We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

18/1 Moo 7 Petchkasem Road | Khuek Khak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Khaolak Seaview Resort & Spa managed by Centara)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • International Tsunami Museum
    0.9 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Had to come back after one visit
We stayed at hotel last year (February 2016) and came back. It... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 623: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family stayed in a 2 bedroom family residence from the 11/1 to the 20/1 . Let me state that this is a MASSIVE resort and with this , there are positives and negatives. The positives: It is centrally located and right on the beach. It was nice having a drink and watching the sunset from the resort. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Pori
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at hotel last year (February 2016) and came back. It was still very good. This time we had ocean facing deluxe room, which was really spacious and had bath tub and separate shower. Two queen size beds were good to 2 children and to adults. Staff was still very friendly, although the entertainment team wasn't as good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marika V
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Marika V, thank you very much for your second visit to Khao Lak. We are pleased to see many repeat guests come and visit again. We have a nurse on board every high season despite the fact that Bangkok Medical Clinic is just around the door, very convenient for little incidents like the one that happened to your son....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a 1.5 hour drive from Phuket airport in the pouring rain, we welcomed by a sweet blackcurrant juice and a refreshing face-washer. There were 11 of us (2 families and a set of grandparent). The 2 families were driven to the family units and the seniors to a unit near the beach and restaurant which was very considerate considering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AaronGutt
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear AaronGutt, Thank you for your detailed description of your stay. I appreciate your comments as they are perfect for sharing with our Department Heads, so we can learn and improve. Of course we also clean with chemicals and detergents, but it is correct that our local staff have different personal standards and they need training on this topic. We...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A lovely place for families but not for couples if your not into children. Huge resort with lots of facilities. Lovely beach area. Hotel itself in need of refurbishment. Room itself was large but very dark and in desperate need of a deep clean. There was a hair on the bath which wasn't mine and even after asking for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayjay45
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Ayjay45, Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed a very family friendly hotel but as the facilities and infrastructure are very spread out, also couples feel at home and do not need to be next to families with kids. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast, we have worked very hard to get to this level and believe we...

Chonburi, Thailand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had booked for family room but unfortunately we could not stay in that room type cause it was too old and feeling uncomfortable. But front desk was helpful to changed our room to be 2 deluxe room.. thank you for that. We chosen centara for our long holiday. We drove from Chonburi to Phang Nga with expected to stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jutathip_oy
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Jutathip_oy, Thank you for letting us know your experience, I am pleased that the front desk was able to assist after your initial disappointment. I also hope that we will be able to gain back your trust and hope that you were able to experience the positive points of the resort, the friendliness of the team, the beautiful beach,...

Alvangen, Sweden
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort was nice with good breakfast. Unfortunately we ended up in an unnecessary discussion about price for additional night. We agreed with the reception of one price the other day. When we were going to check out they did not stand for they promised earlier. We had a long and boring discussion and finally they accepted what they had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Jan S, How very disappointing to receive your comments, they always say, the last impression counts most, well clearly we did not do a very good job there. I am very sorry for the inconveniences, obviously, this should have been handled differently. Thank you for letting us know, an investigation into the facts will follow. Kind regards, Karin Regards,...

Silkeborg, Denmark
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely perfect once again. Excellent family hotel with great hospitality. We just love what Centara did to their restaurant area. Lot of changes, extremely nice food and lots of it. Relaxing atmosphere, nice pools and right on the beach. Shopping on the main street is great fun and shops have much to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sune K
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dearr Sune K, Thank you so much for your compliment, we appreciate your feedback and like the fact that you have noticed all the changes! We look forward to your third visit! Kind Regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

Yekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Families with children will appreciate wide choice of pools, water slide, european-compatible food in BB, HB, or FB options, small beach slope even in high tide, calm sea (of course, it is dependent on weather - we enjoyed both snorkling at still and wave jumping when it was windy. Residence type rooms will definitely fit 2ADL+2CHD+INF with no compomise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry A
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear Dmitry A, Thank you for your review, with a lot of technical terms, you must be from the industry? We do offer different packages with either breakfast, half board or full board, so there is a suitable product for each guest. Our plaza rooms easily fit a family of two adults and two kids as we have two bathrooms...

Southwest Finland, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room should have facelift.We did get a room vich was smelling mold and aircond.wasnt working. Many thanks for Bettina at the reception for an helping hand she did help us to find an better room with no problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marikaw2017
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear marikaw2017 Thank you for the suggestion, which we have already translated into an action plan. First two rooms done, rest to follow this year. Nice to hear that Bettina was helpful. Kind regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

partille
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not very nice hotel.Cats and birds on the foodtables,broken tiles at many places.The cleaning of the room was not so nice.We had a privet pool and it was not very Clean.This was our 7 ht trip to Thailand and the most expensiv but the hotel was really bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anders_h_borg
Karin J, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review

Dear anders_h_borg, Thank you for the feedback, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate your comments which I had already received through our internal guest comment survey. Kind regards, Karin Jongman General Manager

1,082 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (936)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (451)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Beachfront Pool (7)
Viewed
Family Residence (27)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (11)
Viewed
Luxury Pool Villa (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.7 km away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
1.0 km away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
#10 of 65 in Khao Lak
964 reviews
0.1 km away
The Leaf Oceanside
The Leaf Oceanside
#2 of 7 in Khuk Khak
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 65 in Khao Lak
490 reviews
13.7 km away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#12 of 65 in Khao Lak
609 reviews
0.4 km away
Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak is located on Nang Thong Beach and connected to the main center of Khao Lak. From the hotel it is a 5 minutes walk to restaurants, bars and shops. Centara Seaview Resort features two beautiful pools, one of meters long with a fun slide and one of 55 meters closer to the beach. The hotel offers 9 different room categories including family room that offer availability for a family with two kids (bunk beds or twin beds). Also available are interconnecting rooms. The beach restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, the pool bar from 11 AM to 4 PM and Time Out Bar from 4 PM to later in the night for a relaxing cocktail or snack. For an active game of tennis or squash, contact our sports team, available also as partners. The fitness is on the ground floor as well as the welcoming kids club or the play station room. Also offered are snooker and pool as well as magnetic hockey. Complimentary wifi is available throughout the resort. Cenvaree Spa welcomes those guests looking for heaven on earth, offering a wide range of treatments. Centara is a great hotel for everyone and a good base for doing some of the many exciting excursions offered in the area. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

Address: 18/1 Moo 7 Petchkasem Road | Khuek Khak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Khaolak Seaview Resort & Spa managed by Centara)
Region: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Price Range: $73 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Lak Seaview Hotel Khao Lak
Khao Lak Seaview Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#20 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#28 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#32 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else if you are looking for 4 star service and if you book a 2 bedroom residence ....you have been warned !!!”
 of 5 bubbles IanB126, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book an Ocean View room expecting a view of the sea or the beach, all you can see is trees! Not worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Ayjay45, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Residence is safe (mountain top), close to main road but not loud at all, easy to reach the beach, pools and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles 930dmitrya, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book or ask for a beach pool villa upgrade. Location is amazing. Pools close at 6pm so the plunge pool was nice for the kids after that time. ”
 of 5 bubbles 2momstravel, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In some rooms you can smell mildew. But the staff in willing to change your room if wanted. The family rooms are far, far away from the main pools and the breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles 242ninaa, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5