We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Old Radio Road Njiro Hill, Plot 153, Block C, Arusha 2230 Tanzania
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Priceline
Destinia.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#25 of 225 in Arusha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Safariland Cottages and Adventures are a Tanzanian Tour Operator, providing bespoke holidays and Safari tours to the worlds best National Parks, where you can see wild animals living in their natural habitat, with no fences, enclosures or restrictions. Safariland also offers Bed and Breakfast accommodation in our traditionally inspired cottages. Our en-suite double, twin and triple occupancy cottages are situated in a private and peaceful tropical garden in Njiro, Arusha. We now have online booking and paypal payments, to make booking your stay with Safariland Cottages even more convenient Please contact us if you require Safari Tours, Accommodation, Corporate entertainment or just simply to arrange a holiday in Africa's friendliest Country.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian, Swahili
50Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
BarbralovesEAfrica wrote a review Oct 2019
Olympia Washington4 contributions3 helpful votes
The people here are so nice. The room is comfortable and clean and the price is reasonable. I have been using this place as a base while I travel around Tanzania. I have lived in Arusha and travelled here often. Have not found a better deal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
jdesilva wrote a review July 2019
1 contribution
A group of us stayed at Safariland before and after our journey west to Ngorongoro and beyond. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are attentive and thoughtful. The food (breakfast especially) was amazing. It is within a walk (1.5 miles) to a grocery store, cafe, and cinema. I highly recommend safariland. Wifi was available in a central location where there is cold beer and coffee (but not in the rooms).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Michaela wrote a review May 2019
Ottawa, Canada7 contributions
This was a lovely place to stay! The grounds are absolutely gorgeous - it feels like you're in your own little jungle in the best way! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the staff were so friendly and accommodating! Breakfast was included, with flexible meal times which was great. I would definitely recommend staying at Safariland!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard B, Owner at Safariland Cottages
Responded 6 June 2019
Thank you Michel, for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really are looking forward to that next time that you visit. Kindest regards
Read more
maleeha13 wrote a review May 2019
5 contributions
The lodge management and girls who work there were so nice and accommodating! They were able to give us different breakfast times and were very sweet. The rooms all have their own bathrooms and the entire lodge looks like it’s surrounded by a lush jungle.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard B, Owner at Safariland Cottages
Responded 6 June 2019
Thank you Maleeha, for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really are looking forward to that next time that you visit Safariland Kindest regards to you and your family,
Read more
judineni wrote a review May 2018
Etterbeek, Belgium101 contributions26 helpful votes
It was like being in a jungle hideaway. The garden surrounding the cottages is beautiful. Very comfortable beds, clean room. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. They went the extra mile to help us. We had excellent breakfast with them with good conversations. I am sure we will come back here. It is not in the city centre, but not far from it either. Very nice, calm rural area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Werner H wrote a review Dec 2017
1 contribution
I spent a whole week at Safariland Cottages for a business trip. I never had such a good experience in Arusha : everything is clean, organized, the food is amazing and - most of all - Rehema and her mother do everything in their control to make you feel at home. I highly recommend this place for business trips, holidays, family trips, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
zimup1 wrote a review Nov 2017
Kigali, Rwanda1 contribution1 helpful vote
It is just amazing, great service;with a beautiful garden that brings you close to the nature, quiet and restful. I was at work during the day but always felt like am on holidays every single evening.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Gussai S wrote a review Nov 2017
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The first time I stayed in Safariland Cottages was in 2015. Since then my work brought me back to Arusha multiple times. And whenever I am in Arusha, I don't consider any better place for me to stay than Safariland. This is the 2nd review I write for this place (first in 2015), but that one review is not enough after all the times I came back to it since then. Nowadays I recommend the place to all friends and colleagues who are going to Arusha for a while. None of those who took my recommendation regretted it, and even they became frequent guests at Safariland if they travel to Arusha again. That must speak for something. I recently had a long stay in Arusha, so I thought it's time to right another review. What I said earlier "pleasant place, very pleasant people" is still the best summary. One thing I will emphasize however: this is a cottage environment, not a regular hotel. It is a peaceful, comfortable atmosphere with minimum hi-tech. Wifi is available in common areas and arrangements can be made for guests who want constant wifi at their rooms. There is a lounge area with a bar and TV, but the most beautiful thing about this place is the green and serene atmosphere with all the main amenities needed: nice rooms, hot water, nice food and drinks, electricity, accessibility, and friendly service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you need wifi all the time, speak directly hosts to make arrangements for you. Otherwise it is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
esami2016team3 wrote a review Aug 2017
Arusha, Tanzania1 contribution
Poor Customer Service. we had to leave the place earlier because of it. The host does not respond to complaints sent on phone. the experience was not as I had expected it to be. the host is rude and treats guests as if she is doing them a favor yet we paid for the service. the amount we paid was not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard B, Director of Sales at Safariland Cottages
Responded 29 Oct 2017
Dear Esami, We are very sorry that the experience was not as you expected, however we do need to ensure that facilities are used in a reasonable manner. Your group was given a very good residential rate (paying the equivalent of less than two nights at full rate for a month's stay) and we do not believe that we should have to remind you that the facilities must be used in the same way we expect of our regular guests. Richard
Read more
emmanuel m wrote a review Aug 2017
Nairobi, Kenya1 contribution
Guest relations is poor. Unless you want to spend afew extra dollars on tips and addon's. For their price point I found better accomodation in the area. I would recomend you window shop before you settle here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard B, Director of Sales at Safariland Cottages
Responded 29 Oct 2017
Dear munenemaina, I am very surprised to hear about our price for your stay as you had a discount of some 94% ! I would also disagree that our customer service is dependant on any tips and addons. We expect all our guests to use the facilities within some very reasonable expectations within which we have not yet been faulted for our service. Richard
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 44 - USD 50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaArusha RegionArusha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Safariland Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Safariland Cottages?
Nearby attractions include The Tanzanite Experience (5.6 km), The School of St Jude (4.0 km), and Cultural Heritage Centre (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Safariland Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Safariland Cottages?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Safariland Cottages?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Safariland Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chinese Whispers, Five Chutneys, and Georges Tavern.
Does Safariland Cottages have airport transportation?
Yes, Safariland Cottages offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Safariland Cottages?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Safariland Cottages?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Safariland Cottages offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Safariland Cottages?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Hungarian, and Swahili.