We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 951: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Right from your room you can view the endless ocean and the service at Novotel was really good. We had 2 small kids with us and their activity room next to the swimming pool was really nice. Kids really enjoyed the slide in the swimming pool. Its a very spaciously designed property with beautiful outdoor and indoor. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohita70
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rohita70, Thanks for your nice review of our resort and I'm happy that you and your family had a good stay with us. Our resort is designed to cater both for the kids and the parents, kids world for the kids and swimming pool for the parents. I agree with you, If you are looking for peace and serenity,our...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

This resort is excellent for families. They have a great pool and grass area. There is a small indoor playground for children where they offer regular activities. There are 3 restaurants, room service, cafe and pool bar options to choose from for food and beverages. The resort has beach front access. The rooms are clean, reasonably sized with adjoining room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExpatNZers
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ExpatNZers, I'm delighted to read your comments, specially when I learned that you are recommending our resort to all the families out there who are looking for a lovely, family friendly and relaxing resort. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort on your next travel to Thailand. Best regards, Patrick...

Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. My children enjoyed the water slide (although they only played on it for an hour or so since happened to be closed for repairs the rest of the time). Kidsworld kept them occupied for a couple of hours while I was able to slip off for a relaxing Thai massage at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMah
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear PMah, Thanks for the nice review of our hotel, although I must apologize for the pool water slide schedule interruption during your stay, a crack had developed and we decided to close it for immediate repair for safety reasons. It is fully operational now and lots of kids as well as parents are enjoying it. We look forward to...

Sydney
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Our party of two adults and two children aged 7 and 9 stayed for 5 nights in an executive room with premier lounge access at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am beach resort and spa in mid December. Here's what paying extra for an executive room offered and what we thought about each feature. Priority check in - This wasn't useful...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Phil004
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Phil004, Thank you so much for a very detailed review of your stay in our hotel, I have read it several times to ensure I don't miss any of your valuable inputs. I'm delighted together with my team that you and your family totally enjoyed room 2301 as well as the hotel facilities. I have also noted some of...

Bangkok
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

I am just tipping for my 7.5 years old this review in French then in English. Cet hotel est tres cool , j ai adore mon sejour et je me suis fait plein d amis.j ai passe mes journees a la piscine le toboggan et dans le kids world.la nourriture etait superbe. Je reviendrais n importe quand. ENGLISH BY THE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sam S, I was so delighted to read your comments. Thank you for taking the time to post it on tripadvisor, it is much appreciated. Raul is very happy to see your comments too and already excited and looking forward to your next stay with us. Once again, thank you and we are all looking forward to welcoming you...

Nonthaburi, Thailand
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The pros : every room facing the sea , sea sightseeing so nice with giant swim pool for adult and kids to enjoy. Good fitness area and spa. I will come back again. cons : every room have connecting rooms

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thipra w
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 594jij, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the view from your room and the other facilities of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next vacation. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days. Overall disappointed l, started when we arrived that the rooms were not ready and we had to wait for 2 h. Continued with very average food for lunch. Rooms are old and worn, and quiet noisy. When the neighbour takes a shower you hear loud noises, so for the air on and he wind on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DennisT78
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear DennisT78, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. All your points have been noted and will discus among my team to see how we can improve on the items that you have mentioned. We take your comments positively as we know this will help us identify areas for improvement to better serve our guests. I...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

My family and Our friends families visited resort from 17-19 Dec. we all enjoyed so much with resort facilities, services provided, very friendly hotel's staff, lovely swimming pool and roof top bar. I would recommend families who want to enjoy relax and holidays. Very well done Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort team. We will visit again. See you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AungKhaing-SG
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear AungKhaing-SG, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Comments like yours encourages us to even bring our service level to the next level and create more facilities to make every family and guest's stay more enjoyable and fun. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel on your next trip to Thailand....

Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Staff are nice and friendly. ( Security guard, front officer, cafe staff and pool bar staff) They always smile and greet you by do Sawasdee ka/krub. There are many activities for in-house guests. Every room is sea-view room that you can see sunrise at the balcony. Make your own day here!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natpicha A
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Natpicha A, It's a delight to read your comments, thank you for sharing it on tripadvisor. I have read your comments to my team and they were delighted as well to know that you liked our facilities and most importantly their friendliness. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your future trip to Cha Am/ Hua...

Reviewed 20 December 2015

We enjoyed the stay at hotel especially all facilities provided for kid. My nephew loves the pool, the beach and kid room. He doesn't want to go out anywhere. Breakfast is fantastic with variety of choices. The hotel location is also very nice. From the main road, it's easy to find hotel since are signs for hotel on the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damrassi K
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Damrassi K, Thank you so much for a wonderful review of our hotel and our facilities. I have heard that a lot of kids loved our swimming pool and kids world, it's truly is a haven for the young and sometimes also for the young at heart. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family on your...

1,064 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (940)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (136)
Viewed
View from Room (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Other (385)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
2.0 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
6.4 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
13.2 km away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 63 in Cha-am
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.7 km away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
21.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 133 in Hua Hin
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: $80 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Greater Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the upper floors if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerW748, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hang a flyer on your doorknob to forgo linen service and receive discounts at the bar for saving the planet that day!”
 of 5 bubbles Stephan1990, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On the higher floors the noice from the hotels airconditioners are lower.”
 of 5 bubbles 631jeanettel, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A high room to get the benefits of the sea views”
 of 5 bubbles Stewart82, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tommsk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5