Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass

109 Moo 9 Ban Had Ngew, Kanchanaburi 70150 Thailand
Traveller (676)
Room & Suite (237)
Hintok River Camp Restaurant at the Hintok River Camp
Dining (101)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 6 campsites in Kanchanaburi
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hintok River Camp at Hellfire Pass is an exceptionally river tented camp resort 'Glamping' in Kanchanaburi stunningly located on a upon the pinnacle of Hintok mountain in Kanchanaburi, Thailand where the historical river, River Kwai runs through.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Public wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Boating
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

109 Moo 9 Ban Had Ngew, Kanchanaburi 70150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
692Reviews13Q+A81Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 317
  • 256
  • 84
  • 25
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tessa wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two nights. The staff was friendly, even though english wasn't their first language their tried their best to give recommendations for eateries outside the camp. The place is pretty well kept, they have mash outside the tent, which was awesome because it prevent insect from coming in. the biggest bonus their food! I love the campfire dinner! Very romantic setup and the bbq was so delicious! My husband and i truly enjoyed the our stay!

The only downside was their spa. It’s very ran down and hot, im not sure if theres air conditioning. Got bitten by mosquitos while i was getting was a foot massage there. The foot massage was really bad, she spend half the time rotating my foot rather than actually massaging them. They also didnt bother to put a blanket on the pillow before we laid down, which i found it rather unhygienic. My husband’s thai massage was not great either. The whole process felt very unprofessional for the price we were paying. I would say totally not worth it at all. They didnt even put a blanket over the lady beside me, as she was wearing a dress so she was pretty exposed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear TessaP44, Thank you for your recent stay at Hintok River Camp at Hellfire Pass and giving us such a remarkable compliment. We at Hintok are pleased to learn that in overveiw, our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Exactely, your rarest appreciation would become profound encouragement for us to provide the finest service for our upcoming guests. Thank you again for your awesome review and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Hintok River Camp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cvu79 wrote a review Jan 2020
Atlanta, Georgia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 2 nights with kids. Location is remote but close to Hellfire pass. Pretty setting and nice layout of the camp. The staff was nice with limited English. The tent was small. We had paid for a 3 person tent but it only had 2 twin beds. They were going to put a rollaway bed in but there was barely any room so we decided to make do with 2 beds pushed together. Beds were not that comfortable but clean. There is no TV (ok with us) but good WiFi in our tent. A/C worked well and we stayed cool in the tent. I wish that they would have replaced the small foot towels every day because those were so dirty. The shampoo, shower gel, and hand wash was too strong smelling. But the bathroom was nice and clean (though lots of leaves fall through the tent). Breakfast was not good with very limited offerings and terrible coffee and tea. Dinner selection was better (taste was good but not great) and both adults and kids found things they could eat. Pool was small but interesting because it was a natural pool. Not sure how clean that means? We definitely enjoyed our time there since it was a unique experience, but would not come back due to cost out weighing these factor. Also, be mindful of the time you go since in Thailand from December to April there are fields burning and the air quality is awful. The smell of fires really bothered us at night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear cvu79, Thank you for your recent stay at Hintok River Camp at Hellfire Pass and sharing valuable perspective. We are happy to learn that overall, our latest guests received a pleasant experience while spending memorable moment at our site. However, there were some topics you raised which we would like to express our sincere apologies, also please allow us to take this opportunity to add more clarification herewith respectively. Regarding breakfast issue, typically our chef always meticulously cook and daily serve fresh food and new produce every meals as well as prepare the sufficiently variable menu choices so that our client would be provided with the greatest cuisine while being with us. Additionally, we also spare the food for refilling when there is the shortage. Besides, based on feedback survey, we always get a lot of good compliment in terms of adequate breakfast from patrons around the world. Nevertheless, after hearing your observation, we have just discussed your comment with our chef and restaurant team so that the better development and successful outcome would be appropriately executed. Concerning foot towel, normally our staffs are routinely assigned to change these items daily. Anyway, after hearing your comments, we have seriously called on involved personnel to reiterate their role and we do believe that our future patrons would be provided with our best. All in all, we are truly thankful for your helpful feedback and of course your additional suggestions would be definitely kept as rare information for our better improvement. We highly hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Hintok River Camp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ailsa V wrote a review Jan 2020
Granville, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arent normally campers... but with airconditioning and ensuite bathrooms on offer we couldn’t resist! We had heaps of fun here!! Great place to unwind and just enjoy being by the river.

The swimming pool was lovely and the staff super helpful and friendly.

We had a great massage there too!

Thumbs up for this one!! 😁
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Ailsa V, Thank you for your recent stay at Hintok River Camp at Hellfire Pass and giving us such an excellent compliments. We at Hintok are extremely pleased to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience during staying with us. Exactly, your rarest appreciation would become profound encouragement for us to provide the finest service for our upcoming guests. Thank you again for your great review and we highly hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Hintok River Camp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mattswim wrote a review Dec 2021
Bangkok, Thailand
3.0 of 5 bubbles
3 night stay at a very special place for my family (descendants of POW) - our 2nd time at this hotel and it is a mixed bag. The location is 5 star, the food has great taste (buffet dinners) but the food is not hot regularly. Breakfast is below average with poor logistics and if a certain staff member has their day off that food item will not be available (lack of training?). The rooms are clean and cleaned well the next day. Beds are comfortable. Showers are not hot, luke warm at best. At night they have a fire and if your cabin is in close vicinity of the fire area (about 10 rooms) you may get large doses of kerosene wafts as the staff keep the fire lit (even if there is only one couple sitting by the fire). It is overall a good place and we will most likely go there again in 2022 but there is a desperate need for a proactive manager to tidy up the easy fix loose ends. Incredible scope for effective management. Wifi is hit and miss (but you are in the jungle).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SERENATA Hotels, General Manager at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Dear Mattswim, Thank you for your recent stay at Hintok River Camp and sharing valuable perspective. We are delighted to learn that in overall, the latest guest received a pleasant experience while spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cindybouw wrote a review Jan 2023
Hong Kong, China
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all the area is beautiful. The resort is located ideally next to the river and the views are just amazing. The rooms although moldy and smelly are comfortable and have a convenient bathroom. We booked for 4 people through 'booking.com' but we were asked upon arrival if we needed an extra bed. The question got me confused as I did book 4 people and expected 4 sleeping spaces. So beware that the tents are only made up for 3 people and if you come with 2 children that you have to ask for an extra bed (upon availability).
Unfortunately the staff is poorly trained in hospitality and insults the 'Farangs' with a smile. We are a 'Farang' family living in Bangkok and understood the little stings they forward towards the tourists. For us the Thai kitchen is our absolute favorite, they work wonders with spices but the food at Hintok is bland and lacks 'love'. The staff tries to sell you overpriced excursions and transports and will help you with anything so they can get tips (even when you don't need the help which will result in the smiley insults again).
I have a few examples but will entertain you with only one. During dinner they blast 80's American country music on repeat. We were seated next to the 'Pad Thai cook' who brought a beautiful little toddler with him , the child could only be entertained with a blaring Ipad. The electronic sounds of the Ipad together with the 10th time listening to "Islands in the stream" got a bit overbearing so we asked the staff to put the volume of the Ipad down. The reaction was the same as if I asked to start WW3. I got death stared the whole dinner, got stared at by multiple staff members and we felt uncomfortable for the remaining duration of our 2 night stay.
At least it was entertaining that the staff didn't seem to think white people can understand Thai so you will learn all kind of condescending language towards their guests.
Conclusion is that the area is an absolute must see but there are much better accommodations available that offer you better value. Before writing a review I emailed the hotel with my remarks so maybe I could get some explanation about their poor service but they ignored the good intentions.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SERENATA Hotels, General Manager at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Responded 6 Jan 2023
Dear Khun Cindybouw, Thank you for your kind feed back and review and please accept our apologies for not getting back to you earlier which is due to the office New Year holidays and we are waiting investigation from the Camp Manager. Attached also a self-explanatory mail in Thai from the Camp Manager, explaining the situation 1) There is probably misunderstanding about the extra bed, as your booking received only mentioned 3 Adults and 1 Child and payment received without extra bed charges. 2) As soon as you requested to tune down the IPad sound, the child was immediately taken away without any dissatisfaction from the staff. (They are well aware that they are not supposed to bring child to the service area) 3) About gossiping, our staff denied the allegation. They said that they were discussing about organizing vehicles for the clients the next days. We regret the unfortunate incident and pleased be assured that all of us will try every effort to make our guests happy while they are staying with us. Wishing you and your family a good health and bounderless happiness in 2023. Best Regard, Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoanneLong3 wrote a review Mar 2023
Leyburn, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our Delux Tent, which was immaculately clean and well provided for. A really fun experience, as was the buffet dinner by the campfire, although the Dolly Parton Country & Western music did seem a little surreal!

The natural pool was very special, located by the river but the sun loungers were all very tired.

The view from the bar to enjoy a really delicious cocktail will always stay with me. Absoloutely stunning to say the least.

I was disappointed that the hotel did not offer a taxi to Hellfire Pass Interacive centre at a reasonable price or indeed a complimentary shuttle several times day. Its 4 km away, and you can not walk uphill that distance in the heat.

I have given 4 stars for the accommodation and beautiful setting a lone.

However, the Hintock River Camp museum was very poor and disappointing.

Now we come to the massage which we booked as we arrived. The promotional photograph showed an outdoor area with beautiful views to the river. However our experience was somewhat different. My partner and I checked into the area for the massages, and there was already 2 other people waiting. We assumed they must have 2 massage areas but this was not the case. All 4 of us were in the same room which was grubby and unkempt. It felt like we were in some seedy Bankok back street massage parlour not that of a 4 star hotel. This needs to be massively improved and made more hygienic and preresentive of the on-site advertising promotions material.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Enjoy the natural spring pool. Don't bother with a massage.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Agency / Consultant at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Responded 7 Mar 2023
Dear JoanneLong3, Thank you for staying at Hintok River Camp at Hellfire Pass and taking the time to leave a nice score. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Hintok River Camp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelwithbest wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Long way to go to hotel but quite nice with near by the river with natural pool and pier. Room or Tent is so nice with private restroom and shower. Room with air condition in hot weather but NO TV. However, Wifi is available if you only text or facebook but may not go with huge download such as Netflix
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: 115 or 116 is facing with river and quite private area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Travelwithbest, Thank you for your recent stay at Hintok River Camp and sharing valuable perspective. We are delighted to learn that in overall, the latest guest received a pleasant experience while spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Hintok River Camp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
winehack64 wrote a review Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The views over the Kwai River from Hintok River Camp are breathtakingly beautiful, but the facilities don’t quite live up to the description on the website. Everything is pretty run down and could do with a lick of paint or some running repairs. Furniture has not been chosen for comfort, and the ‘comfort mattress bed’ (as advertised on their website) has to be one of the hardest I’ve ever slept on (and I’ve slept on some pretty firm beds on my travels around the world). And given that most travellers (I assume) come to the river camp looking to enjoy the peace and quiet of being close to nature, the loud Thai pop/country and western combo that blares from the speakers throughout dinner may not appeal to everyone. Food is copious but basic and fairly tasteless (in a country where food is usually packed with vibrant flavours) and most of the staff are well meaning and keen to please but poorly trained.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SERENATA Hotels, General Manager at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Responded 4 Jan 2023
Dear Winehack64, Thank you very much for staying at HinTok River Camp, regarding the feedback is the best valuable for us so we will bring this to the executive team that they can improve all service better and the local staffs must be well trained very soonest. Thanks again for your kindness and looks forward to welcoming you in the future. Regards, Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel715 wrote a review Mar 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose Hintok River Camp for the location right on the Kwai River and near the Saiyok falls. The camp is very well located right on the banks with a pier at the bottom next to an outdoor natural pool. This was a true glamping experience with a spacious bed and bath area fully equipped with fan, air-con, and hot water. The tents were clean and comfortable as were the beds and terrace area. A few drawbacks though - the campfire dinner and breakfast were alright but lacked variety and Hintok’s location is remote enough that even with a car we could not get away for meals. In addition without outside organized activities there really is not much to do. Luckily we were there for just the night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Agency / Consultant at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Responded 4 Mar 2023
Dear Travel715, Thank you for staying at Hintok River Camp at Hellfire Pass and taking the time to write valuable review. We are fine to hear that overall you were alright with our hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Hintok River Camp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johnnie C wrote a review Feb 2024
Scone, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 2 night package including tours/activities. It starts with an early pickup from Bangkok by mini van, then once outside the city we transferred to a larger coach with more passengers and less comfort. Before reaching the camp you stop at the war graves and the Death Railway museum and the bridge over the River Kwai, this geographically makes sense but you feel a little as if you're rushed through the main reason for the trip. Then there is a stop for lunch at a roadside restaurant, this was disappointing and little did we realise we would revisit this den of mediocrity on the return journey to Bangkok. After lunch the larger group was split based on which resort you were staying at, we continued this time in the back of a pick-up truck which was fun, just before reaching the camp we stopped again at the Hellfire pass exhibition, this truly was a whistle stop and didn't give us enough time to fully explore or use the audio guide. I personally would have returned here later if it had been possible. Check in was a little chaotic as several guests were there together obviously. The camp is nicely laid out. The tents have flaps to the front and back, the back opens into a 3 sided shelter that makes up the bathroom area which is open to the environment. The actual living space has air-conditioning and mosquito flaps, it is a rural setting so we had ants in and around the bathroom which is to be expected, we did need mosquito spray and I suspect it would be worse during the rainy season. The food served was generally good, but it's limited choice would be tiring for more than a couple of meals.
My biggest complaint was the package of tours that we had booked, if I did this again I would opt for an a la carte tour, largely my only full day consisted of a laboured tour of a Mon village which is an encampment serving as home to the imported workers from Burma, it was empty as all the workers are working. Then we went to the Lawa cave to observe the stalagmites and stalactites, interesting but if you've been in other caves this isn't a must do. We did skip a few activities, preferring instead to relax a little.
The final morning is mainly killing time to ensure you are transported to the station in time to board the train crossing the wooden trestle bridge, this was anticlimactic. Prior to check out, I asked at the reception desk for more water, 3 bottles per night is the limit on drinking water, I was advised that I should buy water at the bar as I was checking out this day, given the cost of our 2 nights, it leaves a sour taste to penny pinch on a basic requirement like water.
Overall the Hintok camp is in need of some maintenance and refurbishment, currently it appears as if it best days are behind it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take mosquito spray. Take as little luggage as possible.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Agency / Consultant at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Responded 25 Feb 2024
Dear JohnnieC841, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a valuable review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Hintok River Camp
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from John D
1 contribution
I never went due to time, but I.would of gone, looked nice
shelly-p43 asked a question May 2018
Crewe, United Kingdom139 contributions51 helpful votes
The manager very recently referenced a refurbishment - when will this be? We are due in a month? Thanks
Answer from Jason Q
Pattaya, Thailand52 contributions11 helpful votes
Hi the camp is good to go. I didn’t see any signs of work being done nor the need to do any. Their are about 40 odd from memory so I’m pretty sure you’ll be fine. If driving watch the road going in off the highway, a few pot holes try to get in during the daylight the best road in is through the hellfire pass centre. The glamping tents are very good I suggest not swimming in the pool anywhere on the river !
TOBY2705 asked a question Mar 2018
Hoyland, United Kingdom1 helpful vote
When is the refurb scheduled for?
Answer from duck0662
Witham, United Kingdom36 contributions10 helpful votes
Whilst I was there in November 2017 there was ongoing work refurbing the tents
Answer from GlynAsp A
Tenerife, Spain7 contributions10 helpful votes
I had a 2 night stay. I did see some dogs but they were so laid back I didn't really take much notice and they didn't bother me. They have mountain bikes that you can either take out yourself or have a guided tour. The bikes are free to use. It's a very interesting and great place to visit whilst in Thailand.
John A wrote a tip May 2024
Ann Arbor, Michigan491 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If stairs and uneven terrain are not your thing you may want to try elsewhere."
Read full review
Johnnie C wrote a tip Feb 2024
Scone, United Kingdom512 contributions99 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take mosquito spray. Take as little luggage as possible."
Read full review
Barry s wrote a tip Sept 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Accommodation is great, does provide an electric shower and tents are clean with a fridge, hairdryer, and a A/C unit. Drink prices are pretty good "
Read full review
The Last Gunbuster wrote a tip Apr 2023
11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book EVERTHING in advance through the Camp management to avoid hassles. You,ll have better things to do. Take hard soap and stubby holder."
Read full review
JoanneLong3 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Leyburn, United Kingdom81 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the natural spring pool. Don't bother with a massage. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kanchanaburi area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$122 - AU$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hintok river camp hotel kanchanaburi
LOCATION
ThailandKanchanaburi ProvinceKanchanaburi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass (AU$122) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Kanchanaburi, Thailand) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Which popular attractions are close to Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass?
Nearby attractions include Mon Tribal Village (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass?
Conveniently located restaurants include Off Road Kitchen, Khrua ASA, and Yuk Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
All Kanchanaburi HotelsKanchanaburi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KanchanaburiHotels near Hintok River Camp @ Hellfire Pass
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars