We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Phuket Patong

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Phuket Patong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Phuket Patong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 946: English reviews
Hong Kong
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Nice location, just a mins walk and you can reach plenty of nice restaurants. The rooms are standard and clean. The rate is quite cheap actually so it's kinda great for value. Nice decoration at lobby and swimming pool is excellent. I's a bit far away from noisy pubs so if you don't admire night life this hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winnie S
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Winnie S, It is always a pleasure to receive "You won't be desapointed" review title, Thank you for the value for money as excellent swimming pool comment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Raphael Hirsch General Manager Ibis Phuket Patong

bangkok
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nice location hotel walking distance to Patong beach. The room clean and modern but small in Ibis style. Buffet breakfast O.K. value for money. When I come to Phuket, it's flood and rainung all day, the beach windy can't swim, my time almost in hotel,

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meawsaew
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Meawsaew, Thank you very much for this review. I was delighted that you enjoy the clean room and our nice location We are please to read your value for money comment.. We hope to welcome you back again at the Ibis Phuket Patong. Best regards. Raphael Hirsch General Manager Ibis Phuket Patong

London
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Last minute decision to visit Patong, Phuket for the weekend, Ibis was a great price on lastminute.com which was matched on arrival by the very courteous and professional check in staff Room was basic but very clean, although there was a distinct musty smell, nice view overlooking the functional swimming pool. Final night saw the monsoon arrive, so I decided...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dromedaan
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Dromedann, Thank you for staying with us over the previous weekend. I must admit that it was disappointed to read your lines on how kind of service you had from our F&B Team. I very much appreciate however, that you took your valuable time to provide us with such a detailed feedback. Thank you for for your comment about...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My experience with Ibis, Patong, Phuket was good. Nice rooms with good view, excellent swimming pool, but no room service available in this hotel. You have to visit reception for placing your order and they will deliver in your room post your order. This hotel is at walkable distance to main patong street and patong beach. We were lucky to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumitjain121
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Sumitjain121, It is always a pleasure to receive a positive comment from a Senior Reviewer even 2 years later (means: you did not forget about us) Thank you for your nice hotel comment with nice rooms view and excellent swimming pool. I would like to rectify about room service procedure: Ibis is a budget or economic brand. For this...

Bintulu, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Like - It is near yet just far from the bustle of bangla road. 10 minute walk from the beach. Ambience is soothing and the rooms are pleasant. Try to get a room with the pool view. Dislike - Help with traveling to nearby places was limited and expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Czar01
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Czar01, It is always a pleasure to receive a positive comment from a senior reviewer. I would like to thank you for your time and Value For Money comment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Raphael Hirsch General Manger Ibis Phuket Patong

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed at ibis for 2 weeks ,very happy with hotel, all the staff were so happy and happy to help you with any thing you asked them and could more or less under stand you,stayed in other hotels in patong and it was difficult to comunicate.Rooms were cleaned daily to high standard. Ledgends bar across the road is also bonous.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robby-86
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Robby-86 Thank you for this review. I was delighted to read that you enjoy our very friendly and helpfull staff. We are pleased to read the room high standard cleaning. We Hope to welcome you back again at the Ibis Phuket Patong. Best regards Raphael Hirsch General Manager

Ban Patong, Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Every room in this hotel is sparkling clean. The staff is very courteous and efficient. Great value for the money. Their breakfast buffet is very extensive and tasty. For these reasons, it is one of my favorite hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim K
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear K. Tim K, It is such a great pleasure to receive this of comment from a Senior Contributor. We Thank you very much and take great pride about the sparkly clean Hotel, very courteous and efficient staff and great value for money as extensive and tasty breakfats buffet comments we are most concerned with our guests satisfaction and your...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 4 June 2013

we stayed seven nights..we really enjoyed the service from the staff we visited the pool twice a day but we were disappointed of lack of the area around the pool..lots of tree leaves and cigaretts buts and no staff was at hand at the pool in the evening we were sitting at the bar area at the lobby area and...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibisphuket
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is a great value. Let me thank you for your enjoyable staff service comment. I would like to offer my apologies on regards on the rodent comment. Since last week we contact our pest control company and gardener team. We place some night traps...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Pros 1. Decent breakfast 2. Good Massage 3. Good Location (200 THB by tutktuk one way 2 ppl to Bangla Road or walk to the beach, both 5 -10 mins) 4. Has a nearby 7-11 and mini mart Cons 1. Should have had more lifts. We had to walk quite a bit from the lift to the room 2. Plug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurav_Majumdar
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear Saurav_Majumdar, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of the Ibis Phuket Patong. Your feedback is a great value for us. We are pleased to read that you enjoy our Breakfast, massage and good location.. We hope to welcome you back at the Ibis Phuket Patong again soon, Best regards, Raphael Hirsch...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and couldn't really complain much for the price i've paid for the room. Spacious lobby. Room was the standard ibis rooms you would get anywhere around the world. Rooms were clean and good thing was the room came with a balcony which definitely made the room feel bigger. Nice pool for you to relax and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryyyNg
HirschRaphael, General Manager at ibis Phuket Patong, responded to this review

Dear GarryyyNG Thank you for taking the time to writte this review and for the value for money comment. We are happy that you enjoy our service, clean room with balcony, the nice and relaxing pool. We definitely wait for you to come back to stay at the Ibis Phuket Patong back again. Best regards, Raphael Hirsch General Manager

865 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (632)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Other (272)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room with Balcony (34)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.6 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
673 reviews
1.0 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#17 of 319 in Patong
388 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#15 of 319 in Patong
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Ibis Patong Phuket is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Phuket, just 500m from Patong Beach. This modern, fun and friendly hotel offers 260 comfortable rooms. Enjoy the shopping and vibrant nightlife nearby then relax in our restaurant serving Thai style tapas indoors or out in the open air. We offer guests the best value for money with the convenience of 24 hour reception, 24 hour drink and snack service and WiFi internet in all rooms. 45 min from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Phuket Patong

Address: 10 Chalermphrakiat Road | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: $39 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Phuket Patong 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your ibis Phuket Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Patong Phuket
Ibis Phuket Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Phuket Patong staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Phuket Patong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good budget room”
 of 5 bubbles gautamauddy, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are small , ask for pool side rooms for better view”
 of 5 bubbles ajeetkumarr2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are best. Up a bit higher foor privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles dwaynedibbley, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask high floor, it is more quite”
 of 5 bubbles dimonchik_t, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have no good tips!”
 of 5 bubbles E4522GKrobertl, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5