We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Standard, Hua Hin

Save
Share
59 Naresdamri Road, Hua Hin 77110 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Click here to book direct & SAVE!
USD 166
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#100 of 221 hotels in Hua Hin
Location
Service
Hua Hin has been a beloved beach getaway for over a hundred years, dating back to the construction of the railroad connecting the bustling metropolis of Bangkok with this dreamy seaside town. By the mid-1920s, it became the chosen holiday retreat for Thai nobility drawn to the undiscovered pristine coastline. Over time, this sleepy fishing village has transformed into a popular coastal destination while maintaining its old world charm and natural beauty. This beach town has been even further awakened with the arrival of The Standard, Hua Hin. A nod to the hotel’s first waterfront resort in Miami. The hotel is nestled in a lush garden dreamscape with native flora and greenery, just steps from the Gulf of Thailand. A colorful collection of 199 rooms, suites and villas is complemented by an innovative spa program seamlessly paired with a lively and vibrant pool scene, and a variety of drinking and dining options to suit every taste. There’s the Lido restaurant and bar for all-day indoor or al fresco dining, elixirs and fresh pressed juices at The Juice Café, and the impeccably restored Heritage House, Praça, for authentic Thai food and craft cocktails in an unparalleled setting.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Water sport equipment rentals
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Windsurfing
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click here to book direct & SAVE!
9Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Oat R wrote a review Dec 2021
Bangkok, Thailand18 contributions21 helpful votes
I can say that this hotel is only for influencer and VIP for now, they did not care about general clients. Since we did not travel much during these 2 years in this year I would say that this is the worst experience ever, I try to seek out what is good for this hotel but I could not think of much except the design and paid service mud bar. The exterior is exceptional but the funnel inside including service are so poor, lack of service mind since manager until general waiters/waitress. They did not listen much to the complain and seems that she knows very well about what to improve and ego about their experience by protecting new colleague and make excision for them. I never seen any fixed mindset of such people who work as manager. Here are the what I experience 1) Book the hotel with family cost 50,000+ (1,580$) 2) Checking in takes roughly 40 minutes 3) No one take us to the room and let we walk ourselves, I suddenly see the labour workers walk around our room, and they did not give us a way. 4) Other guest get this service, but we’re not 5) No advancing at all, no details about breakfast, pool, spa or other services operation hour 6) Walk inside the room (villa), the layout is different in the website (ads) there’s a pool with sunbath bed we’ve got the chair 7) The room is un privacy surrounding with high building, and the building is not yet finish so they’re plenty of workers walking around😂 6) No one come to assist us at all so we live on ourown until check out 7) Checking our takes more than 50 minutes such a terrible trip, sad that I chose this hotel intead other
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The Standard Hua Hin, Owner at The Standard, Hua Hin
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for your spending the time to share us about your experience at The Standard, Hua Hin. We are sorry to learn that you experienced. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don't meet expectations. We will use the feedback to make us better and we will explore the best solution to improve the service to ensure this doesn't happen again. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Yours sincerely, Jay Brumant Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Amornpan S wrote a review Dec 2021
Bangkok, Thailand484 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
New happening in Huahin town that urgent need improvement on level of service and setting “the standard” of service. Check-in over the weekday is one-hour waiting or longer, that depends. Bellboys were super busy at the arrival and luggages tagging. Be careful if you have a hanging cloths as the bellboys would drop it on top of your luggage instead of hanging on the high luggage trolley. Room-wise is average given the opening room rate and in-room facilities with a minimal amenity set. Breakfast is nice with a variety of dishes and food choices. Seating is nice with space if you are early bird to enjoy a morning breeze. Pool was busy in the evening with guests taking photos thus if you need a discreet moment or reading privacy please be prepared. Check- out was better than check-in as it was faster but without a proper “standard” procedure. In view of service, it is apparent that the management urgent need to improve and set “the standard” in order to be in line with the social-media marketing positioning as well as the brand perceptions. Certain staff has shown their talents with high level of service-minded characters. However, without “the standard” of practice of each service team it has ruined guests expectation and guests experience as soon as they arrive at the hotel. Not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Standard Hua Hin, Owner at The Standard, Hua Hin
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for your spending the time to share us about your experience at The Standard, Hua Hin. We are sorry to learn that you experienced. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Yours sincerely, Jay Brumant Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Amfortas wrote a review Dec 2021
Ko Kret, Thailand1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Standard Hua Hin is truly remarkable. Now I understand why the logo is upside down. The architecture and design of the hotel are truly one of a kind. Everything has been well thought out and you truly feel that guest comfort has been the main priority. While the hotel is brand new, literally hot off the press, the staff is well tuned in. Some areas might still require more routine but overall the team performance was remarkable given its recent opening. The food in the restaurants is outstanding. The breakfast buffet is a little cramped but it featured a good variety of breakfast must-haves. The gym is well equipped, however, the arrangement of the the machines could be improved to create more space. The location and the beach are great. We will definitely return. Well done to the Standard Hua Hin team.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The villas are charming
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Standard Hua Hin, Owner at The Standard, Hua Hin
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for spending the time to share your experience at The Standard, Hua Hin. We are very glad that you had a pleasure stay and please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we will use the feedback to make us better. From all of us at The Standard, Hua Hin family, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Jay Brumant Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Sumet T wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The hotel facility is the one of the best in Thailand , yet the personnel is the biggest minus point. The waiting time for check in is unbearable. The room assigning is not customer centric. We are supposed to have a staying in two nearby villas (same family name bookings) ,but they put us in two different villa grouping. Please be ready to put detailed specification into your booking otherwise the hotel may overlook. The service team at restaurant is also short on staff. It is hard to find anyone to attend to. The food and drink, however , is superb and very delicious. We try the italian resto and it tastes authentic. The location is good. It is in a wlking distance to other famous resto and we can do beach walking to explore nearby hotels and venues. 7-11 is just around the corner. All in all , please bear in mind the staff service when choosing this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The Standard Hua Hin, Owner at The Standard, Hua Hin
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for your spending the time to share us about your experience at The Standard, Hua Hin. We are sorry to learn that you experienced. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Please accept our apologize for this. We will explore the best solution to improve the service.   Yours sincerely, Jay Brumant Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Tanya wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
+1
I was there 3 days after the opening during their first long weekend. I could tell that some of the hotel operations were not fully ready but the staffs were trying to handle it with their best. Still there's so much they could improve in the future. The standard type room was cozy and stylish. With the price, the amenities and mini bar could offer more. Breakfast was up to the standard but a little crowded. The restaurant was a bit small compared to numbers of rooms in my opinion. Atmosphere at night was perfect for a sip of wine especially at Praca bar. I might consider going back again after everything is all in shape. Love the place and its vibes so far.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Standard Hua Hin, Owner at The Standard, Hua Hin
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for spending the time to share your experience at The Standard, Hua Hin. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will use the feedback to make us better. From all of us at The Standard, Hua Hin family, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Jay Brumant Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
12
LOCATION
ThailandPrachuap Khiri Khan ProvinceHua Hin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Standard, Hua Hin
Which popular attractions are close to The Standard, Hua Hin?
Nearby attractions include Smart Fashion Hua Hin (0.4 km), Carlo Collection (0.5 km), and Oxford Tailor (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Standard, Hua Hin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Standard, Hua Hin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Standard, Hua Hin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Standard, Hua Hin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Standard, Hua Hin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monsoon Valley Wine Bar, Green Onion - BBQ & Bar, and The Museum Coffee & Tea Corner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Standard, Hua Hin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Standard, Hua Hin located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Hua Hin.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Standard, Hua Hin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to The Standard, Hua Hin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Klai Kang Won Palace (2.6 km).