We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 926: English reviews
Bangkok
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Nice good size room, nice staff, good food and beverage, and Novotel standard breakfast. Everything it's really good value for money. Stay here with my mam and dad, we had a great time thanks for this time and see you soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik L
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Erik L, Thank you for the nice comments during your stay with your mom and dad. We are glad that your family had a nice break in our hotel and are already looking forward to welcoming you on your next "family reunion" with us. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Pro: This hotel has a good view of the sea. Staff are good. Hotel facility such as swimming pool, kid club, walk way, garden, etc are good. Con: Very old eventhough it was renovated. Breakfast low quality. Elevator are very slow and not enough for number of room. Food in all outlet is very bad. Recommend to eat outside. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willy M
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Willy M, Thanks for your review of our hotel. I appreciate that you liked the view from our rooms and the service provided by our staff. I have noted that you don't like our food in general including our breakfast. I have talked to our culinary team about your comment, however we also receive good comments regarding our food...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We stayed here post Christmas for a few days and although overall the hotel is OK, it wasn't really as good as it could be in our opinions. Our room (Suite with a living room and bedroom) was lovely with a window each side of the hotel offering therefore wonderful sunrise and sunset views. The bed was comfy, the space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timgin
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Timgin, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I'm sorry about the towels. I agree with you, those kind of towels should not be used anymore. I will check and order our housekeeping team to dispose it for good. We will follow up again our request from the local government to clean the canal next...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We stayed the Novotel from 27/12-02/01. It was a good hotel for my family. They provided nice food and reasonable price. But I got terrible experience with the hotel transportation counter. I booked the trip to Bangkok airport. I paid 3000Bht for the trip. The hotel transportation counter’s staff guided me to the van and we were on the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack0325
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jack0325, It's nice to know that you had a good stay with us and you liked our hotel. I am baffled also when I read your comment regarding the transportation issue. Although, they are an independent company that provides tour and transportation for the hotel guests, we make sure to remind them to always take good care of all...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We were not staying at the Novotel,but we called in for some drinks and watch a it of footy in the Champions sport bar.We also had a bite to eat, we had 12 chicken wings and 1/2 rack of ribs and a champ burger.All very nice.Beers 3 for 300 bhat and a few glass's of wine not to pricey.Bar staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHARLES H
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear CHARLES H, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel, particularly in our F&B outlets. I'm delighted that you are patronizing our hotel and have a good knowledge of our F&B offers. I hope next time you will try to stay with us to experience also our accommodations. Looking forward to welcoming you back too our hotel. Best...

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We were a couple and two boys staying with another 5 families in this hotel. Location: It took us 2 hrs to reach and 3 hrs to return to Bangkok due to traffic. Cha-am is about 20 minutes before Hua Hin and it costs about 300 baht one way by taxi to Hua Hin. The pool is big and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit1970
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mohit1970, It was great to know that you have enjoyed your vacation in our hotel. I will personally check our pool bar cocktail serving standards and will make adjustments if necessary. Our culinary team is currently looking into developing our existing menu and hopefully will have a new food menu on your next stay with us. We are looking...

London
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Having just left an exceptionally great hotel where Thai hospitality was at its very best (dusit thani)we knew it would be difficult to match the experience. However, we thought that there wouldn't be much difference between a 5 star and a 4 star hotel and we have also stayed in many Novotels in the past and never had a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess W
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jess W, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion of our hotel, although it was not a good experience as we were hoping, I sincerely apologize to your disappointments. We take your comments very seriously since it is through this kind of comments that we realize the weaknesses in our service and gives us the opportunity...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We had a fantastic stay at the Novotel Hua Hin Resort. The amenities on sight are great, and the availability of the shops and restaurants just outside are so practical. The pool was very quiet during our stay, and also the restaurant during breakfast. We ate in the terrace restaurant a few times, which was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmanuelPettitt
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear EmmanuelPettitt, Thank you for sharing your fantastic stay with us on tripadvisor. I will share your comments with all the staff and I'm sure they will all be happy to read it. Hoping to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next holiday. Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager

Hongkong
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackfranzmaria
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Bangkok
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and rooms have a good size. Food in this hotel is tasty and prices are decent. Breakfast buffet is excellent: lot of choices, fresh food,etc... Hotel is not too far from Hua Hin: taxi service is available outside the hotel for THB 300. We loved the pool, it is big and water temperature was great. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xtophe-Xtelle
Patrick J, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Xtophe-Xtelle, I'm happy to learn that you had a great time during your stay with us. I will relay your nice comment regarding breakfast to our culinary team and the cleanliness of your room to our housekeeping team as well. We are hoping to welcoming you back again to our resort soon! Best regards, Patrick Janssen General Manager

1,004 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (903)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (373)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
2.0 km away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
6.4 km away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
13.2 km away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#4 of 58 in Cha-am
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
23.4 km away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
21.3 km away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#14 of 137 in Hua Hin
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: $84 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Greater Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view suite. Eat outside”
 of 5 bubbles johnpage888, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor and would recommend for a Suite king bed. Definitely worth it.”
  • Living Room
  • Suite 1 King Size Bed
  • Suite 1 King Size Bed
  • Superior Twin Beds Ocean View
  • Suite 1 King Size Bed
 of 5 bubbles WasawatS, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take an executive room package”
 of 5 bubbles brucel620, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select the corner room and enjoy the windy at the balcony.”
  • Panorama from room
  • Bed
  • TV Set with DVD player
  • Big swimming pool !
  • Entrance door from the living room
  • a lot of space to put your stuff
  • Living room
  • Sofa Bed if you have kids
 of 5 bubbles ShawnisAwesome, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views.. Premier floor rooms have a number of bonuses including free drinks and snacks between 5 and 7.”
 of 5 bubbles A9846QYmichaels, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay