We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin

Save
Traveller (885)
Room & Suite (515)
Pool & Beach (166)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pool village”(36 reviews)
“private jacuzzi”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
248
73
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
248
73
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villagerest horizon roomprivate jacuzzishuttle bussea viewour honeymoonnight marketday bedhuge bedpoolside restaurantprovide shuttletown centrerelaxing staylovely hotelwelcome drinkboutique hotelthe main road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I stayed in many resorts and hotels in Hua Hin. I think Rest Detail is one of the best resorts in Hua Hin. We stayed here 3 nights during Christmas. Check-in date was X'mas eve and we found the hotel restaurant offered a BBQ buffet...More

Thank Bird-Bird-Blogger
Response from RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua HinResponded 10 January 2015

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your three day stay with us during Christmas day.Our goal is to provide details for good rest to our guests, and we are happy to know that we met...More

Reviewed 5 January 2015

I booked a pool village room, which was excellent because has direct access to the pool,where most of the time the is no one. at the pool desk each room has 2 sun bed where you can enjoy and relax the whole day. The rooms...More

1  Thank Denouse
Response from RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua HinResponded 10 January 2015

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to review us. It is nice that your like the property and room and thank you for praising about the food at Rest Scene Restaurant. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff during...More

Reviewed 4 January 2015

We have just returned from 4 nights here which included New Years eve. Room - There are quite a few different types of room and we chose a rest horizon room which had a private jacuzzi on the balcony together with a day bed. The...More

Thank Wishuwerehere2015
Response from RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua HinResponded 11 January 2015

Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing us for your holiday in Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin. We are glad that you had a enjoyable and perfect stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our New Year Eve party . We hope you have a...More

Reviewed 3 January 2015

Pros - Beachfront villa is spacious with many storage options - Grounds are nice and peaceful - Front desk are sweet, friendly, and service-minded - Two large pools - Free shuttle bus to town - A security guard is present in the hotel area/beach -...More

1  Thank KB500
Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

We just returned to BKK from a family holiday to the resort, I will break this down into pros and cons of our trip for this review: Pros: - well kept resort and nice interiors - quiet location with nice views of the sea -...More

1  Thank Jay N
Response from RDHManagement, Manager at Rest Detail Hotel Hua HinResponded 3 January 2015

Dear Khun Jay N, Sawasdee kha. Warm greetings from Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin….. where the little things matter! and Happy New Year 2015. Thank you very much for your feedback and valuable suggestions you have made about us, following your stay and we hope...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hua Hin, Thailand
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (885)
Room & Suite (515)
Pool & Beach (166)
Dining (99)
Amenities (32)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lollishop
25 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Delia2502 | Reviewed this property |
There is a shuttle bus service from the hotel but it doesn't operate all the time. It goes about 2/3 times in the morning and again in the afternoon. The bus drops off at The Clock Tower and one other place. The last time... More
1
Vote
Excited_for_Disney
21 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chuck Cheng Chu... C | Reviewed this property |
depends on what average do you think, compare to the average to USA or Canada, it is cheap, but compare to Thai, it is kind of above standard.
0
Votes
bfp3061
2 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from bethhoffmann | Reviewed this property |
None I am aware of within walking distance but the hotel has a shuttle to downtown. Hotel food is pretty good.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 242 for the Horizon type"
Read review
"Horizon rooms are excellent"
Read review
"Room 123 had a massive balcony."
Read review
"pick the room with private jacuzzi at the balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing