We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 896: English reviews
Ballarat
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Wow just a fab hotel at very affordable rates food in all restaurants is excellent and consistent large swimming pool leading to beach, not really a swimming area but good to view .shuttle service to Hua Hin is reliable and fun for a good local street restaurant in Hua Hin a cheaply and great fresh quality when you alight from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Geoff S, I’m happy to read your very pleasant review of our hotel. Your comments were shared with our staff and it motivated them more to continuously provide excellent service to all our guests. We have noted your bed preference and have included it on your profile, so that on your next stay with us a softer bed topper...

Kedah, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel and truly impressed with the facilities. The 24 hour Inbalance Fitness centre allowed me to sweat out any time of the day. Food was excellent. Beach, however, is a tad disappointing. There were dogs on the beach and probably was the downside of this hotel. Overall, still a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suwannit C
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Suwannit C, Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you liked the food and our facilities specially our InBalance Fitness Center. Sorry that you were not impressed with the beach, the dogs most probably were from the neighboring village, though I must say they’re all human friendly we’ll try to exert effort to keep...

Bangkok
Reviewed 25 June 2015

it was a good stay, pool was nice, beach was lovely, breakfast was nice, overall we had a good weekend getaway this place is bit out of way, but suited us fine as we didn't want much city hustles and bustles

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaysAreFun65
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear holidaysAreFun65 , It’s great to know that you had a good stay with us and thank you for spending the time to write your experience on tripadvisor. Were hoping to welcome you back again on your next trip to Hua Hin. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewed 24 June 2015

We have just come back from 8 nights at the Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are great, all facing the sea, we were on the 20th floor and the view was amazing. The bathroom is great, loved the shower, comfy beds, everything you need! Breakfasts were ok, a few things could have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RachE77
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear RachE77, I am delighted to read that you find our hotel lovely, though our location is a bit far from Hua Hin. Thank you for mentioning that our rooms are great with sea views and our swimming pool and area are immaculate. I agree with you, in our location the most accessible means of transportation are taxis, however I...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Novotel is a bit further away from the town center. Luckily there is a 7-11 just outside the hotel which is convenient if you need to buy any drinks or light snack. Room size is food for a family. I booked a room that was facing the sea view, the view was amazing. Most probably the hotel needs to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellover0773
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Traveller0773, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us on tripadvisor. I am pleased to know that you were amazed with the room sea view and liked our swimming pool as well. My apologies for the moldy bathroom silicone, we have looked into it and rectifying all bathrooms. Moreover, our kitchen team was informed of your...

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My family stayed at Novotel Hua Hin Cha am Beach Resort and Spa on the night of 6June2015. Just only one night this time but got the great service from staff as usual. We are always appreciate every time staying here and will certainly be back. See you next time 😘. Orawan & Schumann G.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Orawa
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Orawan, I am delighted to read your lovely comments about your recent stay in our hotel. It is always our pleasure to serve important guests like you. We are all looking forward to welcoming you and Schumann on your next stay with us. Best Regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

When I first called the hotel reservation directly, I was very disappointed with their booking service. Thanks to the Central Accor booking line, Ben helped me to secure an efficient booking. In addition, Denise, hotel manager recognized our platinum status and offered an upgrade. Hotel facilities were sufficient with big swimming pool. Fitness room is big but was not manned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen2899
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen 2899, Thank you for writing your comments about your experience during your stay with us. I thank you for bringing this matter to my attention as this will surely help us improve our services and facilities. I have met and discussed your booking issues with our hotel reservations team to ensure the same incident will not happen again....

Reviewed 19 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anfunkel
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is quite self sufficient. Though they could improve on the food and the variety , they make up with their smiles and warm Thai hospitality. The pool bar is good and the cocktails are great - ask for Jing the bartender . Would detonate recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardeep-ksa
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hardeep-ksa, I appreciate your comment regarding your stay with us. Truly the sense of Thai hospitality is present in every corner of our resort and among our staff as this is a regular topic of our trainings. I have shared your compliment with Jing and he was so delighted to know that he was able to satisfy you with...

Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This hotel has a fabulous location close by the ocean and about 20 minutes drive to the Hua Hin city. The best thing about the hotel is its family friendliness with a large pool with a water slide, and a playroom that make this venue a wonderful place for families. We were there for three weeks with two girls aged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans-Olav H
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hans-Olav H, I am so delighted to read your comments about your stay in our hotel. Knowing that you have greatly enjoyed each day of your stay for three weeks makes us proud of the services our staff provided you and the family friendly facilities we offer. We are all looking forward to welcoming you and your family on...

973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (872)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (362)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
2.0 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
6.4 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
13.2 km away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 56 in Cha-am
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
0.2 km away
Cera Resort Chaam
Cera Resort Chaam
#8 of 56 in Cha-am
180 reviews
21.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#14 of 138 in Hua Hin
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: $49 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Greater Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select the corner room and enjoy the windy at the balcony.”
  • Sofa Bed if you have kids
  • Living room
  • a lot of space to put your stuff
  • Entrance door from the living room
  • Big swimming pool !
  • TV Set with DVD player
  • Bed
  • Panorama from room
 of 5 bubbles ShawnisAwesome, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views.. Premier floor rooms have a number of bonuses including free drinks and snacks between 5 and 7.”
 of 5 bubbles A9846QYmichaels, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles dianebaroed, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great views on the Gulf of Thailand side”
 of 5 bubbles travelerM08, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the shuttle bus early (days ahead) to get best chance of a seat at times you want.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielM474, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay