We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Arezzo, Italy
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tito G
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thann, France
Reviewed 13 August 2014

For a hotel that is suppose to be one of the best in town I was not happy about it. It is old, and pricy. The swimming pool is not nice and the water was soo cold that I was not able to stay in. I just did not feel to well in this hotel. The internet connection was breaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondema36
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We regret to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. At the Pullman, we strive to provide an exclusive service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies in regards to the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The check in was very smooth. The room was of the type I have requested during my reservation. The swimming pool is relatively small but large enough to make the children happy. There is a good selection of restaurant underground with a good microbrewery beer and a small band playing classic tunes. The decoration is classic with wood panels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe G
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid during your recent visit to Khon Kaen and for sharing your appreciation with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew H
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Initially our stay was only going to be 9 nights, but ended up staying 19 nights! Everything about our stay was wonderful with the exception of when we booked a junior suite (back of hotel), for our last 4 nights and was kept awake until 3 am due to outside music. I complained to reception and was upgraded to a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin J
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor. On this occasion, we regret to learn that you had experienced with some noise from the discotheque. Please rest assures that we will do our best to improve in the mentioned area. We appreciate your sharing your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2014

we spent 7 nights here,far too long,not enough to do.a beautiful hotel,we had a Junior suite,just a very large room,nicely furnished,dining table and chairs,2 sofa,sep. bathroom,nicely appointed,but we will not go back as language difficullies ,not many staff spoke english and we were given a thb6000 bill for the rollaway bed we asked for as they didn't have twin bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erindoors1940
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience whilst staying with us at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We have made a note of your feedback regarding the staff service upon check in and we would like...

Patong
Reviewed 13 July 2014

All the amenities in this hotel are what you expect for 5 star but the hotel front counter really need to do more. My wife and I have stayed here on numerous occasions and recommended it on many occasions,but this time the service from the office was well below the 5 star service you would expect. Originally booked through Agoda...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobR0
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I regret that your experience was not up to the standards that our team at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid takes pride in delivering, and I have investigated your concerns so that we may improve our service for future. I am also sorry for the inconvenience and upset caused...

Newcastle
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on business. Bed was fine, quiet room, clean and a decent sleep. The temperature of the hot water could burn you and the shower control seemed to either warm or hot enough to burn. Could just a bad thermostat in my room but took 5 mins to find a safe and comfortable temp. Didn't try any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nomadic_Monkey
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for praising our associates and our service, your words are a great testimony of their commitment...

Antipodes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I've stayed here many times over the years, and it is still great value for money. This time I took a junior suite which was quite ok until the music started warming up (3pm) at the nearby nightclub. A phone call politely requesting to be moved to a room on the front side of the hotel away from the "thump...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fourb2
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time during your recent visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid We love hearing that our receptionist took care of you upon check-in and made for an effortless arrival, we will make sure they know you appreciated...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights early June whilst visiting my girlfriend who lives in Khon Kaen. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and enjoyed every minute whilst at the hotel. It is extremely clean, comfortable, and the staff are always willing to help. I got a great deal through the Accor website (Time for Pleasure deal),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sHaBz79
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit to Thailand. We are delighted that your stay with the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid was enjoyable. We thank you for sharing your positive experience and your compliments on excellent services of our staff who can make you feel comfortable during your stay with us. I will pass your appreciation...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
1.9 km away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
0.2 km away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#5 of 61 in Khon Kaen
108 reviews
0.3 km away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#4 of 61 in Khon Kaen
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#6 of 61 in Khon Kaen
139 reviews
1.1 km away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#11 of 61 in Khon Kaen
55 reviews
0.9 km away
Mantra Varee Hotel
Mantra Varee Hotel
#8 of 61 in Khon Kaen
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid is in Khon Kaen, just 40 minutes flight from Bangkok in the heart of Thailand's northeastern region. The hotel features 244 rooms and 48 suites with a remote console to control the lighting, room temperature and television. The Life Style Health Centre facilities include a swimming pool with underwater speakers, gym equipment, an aerobics room, sauna and body treatment programs. Sofitel Raja Orchid also boasts the largest entertainment complex in the region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Address: 9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Price Range: $58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel Khon Kaen
Sofitel Khon Kaen
Accor Khon Kaen
Khon Kaen Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Khon Kaen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Khon Kaen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Khon Kaen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms might get street noise”
 of 5 bubbles Travelin'CalGal, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have the money book the junior suit”
 of 5 bubbles Dilanw81, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get city view room or suite”
  • living room executive suite
  • bedroom executive suite view
  • dining table
  • living room suite view executive suite
  • bath and shower
 of 5 bubbles robbieocaolain, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See if you can get a room on a high floor in the corner on the front. Rooms in the back are a bit more noisy due to the bar scene below.”
 of 5 bubbles 971richardr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Although a Luxury Hotel, the rates are really not expensive”
 of 5 bubbles UlfN, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay