We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 809: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 July 2016

It's an experience to stay in with a Jacuzzi inside the room soak yourself in as and when you like during the stay. The room was big enough however we gotten 2 single bed instead of 1 double bed. Was annoyed by the sales group there asking you to attend talk. However, is up the mountain so you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHENG YI C
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Cheng Yi C, Thankyou very much for your review on our resort. Please let me apologise on the mistake in regards to the bed. The resort is a muti use property with the Wyndham vacation club being also suituated insde the resort, i will talk tyo the club team in regards to your comments and please let me apologise...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Firstly, I'd like to exclusively state that this hotel deserves 5 stars for how good it is. So, why did I not rate it as such? A number of reasons there are points off here, and a good way to get yourself around them. - They try to sell you into timeshare deals by offering attractions at super cheap rates...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rick L
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Rick L, Thankyou for taking the time to review the resort on your recent stay. Firstly please let me apologise in regards to the Wyndham Vacation club. The resort is a mix used property with our club owners who enjoy the resort and its facilities along sude our other guests. I will talk with the club team in regards...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Have been here for two days and we love this place... Staff treat you well, it's kind of away from the hustle and bustle,but that's what we are after... A relaxing holiday... General maintenance may be required here and there but all in all.Fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy1985Melb
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Andy1985Melb, Thankyiou for the comments on the resort. I will certainly look into our general maintenance program and thankyou again for the review. Best regards, Luke Benbow General Manager

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Our group of 3 had a sensational time at Wyndham's Sea Pearl Resort... The hotel integrates thai culture seamlessly into the accommodation of a beautiful resort. We stayed in a hotel room that had 2 jacuzzi's right outside the door and had access to 6-7 infinity pools all over the resort. It was quite the layout.. The staff was invariably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Brian R, Thankyou for your lovely review on our resort.We were very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The resorts rooms with jacuzzi are our most popular and matched with the 8 pools also around the grounds there are alot of places to enjoy the quiet and tranquility of the resort but still being close...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

I was fortunate to get a four night stay in Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort. About an hours drive from Phuket International Airport. The hotel offers Airport transfer and there's an hourly bus shuttle to take you down town Patong with two stops, 1st stop is Jung Ceylon Mall and last stop is Patong Beach. Staffs are friendly, just as what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorjepug
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Dorjepug, Thankyou very much for writing your review. We were very glad to read that you enjoyed yoru stay with us. The resort transfer service is a great way to get to the resort and the perfect way to start any holiday. Our hourly shuttle service is very popular with the guest for that bit of shopping, dining or...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely 9 night stay at this beautiful resort. I was initially worried reading the reviews before my departure but was not disappointed when i arrived. Upon arrival we were greeted by very polite english speaking staff who answered all our questions, helped us with our bags and recommended activities available for our stay. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zahin A
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Zahin A, Thank you very much for this great review. It was a real pleasure to read that after a few hiccups that we were able to get the rest of your stay right and that you thoroughly enjoyed it. It is nice when your phone works and you don not have to run to the reception to place...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort is a real gem of peace, tranquillity and style - set just far enough outside the hustle of Patong Beach to let you unwind and recharge. We were personally greeted by Luke the new manager and the reception / tour desk team of RJ and Hattie - all made us feel very welcome, appreciated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyDavid
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear SandyDavid, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on the resort. It was with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in the resort. The resorts 8 pools offer a great choice of options to lie around or even have a bite to eat at. the Jacuzzi on the balcony are a...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed twice in Sea Pearl; its quite nice; it is away from the noise and the crowd of Patong Beach. I've tried Carisa villa with a pool; it was spacious and fits three people. The pool was freezing though. If your looking to get a sun bath next to your private pool; you won't be able to Coz it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reem O
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Reem O, Thank you very much for your review. I was very disappointed to rea of your experience during your last visit. I have spoken with the team in regards to your comments on the pool, walking to the front gate to get your own tax. I'm truly sorry that we have let you down on this occasion. Also...

Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel above the hill so after 8pm there is no transportation which is funny, the villa had weird smell also it does need renovation, the private pool very cold and also the water not clean so we couldn't swim. Breakfast menu boring not much to choose mostly Asian food. The only thing I like is the spa , the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doaa84
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Doaa84, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on the resort. The resort is undertaking some small updates in some areas of the resort. The breakfast buffet is extensive with a focus on both European and Asian dishes. Thank you for the Carissa Spa recomendations. Regards, Luke Benbow General Manager

Reviewed 8 July 2016

Stayed here for 6 nights looking for something that would give me some space to relax, recharge and replenish while also having the option to hit the town if I wanted to. In short, wyndham sea pearl delivered! The suite with pool access was literally fit for a king! HUGE ROOM! Bed was exceptional, icy cold air con, great shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anthony N
Wyndham S, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Anthony N, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on the resort. It was with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in the resort. The staff do try hard to understand or acknowledge what is being said to them as English is not there first language, we do hope to improve...

1,461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (881)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (360)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (69)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Jacuzzi Room (110)
Viewed
Pool Access Suite (127)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Terrace Pools (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.1 km away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#26 of 319 in Patong
408 reviews
2.6 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
4.7 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
Crest Resort & Pool Villas
#103 of 319 in Patong
65 reviews
2.5 km away
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
2.5 km away
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently rebranded Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort, Phuket is located in a natural hillside over viewing Patong , offers stunning views of the city and the sea. Built on 16 acres of land, with full grown trees and lush gardens around the villa buildings and 8 swimming-pools. All of the 181 rooms comprising of Deluxe Rooms (with rain shower) and Suites (with rain shower & bath tub) has it's own Jacuzzi ((Non Heated) on the balcony. Also included are 25 Pool Villas and 4 Private Pool Suites with Jacuzzi bath tub and it's own private plunge pool. Due to the configuration between Deluxe Rooms & 1 Bedroom Suites, there is a 50% chance of getting an upgrade (not mandatory) to a 1 Bedroom Suite, upon check in, when all the Deluxe Rooms are fully occupied. International & Thai Restaurant, Terrace & Bar. Carissa Spa, Blue Waters Seafood Buffet Restaurant, Alfa Pub & Restaurant, FREE WiFi, FREE Sauna in the Club House and Fitness Center FREE hourly scheduled round trip shuttle bus transfer to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and Patong Beach, from 10am to 8pm daily. Reservations for Airport transfers, excursions and tours are readily available in the resort's main lobby.With our own helipad, sight - seeing via helicopter is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket

Address: 12/1-9 Prabaramee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Sea Pearl Villas Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $97 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Villas Hotel Patong
Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket Patong
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Patong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#35 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Sea Pearl Resort Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suggest shower unit should have door to be use separately .”
 of 5 bubbles Suatlim, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't reserve it!”
 of 5 bubbles keungf, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“suit mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles SalehOtb, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a Villa that has a view and open Pool area not a covered deck. Plus the family suite they charge extra for a bed that is already in the room. So you can just get the regular room without having to py the extra fee for another bed. ”
 of 5 bubbles sillyrabbit68, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you do stay here, pick a room with pool access from your own steps from bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles J649OQlisas, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5