Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin

Traveller (2026)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (430)
Pool
Pool & Beach (325)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
No prepayment needed
AU$174
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 30 resorts in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Mövenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin is a fully immersive escape in an idyllic natural setting that can be easily reached and is removed from the crowds. Elegant with a casual ambience, this attractive low-rise luxury resort in Hua Hin is surrounded by a landscape of gently swaying palms, verdant gardens and reflective lagoons. All our 96 resort suites and luxury villas in Hua Hin offer a sense of private luxury with generous living spaces from 120 up to 400 sqm. Dine at the resort’s two restaurants which delight guests with Thai and refined Mediterranean cuisines, unwind in the serene Asara Spa, plunge into one of the resort’s two swimming pools, or simply soak up the exotic surroundings and take in the soothing ocean and sunset views of Hua Hin.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, German and 1 more

Location

53, Soi Hua Hin 5, Hua Hin 77110 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Bangkok Intl Airport
146.2 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
860Reviews30Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 516
  • 217
  • 76
  • 26
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CD BKK wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand89 contributions75 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to visit Hua Hin over the New Years holiday.
This was my 10th visit to Hua Hin and I have tried many of the other good hotels so thought we would give the Movenpick a try.
Movenpick is on the Northern side of town, just past the airport. This side of Hua Hin doesn’t have large beaches which means if you want to go for a long walk along the beach you are better off staying on the Southern side of town. The hotel does have a nice pool and elevated ‘beach’ on the seaside which are nice.
Getting into town and around various sites is cheap and easy with GRAB.
We booked a basic room for four nights but decided to upgrade on arrival to a pool villa as the basic rooms are a long way from the seaside and close to the main road.
As with many of the higher end hotels in Hua Hin, most rooms don’t have a sea view.
The pools villas are a good size with separate living room, big bathroom, outside shower and good outside seating area. Nespresso machines in the room was a nice touch.
As mentioned in some of the other reviews there were a lot of mosquitoes so doors need to be kept shut.
The maintenance and cleanliness of rooms and facilities is generally good however towels and bath mats were a bit threadbare and there was a blood stain on a pillow slip.
The breakfast was quite good with some changes to the selection each day.
We decided to have dinner at the hotel the first night as we were too tired to go out. This was a big disappointment and really not at an acceptable standard for an expensive hotel. We had to return one main as the meat was so tough it couldn’t be cut, the other main was dry, stringy and tasteless. There is a very good restaurant close by called Laciana By The Sea which I would recommend as a better option.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SvenWalter, General Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Dear CDinBKK, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, the room, it's facilities and the breakfast. I am; however, disappointed to read about you dinner experience, and it is my hope we can make it up on one of your next visits. Rest assured that this has been shared with the team to avoid any recurrence. Best regards, Sven Walter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KPN2014 wrote a review July 2020
Bangkok, Thailand106 contributions89 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Its been almost 6 months since I took a trip anywhere and this place ticks all the boxes we looked for. I loved the pool villas which allowed us have utmost privacy. The rooms were very nice and the offer we got was totally worth it. The surroundings were very green and there were trees all over the property. The pool was also very large.

We arrived slightly before noon and managed to get our room so appreciate it. Staff were super nice and friendly. Breakfast had quite a nice spread and best of all staff adhered very well to sanitary guidelines including wearing mask at the buffet and temp checks. Location is a bit away from downtown hua hin which makes the drive to go out to sights and restaurants a bit far but you get a much less hectic location in return. Do note that beach access maybe a little more limited during high tide than at other properties but they do have sundeck lounges available on the sandy area above the embankment.

My only complaint is the music from Baan dum restaraunt is a little too loud and managed to get into our bedroom but thankfully it stopped by 10pm , its a little bit annoying and thankfully our room werent so close to it.

Will definitely come back and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sven Walter, Owner at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Responded 13 July 2020
Dear KPN2014, Nice to hear back from you and thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to learn that you have had pleasant stay with us, enjoying our very private pool villa, our garden while appreciating our friendly staff. We look forward having you back soon again. Until then we send our best wishes across your way. Best regards, Sven Walter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trip572796 wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is beautifully presented with a Balinese aesthetic that is extremely appealing. We stayed in the Junior Suite and it was comfortably appointed with our own private mini-pool. There are two restaurants at the resort - Baan Dum and Kampu. Both offer ocean views but we found staff at Kampu much more welcoming and the food better prepared and presented. The spa at the resort is divine.
The resort is located to the northern end of Hua Hin away from the city centre but the resort runs a free shuttle bus each evening and there is also public transport (songthaew) that runs along the main road which you simply flag down for the princely sum of 10 baht per person each way.
There were a lot of mosquitoes at the resort and in our room during our stay so ask the staff to light coils outside the door (as there are gaps between the sliders) and citronella inside the suite, and bring/buy spray (there is a 7-11 a short walk to the south of the resort).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SvenWalter, General Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Trip572796, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciating the room, our culinary offer as well as the Spa. Our Spa team is delighted by your comment. We hope to have you soon back again. Best regards, Sven Walter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David M wrote a review Apr 2020
Versailles, France195 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Movenpick Asara Resort Spa is a lovely hotel. The breakfasts are varied and copious. Although it’s a 10 minute drive from Hua Hin, they have a shuttle bus that takes you round trip to the city free of charge. Hua Hin is a nice place to visit to have a little local scenery but I wouldn’t want to stay there. There are too many tourists, it’s much too noisy and there are too many barkers in front of bars trying to draw you in. Getting back to the Movenpick was an oasis in the din of Hua Hin. We stayed in a pool villa - the room is really a very comfortable, and beautifully decorated mini suite. The only problem was the size of the garden and pool. Both are very small and as there are trees everywhere the pool gets covered in falling leaves very quickly. Moreover, because of the trees there is too much shade so you can’t really sunbathe in privacy for a long time. However if you do choose to stay in a pool villa, try to get one with an even number (i.e. 102,104 etc) because the odd numbered villas look out onto a condominium building so you don’t have much intimacy as anyone from the condominiums can see what you are doing . The main pool was lovely and well maintained. Fortunately they have a big pool because there is practically no beach to speak of, and even during low tide the waters are so murky that you really don’t want to swim in them. Moreover the security guards try to dissuade the residents from going into the water because they are filled with rocks and boulders and the current is quite strong- in other words it’s quite dangerous. However the cherry on the cake is the chocolate happy hour where they serve all you can eat chocolate. There is even a chocolate fountain into which you can dip fruit and marshmallow. It’s not great for your diet but you feel as if you were in Willy Wonka’s chocolate factory.
Would I go back to Hua Hin? No! But would I go back to the Movenpick, yes!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Even numbered pool villas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SvenWalter, General Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Responded 18 Apr 2020
Dear David M, Nice to hear back from you, and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you have had pleasant stay with us, enjoying our lovely resort. I couldn't agree more with you that the chocolate hour is a must for any sweet tooth. The entire team and I are sending you our best wishes, and stay safe. Best regards, Sven Walter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emmy P wrote a review Sept 2020
Bangkok, Thailand12 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm a big fan of Movenpick Hotels, mainly because of the outstanding service and quality. This was the first time we booked Movenpick Asara Hua Hin and it was truly one of our best Movenpick experiences so far.

We stayed at one of the spacious pool villas which gives a lot of privacy. The private pool is really nice and the staff was very kind to explain everything in the room. The room was spotless - super clean and equipped with luxuries and amenities like real Swiss chocolate and a coffee machine. The staff is very helpful, kind, very professional and well trained in all areas.

The breakfast is great with top quality fruit spreads from Movenpick brand and freshly baked bread. Sitting in the morning having breakfast with amazing views on the gulf of Thailand was just great!

We were also positively surprised about the detail in which the hotel implemented extra hygiene measures to minimize risk for COVID. Wearing face masks; doing regular temperature checks; staff keeps social distance at all times (also when serving food); tables at pool restaurant have a lot of space between each other; sealed and cleaned remote control for television and plenty available hand sanitizers. We could also see the staff was very well trained how to deal with all these extra measurements.

The resort is in perfect condition; they take a lot of pride in maintaining their plants, flowers and trees in top condition.

The best moment we had was sitting near the beach, with some appetizers and a nice glass of white wine.

We will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sven Walter, General Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Dear 701emmyp, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We couldn't be more pleased that you have enjoyed every moment of your stay and we certainly look forward to your next visit at our property. In the meanwhile stay safe and well. Best regards, Sven Walter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flieger27 wrote a review Mar 2020
71 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The complex has recently been refurbished so overall it doesn't disappoint from the photos. The pool area is well appointed and the private "beach" albeit small it serves its function.

The restaurant is also small but adequate enough when it's not busy. Service is attentive. But we thought breakfast could do with a few more choices for resort of this calibre.

We stayed in a pool villa which is very spacious, although given the impressive main pool the hotel has offered, the relatively small pool of the villa seems a bit undermined.

The only major dissatisfaction we have is the severe disturbance of mosquitoes which made me sleepless one night yet worse still my younger daughter got swollen bites all over her face on the following nights.

Despite the provision of mosquitoes repellant essential oil and incense burner in the room, they aren't much help at all.

Whilst I understand this might not be a hotel specific issue in Hua Hin, the lagoons of the hotel just seems more of a luxury accommodation for the mosquitos much as it is for holiday makers, and perhaps some better engineering measures could be in place to make such irritation preventive enough?

If anyone is looking for an eco or indigenous type of resort in this part of Thailand, Movenpick will tick the box well enough with guaranteed standard. Bar the mosquitos issues it will make an even greater hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SvenWalter, General Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear rodneyn982, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that you appreciated our hotel, the facilities, and the service. We look forward welcoming you back on your next scheduled visit to Hua Hin with hopefully less mosquitoes, as this is more the period of the year rather than resort related. Best regards, Sven Walter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TMausH wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom261 contributions178 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family stayed there across 5 different rooms which was quite fun. The ocean front villas are lovely, whilst the private pool villas were nicely private and spacious. The lagoon rooms also had similar space but on the 1st floor which was a nice change in perspective. All the rooms are well maintained given the age of the resort and you will find all you need in them. Bathrooms are sizable and the outdoor showers are a treat especially on hot sunny days.

Breakfast on site was a bit busy now that the pandemic is easing, although all still wear masks and many wear the supplied plastic gloves. There is a decent selection for breakfast although I would have expected a bit more - ie limited condiments for congee, no seafood savories, limited deli meats and cheeses. The spread was nicely laid out but it felt decidedly lacking was the consensus from our family.

Service was also good and as you would expect in such a resort. Everyone was very helpful and did their best to help. The gardeners helped direct me around and took my trash when I was looking for one, the receptionist recommended several good restaurants, the housekeeping did a good job in the rooms.

This is a lovely family hotel which is busy but the layout felt private enough to enjoy some peace. The rooms are slightly dated but still very serviceable. The privacy in the villas and the very spacious rooms were a very big draw and did not disappoint. This is a nice change from the modern sterile hotel buildings in the town these days.

Would I come back - we are spilt on this, my husband loved it, some others thought it nice enough although they would have wanted better breakfast options. We will come back with the kids and stay again as they have access to a big pool[s] and freedom to roam through the lovely resort. But i will likely eat off campus instead of staying in as there are so many good food options in Hua Hin already. Just make sure you have transport as the resort is about 10 mins drive from the town centre.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms closer to the ocean are nicer, ask for lower numbered villas if you want to be towards the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sven Walter, General Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear TMausH, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your comments are much appreciated and we are pleased to learn that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us, the service or simply the setting of the resort. We are looking forward to the opportunity in welcoming you and your family back. Until then we send our best wishes across your way. Best regards, Sven Walter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CBezzer wrote a review June 2020
Bangkok, Thailand159 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent an amazing weekend at the Movenpick Asara Resort and Spa last weekend. The staff were really helpful and we also took advantage of the spa with some excellent massage treatments. The room was great and allowed us to keep socially distanced by delivering breakfast and dinner to the room. There is a table by the pool to enjoy eating al fresco and a loving room area is you wish to eat indoors. The shared pool was very big and allowed for social distancing. We are already planning a return trip. Thank you for a fantastic weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SvenWalter, General Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Responded 28 June 2020
Dear CBezzer, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn that you have had a fantastic weekend, appreciating our helpful staff, the Spa treatments, or our villa and it's facilities. The entire team and I are looking forward welcoming you back on your next returning trip. Best regards, Sven Walter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nphong wrote a review Feb 2021
Bangkok, Thailand255 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is nice with a lot of tree. The layout is quite narrow with lots of walls for the villa. We stay at the suite because we don't our our vacation stuck in the high wall. The room is nice and comfy with large bathroom. There are 2 large swimming pool but it's too depth (1.6M) for our family to really enjoy the fun together. While it's located on the beachfront, but there is no beach in front of the resort. We love breakfast, good quality of food and lots of selection for the breads. On low occupancy dates, they serve a la carte breakfast with good selections. And on high occupancy days, the resort operates buffet line. I tried the spa and quite disappointed. The price is high, but the overall experience is not good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sven Walter, General Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Dear Nphong, Thank you for letting us know that you have enjoyed your stay with your family, appreciating our comfortable and spacious rooms, the pools or our cuisine. While we are disappointed to read regarding our Spa, we certainly will take it up with our team. It is our hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in not too far distance. Best regards, Sven Walter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pollakritanan T wrote a review Dec 2020
Bangkok, Thailand11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
日本語を以下ご覧ください。

We ever visit Movenpick Huahin in the middle of December. excellence service and good atmosphere. We choose the private pool villa that very nice room type and very convenient with private pool behind the room. Who would like special room in Movenpick Huahin we absolutely recommend this room type for couple or family.

こんにちは、私たちは先々週モーベンピックで休みました。ここで予約した理由はとても良いサービスとホアヒンのホテルなら、ここは一番いい雰囲気と思ってます。一泊にプールヴィラはとても良くて柔らかいベッドとプライベートのプールがあります。このホテルは3時にチョコレートの時間もあり、楽しくチョコレートを家族と食べれば、いい経験がもらうと思ってます。
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sven Walter, General Manager at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear pollakritanant, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed our service, the atmosphere, and the spacious elegant Private Pool Villa. It is our hope to have you back soon again. Best regards, Sven Walter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anastasia S asked a question Mar 2023
Moscow, Russia1 contribution3 helpful votes
Hello! Can my friends visit me in my room during the day?
Answer from Sven W.
Hua Hin, Thailand1 contribution
Dear Sarah L, Thank you for reaching out to us. As for the transport at this point of time we still have the shuttle on hold and are closely following the local authorities guidelines. For any further questions you may have pls do not hesitate to contact us directly. Best regards, Sven Walter
Hitesh j asked a question Aug 2022
Jaipur, India1 contribution
Do they have vegetarian breakfast for Indian guest also.
blairdavies asked a question June 2022
Victoria, Australia114 contributions102 helpful votes
Is there a local laundry facility close to the hotel?
Answer from Marshall H
Phitsanulok, Thailand909 contributions254 helpful votes
I do not know. It is near a main road so I would imagine that there would be one. But, its a bit at the less busy part of the main road so it's likely that there is not any in walking distance. Why don't you message the hotel.
Highflyer31 wrote a tip 14 May
Sydney, Australia122 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Going to neighbouring hotels like Dusit Thani or Anantara who have better dining options."
Read full review
794ashwins wrote a tip 11 May
Surat, India9 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not at all for guests from India as per my experience !!!"
Read full review
J1353OVianb wrote a tip 10 May
Jomtien Beach, Thailand31 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t waste your time or money"
Read full review
Robbo44Melbourne wrote a tip Apr 2024
Melbourne, Australia292 contributions127 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a taxi into Hua Hin. It is just easier. No Happy hour Saturday or Sunday"
Read full review
lightyear40 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Portugal71 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The nightmarket is a great place to eat in the evening. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hua Hin area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$160 - AU$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
asara villa hotel hua hin, asara villa and suite, asara hotel hua hin, asara hotel suite
LOCATION
ThailandPrachuap Khiri Khan ProvinceHua Hin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOVENPICK ASARA RESORT & SPA HUA HIN (AU$160): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Thailand) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Which popular attractions are close to Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin?
Nearby attractions include Fat Jim Premium Cannabis Club (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rim Nam - Anantara Hua Hin Resort, Baan Thalia - Anantara Hua Hin Resort, and Sai Thong.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin have airport transportation?
Yes, Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Chinese, and Thai.
All Hua Hin HotelsHua Hin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hua HinHotels near Movenpick Asara Resort & Spa Hua Hin
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars