We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort

PricelineUSD 72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 94*
USD 72*
Great Deal
USD 84*
USD 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 19: English reviews
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The best thing about our stay here was that we were actually picked up from the airport as promised, the rest was a classic example of false/misleading advertising and ripped off unsuspecting customers. The package deal had a "No Refund Policy". This should have triggered 'Alarm Bells'. Breakfast - Restaurant opens at 08:00. Had to find someone to cook breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken T
Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed 28 April 2013

They suddenly start unscheduled maintenance in the swimming pool. So we cannot enjoy swimming for more than 2weeks. They didn't tell us anything about it before they start maintenance. And the maintenance makes loud noise. The pool locates just in front of our room. When I complained about this, the belgian manager said "if you want, you can go out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomohikoNakano
Management response:

Dear Customer, you were not happy because our pool (Nr1) was under maintenance, and our other pool had no child area. You showed a very agressive attitude towards the staff, thumbing with your fits on the counter, shouting… this is why I have been called in. During your stay you also had incessant fightings with your wife at night, and...

Northampton
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I am a regular to Patong for 14 years, but this was my first stay at the Prince Eduoard resort apartments after I looked for a change from my last stay in Patong in June. I always prefer to visit just out of the high season so always look for promotions sometime before my planned visit and found the PE...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AndyPG
Paris, France
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very nice place, quiet, clean, the apartments are very large, the staff was really helful. The view over Patong bay, and over the sunset is wonderful. The breakfast can be European or Thai style, and the Thai style restaurant is really good. The staff can bring us to the Beach, or to Patong at any time with the hotel car.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John S
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This resort is located in the hill near patong beach (safe place in case of tsunami or heavy rain). Very quite location 10 min by car from the beach; very nice view. Great service, rooms and apartments are beautifull, swiming pool, sauna, jacuzi, fitness center. Service people very nice; internet connection available. Vero and Win recommend the place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winfield_hoyois
bangkok
Reviewed 4 June 2012

we love to stay at prince edouard hotel when we come to phuket to visit family. and recommend this hotel to everyone. rooms are big and beautiful, and most beautiful view. staff very friendly even with thai people.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fonBangkok
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed the over new years. The apartment and complex is much older than the website shows. The mattress on the bag really sagged in the middle impacting our sleep. The views are fantastic but they come at a price...a very, very big hill. Im in good shape and could go up and down but if your not or your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Torontoshanghai
Roma, Italia
Reviewed 22 November 2011

this place is for people who want to pass a very special vacantion, feel like at home , have a very good service as in a Hotel, to stay outside the big confusion of Patong, but to have the possibilty to be there in a few minutes. You need to have a car or motorbike to enjoy this place. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brighiroma
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 February 2011

After viewing the italian review, we were a little bit afraid of my booking to Prince Edouard Apartment in Patong. At the end of our 3 nights, we would say this appartment hotel is a nice view one on Patong beach, quiet and of medium quality. That 's true that the wifi is not working properly, I cannot comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARTINCHABRIERBREIL

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
2.4 km away
IndoChine Resort & Villas
IndoChine Resort & Villas
#25 of 321 in Patong
429 reviews
0.6 km away
The Unity Patong
The Unity Patong
#32 of 221 in Patong
35 reviews
0.5 km away
High Style Condominium
High Style Condominium
#104 of 221 in Patong
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sunset Apartment Phuket
Sunset Apartment Phuket
#100 of 221 in Patong
8 reviews
11.6 km away
Ananta Thai Pool Villas Resort Phuket
1.2 km away
Patong Premier Resort
Patong Premier Resort
#264 of 321 in Patong
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prince Edouard Resort Apartments are located on a hillside with fantastic view over Patong Bay, Phuket Island, just five minutes from the beach. The high standard resort consists of spacious luxury apartments and suites. We can offer one, two and three room apartments, all with a large terrace, bathroom with bathtub, marble tiles, fully equipped kitchen with microwave, granite floors, refrigerator, security safe, television, DVD player and aircondition.Facilities include a large swimming pool, pool for children and a thai style restaurant for fine dining. High speed internet connection is available in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort

Address: Soi Prabarami Sam 32 to 38, Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $72 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort Patong, Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prince Edouard Apartments & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 1R which was great for the swimming pool”
lazzadee, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom apartments with balcony”
NomadicTrotters, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We thought we booked a 2 bed apartment and assumed it would have a bathroom each but just make sure when you book that that is what your getting. Ask for the executive one. The views are amazing”
93MelissaM93, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“•"Higher floors have a spectacular view"”
fernandoh412, 11 Feb 2014 | Read review
“The room upstair are big and the view is greater.”
pimwipas, 8 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 72* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 84
TravelocityUSD 84
CancelonUSD 94
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates