We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chom View Hotel

Save
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (61)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good38%
  • Average34%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
17
43
52
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
43
52
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex roomthe hotel beach arearetaining walltable chairsthe main roadtaxi standbeds were very comfortablesmall kitchenfri sunweekend marketthai massageocean viewthe breakfast areamain poolquiet locationtidepools
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the view and nearby the beach. Once we checked in, we could say that it is overprice compared to the room we got. It is $71 but no breakfast included. We understand that Hua Hin is expensive. However, it...More

2  Thank Greener_Glass
Response from Maduzi, Guest Relations Manager at Chom View HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr.Happyman-ith, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay at the Chomview Hua Hin. It was a great pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us!. Online they have 2 choose with breakfast...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good service and hotel staff are friendly. We started having a first impression when they called us to check if we know where the hotel is. We were fine with the hotel. We have booked another 5-stars hotel on the second day because we just...More

Thank Kettima_Teyvy
Response from Maduzi, Guest Relations Manager at Chom View HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr.Grit_only, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay at the Chomview Hua Hin. It was a great pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us!. Online they have 2 choose with breakfast...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nice with a great view of sea from swimming pool area. Average rooms but nicely maintained. Poor staff - we asked for spoon at 10 pm and they did not have anything to offer. Had to go down to reception where the guy...More

Thank Krishna G
Response from Maduzi, General Manager at Chom View HotelResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Mr.Krishna G, At the onset, please allow us to thank you for visit and in especially your constructive comments. Our food & beverage services are offered up until 9 p.m. Thereafter services staff are no longer available (outlet closure). However, you have rightfully stated...More

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

At far end from main Hua Hin beaches so beaches much quieter. View of small mount a bit like Mont St Michel. Taxi outside to downtown 150 baht. Pool very good almost touching the sea with bar. Rooms clean and bed comfortable. We paid £60...More

Thank Jimmy K
Response from Maduzi, Assistance Sale Manager at Chom View HotelResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Mr.Jimmy K, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay at the Chomview Hua Hin. It was a great pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us! Many thanks again for sharing your...More

Reviewed 15 February 2018

The hotel is located off the main road, has several other hotels/condos & is pretty quiet,taxis handy across the road.. Check-in was efficient & were each given a cold drink & then shown to our rooms. We had a Cozy Studio which is located at...More

Thank Rob N
Response from Maduzi, Assistance Sale Manager at Chom View HotelResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Mr.Rob N, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay at the Chomview Hua Hin. It was a great pleasure to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us! Your kind words and feedback have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hua Hin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 49 - USD 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (61)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karta W
22 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Maduzi | Property representative |
At the onset, please allow us to thank you for your continuous support towards Chomview Hotel. All duplex accommodations are based on a 4 persons stay. Any and all additional person will be surcharged at a rate of Baht 450... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The cozy studio is farthest from the water but is private, closest to the road, lobby & breakfast."
Read review
"Sea View a must. If elderly beware upper floors in the apartments have many stairs."
Read review
"Book at a local resort instead"
Read review
"Wouldnt bother booking, the reception staff just lied about the facilities they offered"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing