We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 144 hotels in Hua Hin

Baan Bayan

253 reviews
Save
Traveller (339)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (90)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good37%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (253)Write a Review
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
93
58
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
58
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roommodern shopping centrethai homehotel catbreakfast buffet was extensiveboutique hotelnight markettuk tukcolonial stylesmall supermarketbeach bedsmarket villagebathroom floorlocation is greatpool sideplenty of sun loungershappy hour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a very enjoyable 2 week stay at Baan Bayan. We stayed at this Hotel in July 2017 with our Daughter and her family from New Zealand which we all thoroughly enjoyed. Sometimes a return visit can be a disappointment but...More

1  Thank Aberd0nians
Response from Monkorn U, Director of Sales at Baan BayanResponded 1 week ago

You have definitely made Khun Tawat's day with this excellent and generous review of the Baan Bayan. He, along with all the staff would like to convey his deepest gratitude for your wonderful feedback and will be looking forward to welcoming you back to the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Hua Hin after 2 days in Bangkok. The hotel and surroundings was a welcome change from the modern hotel we had stayed in the previous 2 nights. It's more of a traditional set up, our room was lovely and spacious although it...More

Thank Emily H
Response from Monkorn U, Director of Sales at Baan BayanResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review of the Baan Bayan, Hua Hin. Please let us know which facilities that you deem slightly outdated so that we can further improve upon them. Your feedback will be greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I noted the many positive reviews for this hotel and were not disappointed. It is located well away from the main road and only yards away from the beach - accessible via a few steps. Our separate villa faced the sea and...More

Thank Philip P
Response from Monkorn U, Director of Sales at Baan BayanResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! What a generous review of the Baan Bayan, Hua Hin. We truly appreciate the feedback especially the cost of beverage. I shall forward your comment to our general manager for improvements . Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

This was our second visit to Baan Bayan after a delightful stay last year, I really wanted to come back. It’s not the cheapest hotel in Hua Hin and there are, arguably, hotels which are just as nice for less money; however, I LOVED how...More

1  Thank Thomper_UK
Response from Monkorn U, Director of Sales at Baan BayanResponded 1 December 2017

What a fantastic feedback on the Baan Bayan! You have literally made my day and our General Manage and all the staff would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to you for leaving such a generous review of the hotel. We will certainly miss...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

5 days at the Baan Bayan, 5 days of excellent service in a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. This hotel is perfectly located on the beach, far enough away from the busy street life of hua hin but close enough to enjoy local attractions. Staff...More

Thank Rob M
Response from Monkorn U, Director of Sales at Baan BayanResponded 29 November 2017

What a generous review of the Baan Bayan! Thanks for all the wonderful comments on our staff. We would love to welcome you back again whenever you visit Hua Hin.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 85 - USD 393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (339)
Room & Suite (170)
Pool & Beach (90)
Dining (22)
Hotel & Grounds (236)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Timbore
30 September 2017|
Answer
Response from marco241974 | Reviewed this property |
some has a very small balcony with a chairs. The main building is an old house and not all the rooms or floor are samento another...
1
Vote
amylaikm
25 August 2017|
Answer
Response from marco241974 | Reviewed this property |
it is a boutique hotel, no bathroom shared. no noise in the morning
0
Votes
Thomper_UK
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Aberd0nians | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes Cheese is still there
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Something further from reception if possible"
Read review
"any room is good!"
Read review
"all rooms were fine"
Read review
"Avoid room 210, seek other verandas rooms eg 211"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite