We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 60*
USD 40*
Great Deal
USD 59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 726: English reviews
Start your review of Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 10 nights with 4 kids and had our best holiday EVER! Best breakfast of my children lives!!! We had 2 deluxe rooms near the main pool and LOVED every second of our stay. The hotel staff just could not do enough for us and were extremely helpful and polite at all times. The rooms were clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHarlotte G
Kjongman, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte G, Thank you for your great review. I am sure your kids (and you) enjoyed the pancakes, waffles, eggs and many other products offered at breakfast. Thanks for mentioning Carpe Diem, they have been a great asset to our sports and activity offer. I am interested to know what happened in Zing, normally a very pleasant place in...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

nothing we really could complain about. Everyone was friendly and we had a lot of fun. We would do the same trip again and we think we will do it next year again with some more friends to be together and have more fun.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ines_schwarze
Kjongman, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear ines_schwarze, thanks so much for the review. Great that you are intending to come back, and that you had a good time. Best regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our introduction to Centara Seaview was great first impression until, our check in. We were asked for our vouchers from our travel company. When we said we didn't have any the only concern was "How are we going to get paid?" This was eventually solved by showing our travel company schedule. To add insult to injury we were then presented...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalnHev
Kjongman, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear MalnHev, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you at our management cocktail. I am pleased that the transportation situation was sorted out, thank you for mentioning it to me on that evening. Joyce was our Philippino trainee, I will send you her review as she has just left us this week to continue her studies...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a great time there during our 5-day stay. The hotel is right at the beach and if you don't like the sea-water then there's also multiple pools inside the hotel-area. Additionally, the hotel is located in the center of Khao Lak, so you can find good restaurants and shops within walking distance. There's also a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 450mircos
Kjongman, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear 450mircos, Thank you for the nice review, great to know that you had a pleasant stay in our well located hotel connecting to the main street of Khao Lak. We very much appreciate the fact that you have made an effort to write about us. Best regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel in an excellent location. Great facilities and right on the beach - near to the town which had lots of amazing shops and restaurants . Breakfast was full of variety and the bar staff were great ! Lovely views from the bedroom balcony. Only criticism was that the rooms were tired - very dark and damp

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X271ZCjuliew
Kjongman, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear X271ZCjuliew, Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we are going to renovate our Deluxe / Deluxe ocean wing rooms to refresh them, give them a lighter look and finish with the dampness. First results are very positive! Kind Regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Super service, polite and service minded staff. Breakfast fantastic. Hotel location super both to Beach and "City" close to shopping and restaurants. Nice garden and many activityes for children and adults. Nice room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gert S
Kjongman, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Gert S, Thanks for the great feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and made the effort to write about it online. Kind regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am currently staying at the Centara Seaview resort Khao Lak, I have two days left before moving onto Centara Anda Dhevi resort and spa Krabi for the second part of our holiday. I have to say that we are very disappointed with this hotel, the location is great and the beach is lovely so much so I proposed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMoffat
Kjongman, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear MrMoffat, Thank you for writing, we are dissapointed about the way you feel. We have taken note of your discontent and hope you will better during your stay in Krabi. A lot of people enjoy their meals every day in our restaurants, I hope you asked to speak to one of the managers to discuss the meal you thought...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall we found most of the staff at your resort were not very friendly or happy. It would be great if you had specific smoking areas for people away from food areas and restaurants. The bathrooms were smelly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
Kjongman, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Jenny L, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you felt this way about our staff. We do not allow smoking in the restaurants, smoking is allowed in the lounge corners on the beach and in the relaxing areas. Kind regards, Karin Jongman General manager

Hobscheid
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was great and the locations top-the rooms-the garden and the service. Excellent cleaned pools, fabulous sea view, lot of activitis Everything was great - the locations, the rooms, the garden, the services., friendly staff, tasty food especially at the Coast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diogocarlosisthebest
Kjongman, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear diogocarlosisthebest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very pleased that you had a nice time staying with us, and that you made an effort to write about it. Hopefully we will see you back soon. Kind regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying in the 2 bedroom family rooms, the location for us was very good as it was close to the main street so great access out for lunch and dinner. But they are a little way from breakfast and the beach. The rooms are a great size and clean, but are very dated and shabby. We were moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzydd
Kjongman, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear suzydd, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you in the way you expected. As the hotel occupancy has been very high, our flexibility in offering room changes was limited, especially because the only rooms with two bedrooms are in the plaza area. Our villas are pleasant...

1,202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1029)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (500)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Beachfront Pool (7)
Viewed
Family Residence (27)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (11)
Viewed
Luxury Pool Villa (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.8 km away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
0.9 km away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
13.7 km away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#11 of 66 in Khao Lak
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Leaf Oceanside
The Leaf Oceanside
#2 of 7 in Khuk Khak
227 reviews
2.4 km away
The Waters Khao Lak by Katathani
0.4 km away
Khaolak Oriental Resort
Khaolak Oriental Resort
#20 of 66 in Khao Lak
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak is found right on Nang Thong Beach, an extensive stretch of sands framed by the emerald blue waters of the Andaman Sea and renowned for its gorgeous sunsets, and backs against a lush background. This four-star resort occupies a large area of land filled with a myriad of facilities that includes four swimming pools, two of which have a waterslide, a great spa, a fitness centre, tennis courts, a squash court, and age-specific kids’ clubs. There also is a children’s playground and a wealth of activities and facilities to keep both adults and younger guests busy and happy. There also are five restaurants and bars. Located steps away from the beach or scattered around the gardens, the 230 rooms, family-friendly residences and villas make for comfortable retreats for couples, families and groups of friends travelling together. All guestrooms offer ample living space (from 51 to 144 square metres) including a balcony or terrace with views of the gardens or ocean vistas, and free Wi-Fi, while the pool villas provide privacy. The resort is a one-hour drive from Phuket International Airport, and is a perfect base to explore the Similan and Surin island groups, discover the neighbouring national parks, and enjoy an adventuresome holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

Address: 18/1 Moo 7 Nang Thong Beach | Khuek Khak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Khaolak Seaview Resort & Spa managed by Centara)
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Price Range: $50 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Lak Seaview Resort And Spa
Khao Lak Seaview Hotel Khao Lak
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#20 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#28 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#32 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak staff and other travellers.
86 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (86)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had rooms 8021 & 8022”
MalnHev, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perfect room - delux villa”
608gerts, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the family residences”
Z3558PIdavids, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to Deluxe Ocean facing ... Room 1220 .... Closer to beach and restaurants”
204Nikola_B, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a poolside villa”
KevJ_13, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Centara Hotel
USD 40* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.comUSD 59
TripAdvisorUSD 40
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates