We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camp Palapon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hua Hin
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camp Palapon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since I had never attened a fitness camp before I signed up for 1 week instead of 2 weeks. I arrived at the Suvarnabhumi airport and the driver was waiting at the airport exit. The drive to the camp took about 3 hours. I stayed at the bungalows - which I enjoyed - the camp atmosphere had a sense of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yennyt2017
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Dear Yenny, Thank you for being here and thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It means a lot to us. We are looking forward to have you back again for 2 weeks next time, then you have enough time to get used to everything and get even more out of it then in just 1 week which is the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second trip to Camp Palapon, having spent a very enjoyable week earlier in the year. This time however I spent just over two weeks on site, and found that the stay has actually been enhanced. More classes on-site and more activities off-site have been added to the programme, ranging from mountain biking and kite surfing to yoga!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin C
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Dear Gavin, thank you for coming back and for this nice review. It was like last time a pleasure to having you and train with. We are pleased to see that you like it again or even more ;-) We are really looking forward to have next year again with your family. Warm regards, Klaus & Valerie

Beijing, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you'be reached the phase I your life that you know you need to make a change this is the best place to have a jump start! Whether you are overweight or just want to be in better shape, this is the place to go. The program is exactly as described on their web page so if you are not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marijah935
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Dear Marija, thank you for your nice review here. It was great how your effort increased after the first few days of your journey and to see that you get overall more happier day by day. And you can be proud of your results and have my respect for keeping up the good work at home after leaving Camp Palapon....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

From the booking through to arrival, everything about Camp Palapon exceeded my expectation. If you want a 'luxury fitness camp' with all the typical luxuries, then this isn't the camp for you, but if you want to experience people that genuinely care about your wellbeing, tailoring food and exercise to your needs in a place that is run by an...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tasj S
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Dear Tasj, again thank you for your kindness and thank you for choosing Palapon ;-) We still miss you and your refreshing spirit, hope to have you back one day (but for a little bit longer) ;-) Warm regards Klaus & Valerie and team Palapon

Weligama, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Hi, I spent a month at Palapon and had a fantastic time. Any experience like this always depends on how much you're prepared to put into it and listen to all the advice you are given. The more you push yourself the better the reward. Even after a week I could sense I was getting stronger and yoga was becoming...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776gary
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Dear Gary, we are delighted to see that you joined your stay at Camp Palapon so much and thank you to spread the message in the world of travelers. The pleasure was also on our side for having you here and we enjoyed your company a lot. A took a few days until we got used to your absence but...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I went to the Camp together with my son for just 9 days. It certainly improved my fitness level (which was low), but for my son it was transformational, radically improving his self confidence. It is certainly not a holiday where you relax and it is certainly tiring, but I do think that Klaus, who runs the camp, genuinely cares...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimwestd
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Thank you so much jimwestd. for the nice review here. We are delighted to see that you and your son enjoyed your stay. About the food I like to tell you that we decided to serve Mediterranean style (like we explain on our website) after we had Thai cousine before but had to find out that most of it isn't...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2016

If you're reading this, you've come to a point in life knowing that some physical change is needed. You've probably read all the wonderful reviews and wonder, could this be true? It is! Spending one month at this wonderful camp was one of the best decisions. In addition to the workouts, I loved the wonderful community and very supportive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a k
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Dear A..... thank you so much for putting so much effort in to it that other people have the chance to read this awesome review. It was a really pleasure to have you here at Palapon and we enjoyed very much the chats with you and hope that we have the chance to catch up one day again. We wish...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

I stayed at Camp Palapon for a little over two weeks and couldn't have made a better decision. The schedule is spaced out with sufficient break time in between workouts. The meals are all delicious and fresh. Breakfast is müesli with pure yogurt and fresh cut fruit. Lunch and dinner are never disappointing, either. For accommodation, some participants complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Hello Allan, thank you for being here and it is a pleasure to see that you liked it. About the noise for those they stay at the Camp I can just say that there are two option at the moment; like we did (because we live next door) get use to it (mindset) or like other do using ear plugs...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I stayed just short of two weeks and loved the place. It was a very friendly atmosphere with beautiful camp grounds and plenty of flowering plants and birds. I was very impressed with their instructors and the fitness program which was well balanced. I also loved their fresh food which was prepared for us by their German chief who joined...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaglover
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Dear A....., thank you for the nice review and the praise here. It was a pleasure to meet you and train with you and we would be glad to welcome you again. See you soon, kind regards from Klaus and team.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Palapon actually exceeded just about all of my expectations during my 2 week stay in July 2016. The camp itself is like a secluded oasis away from the bustle of the tourist strip, whilst being easily enough accessible to everywhere with regular passing songtaews on the main road. The training schedule is focused on producing noticeable results (and actually does)...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doubledeckerdave
Arjarn, Owner at Camp Palapon, responded to this review

Dear Dave, thank you for this review. It is nice to see when someone bring it to the point with just a few words. Let us know if you need any support for your exercise meanwhile you are away and we hope to see you again ;-) Take care Klaus

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#10 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,630 reviews
0.5 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#14 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,036 reviews
1.5 km away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.9 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
2.3 km away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#15 of 137 in Hua Hin
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a superb setting between the famous Thai resorts of Hua Hin and the fabulous Takiab Beach. A natural landscape provide the perfect setting for a motivational and challenging Weight Loss/Holistic Fitness Retreat for you to relish and test every mental and physical goal. The camp has a range of single and twin tropical bungalows set amongst coconut palms. A central social area has been designed with relaxation in mind after you day training. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camp Palapon

Address: 155/20 Soi moo Bann Nong Kae, Hua Tanon Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Price Range: $3 - $4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camp Palapon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Camp Palapon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in an Apartment as I thought I needed the air-con, however, when I go back (if around the same time of year) I would opt for the Bungalow on camp as the ambiance was great at camp and most people stay there so you get to be more part of the 'camp culture'. Having said that, taking a dip in the amazing pool after Muay Thai each afternoon was a definite plus ;) ”
 of 5 bubbles tasjs, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would stay in the hotel for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you can't handle heat don't choose the huts....”
 of 5 bubbles loganm886, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows are very nice and clean with a big bed. There is no a/c just a fan, but that is better to get used to heat and not get sick constantly. ”
 of 5 bubbles volkann2, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small but more or less the same. With a fan, none onsite with A/C but can be found close by.”
 of 5 bubbles Propertips, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5