted to charge me 5500 bath... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gísli E
Victor H, Front Office Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gisli E, Thank you for your review but please let me explain why we charged you for the dirty bed sheet, duvet,duvet cover because of the tattoo oil can not be clean. we have to buy new set to replace. And hope to welcome you back to Patong Hemingways again. Best regards, Front Office manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed here 4 or. 5 times and normally love the place but arrived here on 14 dec 2015 and was gutted to see a huge new hotel under construction until late feb 2016 We normally book a room at front of hotel as they are superb but as they were directly facing the building work I asked for a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 279jeff
Victor H, Front Office Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 279 jeff , Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience that you had this time. I sincerely hope that you will try us out again for your next stay. Allow us to improve our service and make your next stay a pleasant one. Best regards, Sutharnthip Sukaun Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

I was there with my wife for four nights, the hotel is very well located just 2 minutes from the main street of Patong beach and the shopping center. The hotel is small, clean and very nice, with the swimming pool on the roof very convenient. All the guys working there were very friendly, the guy working in reception at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nacho B
Victor H, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nacho B, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We very appreciate to hear that you had a wonderful trip during stay with us and thank you again to sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you again in next trip at Patong Hemingways Hotel . Should you plan to visit us again, please allow... More 

Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I stayed 3 nights in November 2015. The Hotel is located very central and in foot walking distance to all touristic attractions. Beach is 10 minutes by foot. Although the very central location it is quiet at night and sleeping is possible. Some of the rooms have no sun light at all and you look from the balkony directly on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Florian K
Victor H, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Florian K, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience that you had this time. I sincerely hope that you will try us out again for your next stay. Allow us to improve our service and make your next stay a pleasant one. Best regards, Front Office Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Amazing hotel, nice clean rooms. Very friendly staff. And a very good location. Breakfast was also good. Best budget hotel with superb quality standards. Only issue was the balcony view, there was just a tall residential building :( But other than it, everything else was exceptional.

Helpful?
1 Thank anmat88
Victor H, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anmat88, Thank you for your very kind comments and we're especially pleased to know that you found our team to be awesome! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Patong Beach . Best regards, Front Office Manager More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed in Hemingway for 2 nights. It is centrally located. The staff is friendly and very efficient. We were also impressed with the standard of cleanliness. It is not too expensive and a budget hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Rashmi C
Victor H, Front Office Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rashmi C. Thank you for your very kind comments and we're especially pleased to know that you found our team to be awesome! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Patong Beach . Best regards, Management Team. More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were quite early but the receptionist was very polite and allowed us to check in early. Our room was a twin even though we booked a king. However the receptionist gave us that room as it was at the back of the hotel and lots of construction at the front so it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spam0101
Victor H, Front Office Manager at Patong Hemingway's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Spam 0101, Thank you very much for your great review and feedback after your recent stay with Patong Hemingways Hotel . We are pleased to know you get the great memory and experience regarding to our location, value for money, cleanliness of guest room and our services from our team. We are looking forward to welcome you for the... More 

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (81)
Viewed
King Studio (29)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#34 of 308 in Patong
329 reviews
0.1 km away
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
Elegancy Sansabai Hotel
#61 of 308 in Patong
27 reviews
0.1 km away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#100 of 308 in Patong
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#107 of 308 in Patong
129 reviews
0.1 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.5 km away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#88 of 308 in Patong
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The owners Steve and Nuch welcome you to their second 3 star family owned hotel Patong Hemingway's, a contemporary Thai style hotel, on the beautiful and exciting island of Phuket. The hotel is staffed by a well trained and charming team who are here to serve.The reception team will direct you to your room via the elevator. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated; they have all of the usual facilities, such as, Telephone, Safe deposit box, WI-FI, Cable TV, Mini bars are fully stocked and beverages are sold at bar prices, not hotel prices, tea making facilities and even room service. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served in the Mango Tree restaurant and bar on the ground floor. The restaurant serves a fantastic selection of Thai food, Seafood and International food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Patong Hemingway's Hotel

Address: 179/95-98 Soi Sansabai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $34 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patong Hemingway's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Patong Hemingway's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Hemingway's Hotel Phuket
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Patong Hemingway's Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Patong Hemingway's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request rooms on the front side of the hotel, as the adjacent building is built right up against this one which limits natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles ChesterAstro, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for high floor”
 of 5 bubbles ThaiTom13, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“higher floor is best as this area will have some busy party noise at night ask for smoking room to get windows”
 of 5 bubbles suhandb, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the front looking out onto the street seemed good”
 of 5 bubbles Iliketocallhimsteve, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get the superior/deluxe rooms with balcony, with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Lia_K9, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay