We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Marina Phuket Hotel

240/9 Phangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1979)
Dining (87)
Room & Suite (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#18 of 398 hotels in Patong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape the bustling city and come aboard The Marina Phuket Hotel, a fabulous nautical style resort in Patong Beach. Just like the deck of a cruise liner, our rooftop is where it’s at! A stylish sea view playground to chill, swim, dine and drink at the sophisticated SKYLINE Rooftop & Corner Bar. Stay at the rooftop all day for the relaxed poolside vibe, serene sundowners and romantic dinner under the stars. Our mixologists have exciting cocktails ready to tempt you with and live music events open to everyone. And when your fun-filled day draws to an end, your cozy cabin with plump luxury bedding awaits. Our Patong Beach hotel is about 15 minutes’ walk to the beach, shopping and nightlife district. Close enough to enjoy the attractions, yet far enough to unwind in privacy with an extraordinary rooftop experience, pampering spa and superior personal service from our shipshape crew!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
3604Reviews148Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,046
  • 371
  • 109
  • 30
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Christiana G wrote a review 24 Feb
Barcelona, Spain1 contribution
Great hotel. The rooms were cleaned every day, the staff was more than friendly, I loved the breakfast buffet, which we had included. I stayed with my mother and sister here for 3 weeks. The pool on the rooftop is very nice as well. It's 10 minutes walking distance away from the beach, but I liked that we were a bit away from the tourist insanity at the beach. Would stay here again if I'm back in Phuket.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at The Marina Phuket Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear christianag, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay at our hotel in Phuket. We are delighted that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable throughout your three-week stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that all our guests feel welcome and well taken care of, so it's wonderful to hear that you found them to be friendly. It's fantastic that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet! We believe a good breakfast sets the tone for the day, and we are glad you appreciated it. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our kitchen staff. The rooftop pool is indeed a favorite among our guests, offering a relaxing escape with stunning views. We're pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we would be honored to have you stay with us again if you find yourself back in Phuket. Best regards, The Marina Phuket Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bhargavi n wrote a review 24 Feb
1 contribution
Excellent service by Paul, Rick and Beer, and P-om. Rooms are very clean the hotel breakfast spread is excellent and has many diverse options including for vegetarians. It is well located and close to the market and beach. We booked many tours from the hotel and it was very convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at The Marina Phuket Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear bhargavin, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a very good experience during your stay at our hotel. Your kind words about our staff are greatly appreciated. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to them. We are proud to have a team that goes above and beyond to ensure our guests have an excellent stay. We are delighted to know that you found our rooms to be very clean and comfortable.We are pleased that you enjoyed the many options, including those for vegetarians. We're also pleased that booking tours through our hotel was convenient for you. We strive to make every aspect of our guests' stay as seamless as possible, and your feedback lets us know we're on the right track. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The Marina Phuket. Best regards, The Marina Phuket Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rohaan K wrote a review 23 Feb
1 contribution
Top notch hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms with all amenities available and location is perfect. Away from all the noise of Patong beach and skips all the traffic if you want to travel to Karon or old town. Loved the breakfast spread as well!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at The Marina Phuket Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear rohaank, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay at The Marina Phuket was top-notch and exceeded your expectations. Our team works diligently to ensure that our guests feel welcomed and valued throughout their time with us, so it's incredibly rewarding to receive such positive feedback about our friendly staff and the cleanliness and amenities of our rooms. It warms our hearts to know that you enjoyed our breakfast spread as well! We believe a good breakfast sets the tone for the day, and we're thrilled that it added to the enjoyment of your stay. Thank you once again for choosing The Marina Phuket. Best regards, The Marina Phuket Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Navigate29109 wrote a review 21 Feb
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
It supposed to be a 4 star hotel. But I wouldn’t give it a two star. Very outdated, shower leaks even with glass doors and a shower curtain. Towels looks so old and yellow my map looks more white than this. Water pressure is very low , water gets hot cold , hot cold while you showering. Hallways are dark and depressing, elevator smells like urine. We were in the fifth floor and still very noisy. We wanted some ice and if we wanted a bucket we had to pay $50 (THB) . They only give you one small toilet paper unless you ask for more. The bathroom sink it’s probably like two and a half feet tall , very inconvenient. The view is not good. I believe you could get better hotel at a better area than this one. I would not come back here or recommend. The only thing maybe is the pool and the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: I wouldn’t stay or recommend. There is better hotel .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at The Marina Phuket Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Navigate, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your time with us. After reviewing your concerns, we have noticed issues with outdated facilities, including a leaking shower, fluctuating water pressure, and the condition of the towels. Please accept our sincere apologies for these shortcomings. We also apologize for the inconvenience regarding your request for additional ice buckets and toilet paper. Regarding the ice, the hotel provides free ice in glasses. If you request a bucket, there will be an additional charge according to policy. Regarding your concerns about room size and view, we understand your frustration. We offered to move you to a new, better room, but we regret that this was rejected. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are delighted to hear that you found the pool and restaurant enjoyable. Your positive feedback regarding these areas is greatly appreciated. Please give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit. We sincerely apologize once again for the inconvenience you've experienced, and we appreciate your valuable feedback. Your feedback helps us improve our services for all our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Best regards, The Marina Phuket Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rethna J wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
The Marina Phuket Hotel, a hit for its vibrant rooftop atmosphere, garners praise for its pool and stunning views, according to guests. Situated conveniently near Patong Beach and Bangla Road, the hotel keeps a comfortable distance from the bustle. Staff members earn accolades for their exceptional service, contributing to the hotel's overall cleanliness and value.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at The Marina Phuket Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Rethnaj, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Marina Phuket Hotel and found our vibrant rooftop atmosphere to be a hit. It's fantastic that you appreciated our pool and stunning views, as well as our convenient location near Patong Beach and Bangla Road. We're especially pleased to hear that our staff members were able to contribute to your exceptional experience with their service. Maintaining cleanliness and providing value to our guests are top priorities for us, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations in these areas. Thank you again for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. Best regards, The Marina Phuket Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kamran A wrote a review 15 Feb
1 contribution
Our stay at the hotel was great, all staff are very friendly and helpful, giving great recommendations and telling us the best spots, paul and rick from reception were the standouts by always giving a warm greeting and checking up on us, i would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at The Marina Phuket Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kamran, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff, particularly Paul and Rick, made such a positive impression on you. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, and it brings us great joy to know that our team's efforts were appreciated. Paul and Rick will be delighted to hear your kind words, and we will make sure to recognize them for their outstanding service. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Best regards, The Marina Phuket Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harsh S wrote a review 15 Feb
1 contribution
Nice cozy room with the amazing rooftop infinity pool.lots of shopping option available.secen eleven is also nearby.indian food is easily available.breakfast buffet is super good.friendly staff ,polite and very professional.rooms were clean
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at The Marina Phuket Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Harsh, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! We're delighted that you appreciated our cozy rooms and the amazing rooftop infinity pool. It's always our aim to provide our guests with a comfortable and memorable experience, and we're glad to hear that we succeeded in creating that for you. We understand the importance of convenience during your stay, and we're pleased that you found plenty of shopping options nearby, as well as the convenience of a nearby Seven Eleven. We take pride in offering diverse dining options, including Indian cuisine, to cater to our guests' varied preferences. Your compliments about our breakfast buffet and friendly, professional staff truly mean a lot to us. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and it's rewarding to know that our efforts have made a positive impression on you. We greatly appreciate your patronage and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future. Best regards, The Marina Phuket Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kanchan B wrote a review 14 Feb
1 contribution
Nice rooms and service…loved the pool area!. The location is close to the beach and we enjoyed the swimming pool at the rooftop that gives a great view of the sunset and the whole city they also had a party last night which was with dj and great music
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at The Marina Phuket Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kanchanb, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with us. It's delightful to know that you enjoyed our nice rooms, exceptional service, and the ambiance of our pool area. We're glad you appreciated our prime location near the beach and that you were able to soak in the stunning sunset views from our rooftop pool. It's great to hear that you had a blast at our party with the DJ and music! We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay with us! Best regards, The Marina Phuket Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Victoria K wrote a review 11 Feb
1 contribution
Amazing hotel. Service is impeccable from the very first moment. Would like to make a special mention for Paul who works at the reception, such a kind soul!!! Always willing to help out and greeted with a smile. Lovely stay!!! Also!!! The buffet breakfast was delicious, great way to start your day.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at The Marina Phuket Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Victoriak, Thank you so much for your glowing review and for choosing to stay with us for your relaxing long stay in Pa Tong. We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and that our service exceeded your expectations. We're delighted that Paul made a positive impression on you with his kindness and helpfulness. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to him. Your satisfaction is truly our reward, and we're thrilled to have contributed to a lovely stay for you. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast as well. We believe that starting the day with a great meal sets the tone for a wonderful day ahead. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another relaxing stay in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience or if you have any further feedback to share, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. Best regards, The Marina Phuket Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James G wrote a review 10 Feb
1 contribution
Genuinely speechless, i’ve just spent the last week staying at The Marina Phuket Hotel and i’ve never been more impressed and felt so welcome. They treat you as if you were a brother or even a child of their own. Firstly the food is fantastic, i especially recommend the Phuket style yellow noodles, easily one of the best hotel meals i’ve ever had the pleasure of enjoying. Secondly, the hotel is extremely clean and the housekeeping staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, ready to tend to your every need. Last but definitely not least there is the pool and the bar, one of the best views i’ve ever seen with staff to match. I would like to especially highlight May, Fai and Arm. they’re the best bartenders in thailand maybe even the entirety of Asia. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Thailand whether you’re with friends, family or your partner. 10/10!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at The Marina Phuket Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mjamesg, Thank you so much for taking the time to share such an overwhelmingly positive review of your recent stay at The Marina Phuket. We're truly honored and thrilled to hear that you had such an exceptional experience with us. Your kind words about our hospitality, food, cleanliness, and staff mean the world to us. It's our utmost priority to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and cared for during their time with us, and it's incredibly rewarding to know that we succeeded in making you feel like family. We're delighted that you enjoyed our culinary offerings, particularly the Phuket style yellow noodles. We take great pride in our menu selection and it's wonderful to hear that it was one of the best hotel meals you've ever had! Our housekeeping team works tirelessly to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness, and I'll be sure to pass on your compliments to them. The pool and bar are indeed highlights of our hotel, and we're thrilled that you enjoyed the breathtaking views and exceptional service provided by our staff, especially May, Fai, and Arm. Thank you for recommending The Marina Phuket Hotel to others visiting Thailand. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your fantastic feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the near future! Best regards, The Marina Phuket Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$73 - AU$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE MARINA PHUKET HOTEL (AU$73): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Patong, Thailand) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Marina Phuket Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Marina Phuket Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Armani Fashion By Johnny (0.4 km), Patong Boss Tailor (0.5 km), and Patong Boxing Stadium (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Marina Phuket Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Marina Phuket Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Marina Phuket Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Marina Phuket Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Marina Phuket Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cappadocia Turkish Restaurant Patong, Beach Bites Patong, and Butcher's Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Marina Phuket Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Marina Phuket Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Marina Phuket Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Marina Phuket Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Marina Phuket Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Marina Phuket Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.