We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 829: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The staff at the reception could not speak English at the check in and this was already very annoying. I paid a deposit for the room with my credit card of 3000 baht that will only be given back after 3 weeks...mah! I've been upgraded to a suite, which I was happy about..only after I discovered it was crazy far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luciferas
Wyndham S, Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Luciferas Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and making us aware of our downfalls, we do regret all the short comings that we portrayed to you. We have addressed all your points to the relevant managers and will ensure that effective training is put in place. Again thank you for taking the time to help...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful resort for our 1 year wedding annivery in October 2015. We were not disappointed.from the moment we arrived at a late checkin 10pm we were well greated and made welcomed with a complementary drink. Once paperwork and room was sorted at the lovely reception we were driven to our rooms along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky H
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Ricky H, Thankyou very much for taking the time to post your review on the resort. It was with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your first wedding anniversary in the resort. We do hope to see you return for No2, Many thanks again for the post regards, Luke Benbow General Manager

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I was lucky enough to be invited with a group of friends for a few days escape to the Wyndham Sea Pearl , Phuket . Being an avid tripadvisor reviewer/follower I was a bit hesitant but on arrival my mind was put to rest . Within minutes of being at reception the GM introduced himself - he has just taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelling10151
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear travelling 10151, Thankyou for choosing the Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort as your preffered resort in Phuket. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the time you have taken to post the review is greatly appreciated. Your comments in regards to the breakfast and the Mook talay restaraunt will be great motivation for the kitchen...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

What an amazing hotel, firstly thanks to the staff there for the great service and accommodating me whilst finding my way around the hotel. Food; I ate at the hotel a lot being on my own, and very really please to find a diverse menu with a lot of home comfort food and a knock out breakfast that was open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Criag M, Thank you very much for your review. The resort is close enough to many of Phukets finest golf courses. As we discussed the walk down is ok it is just coming back up the hill, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.. We certainly hope that you will return to the resort on your...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed 5 days in this hillside resort with my boyfriend. Upon checking in, everything was fine, we got upgraded from a deluxe room with a jacuzzi room to a one bedroom with jacuzzi. -Did not take the breakfast, so I cannot have any say on that. Cons: -Jacuzzi, upon our check-in had some leaves and some insects that drowned....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shafa M
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Shafa M, Thankyou for your recent visit and for sharing your review on this forum. We were delighted to learn that most aspects of your stay were enjoyable. In regards to the housekepping and your bathtub i have passed these comments onto the team to try and help improve both areas and the guest satisafaction. thankyou for the review,...

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The reception is the face of the hotel; however what we've experienced were the --blank/ I don't know faces --when we first checked in. We had our car with us and when we arrived the ladies told us to wait for 5 minutes as they had to get the room ready. While we were waiting aimlessly ( it was more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mpindradat
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Mpindradat, Thanyou for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the service you received during your recent stay in the resort. I am very grateful for the feedback. It si with such feedback that will help me improve the guests satisfaction and let teh staff know of the importance that these aspects you...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

The good. The rooms are big. The staff are very courteous and polite. Carissa spa is great The bad. It was my first time in wyndham and have heard a lot of good about them. But this was not the case here. The rooms were dirty infested with bugs. Big flying ants and many other type of insects. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad I
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad I, Thankyou for your review. The resort is a mixed use property of both Vacation club and resort guests. I will talk to our Vacation club representatives in regards to your comments. The feedback you have posted is very valuable. In regards to your stay in the resort and the cleanliness of the resorts public areas and the...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

One of the best resorts we stayed at. They are so welcoming and smiling. We had an instant upgrade since we were newlyweds. The location is quite perfect. The rooms are extremely clean and has everything needed even a balcony mini pool was on our room. The resort is a beautiful place to roam around and the breakfast area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racha H
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Racha H, Thankyou very much for recent stay and the posting in this forum. We were very happy to read about your stay. We would love to welcome you back for your first anniversary and on behalf of the resort once aagain congratulations on your recent wedding. Regards, Luke Benbow General Manager

Reviewed 17 May 2016

I'm really disappointed on this hotel in all my Thailand hotel, I've stayed in more than 8 hotels due to travelling but this one was a big disappointment for me. Very old fashioned hotel furniture looks cheap, lighting is very bad in rooms and living I was in jacuzzi suite, the jacuzzi was ok but not super clean, the view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana W
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Ana W, Thankyou for your recent visit and for posting your review. I am naturally disspointed that the resort did not live up to your expectations. I have taken your feedback on board and will work with the resort team to look into the concerns you have raised. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the resort. Regards, Luke...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

This is our 3rd time staying at this resort and the first time under the new management of Wyndham. Our experience the 2 previous times was much more enjoyable. It all started when we checked in at just before 2am. We have a 21 month old son and after a 9 hour flight where he didn't sleep much, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jess P
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your in depth review. As the new General Mangager i have just read your review in regards to your stay just recently. I am very dissapointed to read the many issues you faced upon arrival and throughout your stay. Being a first or a third time visitor its is always dissapointing to read how the resort...

1,465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (885)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (361)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (69)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Jacuzzi Room (110)
Viewed
Pool Access Suite (127)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Terrace Pools (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
3.2 km away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#29 of 319 in Patong
420 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
4.8 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#107 of 319 in Patong
69 reviews
1.7 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 319 in Patong
645 reviews
1.7 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $103 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Patong
#34 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you book for the shuttle service to Patong beach in advance, be ready for a 3000 baht deposit while checking in.”
767safiyas, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Everthing just fine, but should provide halal food. ”
faridkauzi, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check if you will get Sun on your terrace (Pool access rooms) as some only get a few hours a day.”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not as clean or new as I thought in rooms. But landscapes and outside the roooms was beautiful. Restaurant was awkward buffet. No one spoke English. Room bathroom and carpet was dirty. Spa was cold and dirty to me. Weird for a brand new resort. One of the best of Wyndham supposedly. Otherwise good breakfast buffet. Also no taxis available during normal hours. Oh great massage and Muay Thai class!! ”
W1248SKsarahs, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suggest shower unit should have door to be use separately .”
Suatlim, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5