We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Breeze Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sea Breeze Guest House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Yes this has beach front, but only a beach to walk on in between the high tides where the water comes up to the back steps of the building. The room has a miss-mash of furniture and their layout does not make much sense, especially when the tv is at right angles to both the bed and the sofa. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete w
Scotland
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Firstly, I have to state that my favourite area of Thailand is probably Koh Samui, however on my most recent trip in January just past, I could not make the Bangkok/Koh Samui flights work for me, where it wasn't shaving another two days off my break. A close friend - who has visited Thailand way more times than me -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jakeduncan
Malvern
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Sea Breeze Guest House and Beach cafe used to be called Beach Terrace Hotel & restaurant and is situated down by sea close to the Cera Hotel in the small village of Ban Kwai between Cha Am and Hua Hin. It is right alongside the Regents Beach Hotel. The Sea Breeze holds a delightful setting as you look out onto...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pencroft
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our second trip to Beach Terrace having been four years ago. The premises have changed hands and Tom is now no longer in charge. As a result the restaurant only serves sandwiches and the bar only had a rickety old freezer that had a few Singas in it. The view is however still fantastic but the bar/ restaurant is now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller1964X
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is my first trip to ChaAm/HuaHin area and first at Beach Terrace. My wife and I traveled with our 5-month old son and we stayed for 8-days. The one word to define our stay with Tom and the crew would be "Accommodating". - when we decided to stay in Bangkok one night rather than risk night travel and farmer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike N
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Tom looks after his people with his genial personality. The hotel is located blissfully on the sea and the view is very soothing. The food is good and reasonable and the staff, though skeletal, is very helpful. Hotel location can be a bit of a problem as signages leading to it from the main highway are minimal. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shyamal B
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Well, we have been traveling for three months all over Thailand and this was by far the worst place we have been to. So bad, that even though we are on a tight budget trip we chose to leave a day early (the owner would not refund or discount the last night). Note, we are not the complaining type and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Naama-1000
TomChaam, Owner at Sea Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

I am very sorry for that "happening", But we are only humans, and stay on our work. (Not first, and not last time this will happen in the world for a couple) When you wanted to tjek out the next day (at about 2.00 PM) you didn't mentioned that episode, and you had already been discounted. (3 night stay) I...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I stay at the Beach Terrace twice a year and have been visiting it for 10 years now. Tom, Nee and the staff are all very welcoming and helpful and are always happy to help you with any issue you have or arrange anything for you. The view is superb, nothing better than sitting in the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angie19600
TomChaam, Owner at Sea Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying here. It is always our pleasure to see you both here. We are looking forward to see you again.

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Love, love, love this place! Stayed with a friend and the staff were really fantastic and friendly. The lounge area right by the beach is relaxing/peaceful and the food at the hotel is great too! Would go back in heartbeat! Rooms are clean as well. You can also rent motorbikes from the hotel and take a quick trip to Hua...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarahtravels572
doncaster
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I pre booked accommodation here with Tom as I was looking for somewhere to stay that was peaceful and quiet and suitable for me and my dog after a flight from the UK. Tom was very helpful and also arranged a driver to collect me. Well thank goodness he did without Yips help, I would probably still be there, collecting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julia1601

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
1.8 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
0.1 km away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#8 of 56 in Cha-am
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
6.6 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guest House

Address: 854/4 Suksamer Road | Bang Saiyoy, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: $44 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Breeze Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Breeze Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose Sea facing rooms only .There are only 4 and the second floor balcony is very large enough to run around freely.”
 of 5 bubbles ananym0us, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The first floor seafacing rooms look a better bet as it opens out to a large patio, al-fresco style.”
 of 5 bubbles Rina78788, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Timbut, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Quite location, about 4 minutes walk to the village.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreym225, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor bedroom have large open balcony area directly outside”
 of 5 bubbles jakeduncan, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay