We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Promisedland Resort & Lagoon

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 192*
USD 140*
USD 192*
USD 167*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Honestly I didn't quite understand why the resort is designed to be totally spanish style in such a beautiful place full of breathtaking nature like Hualien, until the manager explained to me that it was originally made to attract local Taiwanese who didn't have too much opportunities travelling abroad. The layout is decent, the canal is pretty (the 10-minutes boat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jokangkang
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 19 December 2016

It is a tad pricey, but the Promisedland resort is a great launching pad for exploring Hualien and the East Rift Valley. The resort is well planned, with decent rooms surrounding lagoons and waterways. It is all very pleasant. I was a bit surprised that all the locals ate in the western buffet and only two tables were taken in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rapwalk
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 September 2016

we were group of travel agents from New Zealand arrived Promisedland resort late evening about 6.30 pm and they straight took us for Boat ride for resort but its was bit dark at time and we requested if they arrange us boat ride early in the morning as we were leaving early in the morning to catch the train to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pawans00d
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and...

Northeast US
Reviewed 10 September 2016

It is great to see real estate developers upgrading the quality of resorts in Taiwan. Taiwan is such a beautiful country. It deserves world class resorts. PromisedLand is a great step in this direction. The layout is well thought out, though the resort will transport you throughout the location in their passenger trams. The developer was inspired by Spain, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayneyoung
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Beautifully shaped resort in terms of lay out in nature, water and plants. Friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and reasonably maintained. Unfortunately, the pool next to our room was being cleaned, which was hard to believe. That pool had a bar, for which service we had to wait and ring for a while. The bar the resort used to have,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aha123123
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Firstly, thank you so much for the comments. However, we regret there are some small things that make you uncomfortable. We have discussed thoroughly about what you mentioned, the need for a review of some of the absolute improvement and amendment will be carried out. Thank you for your advice to us, we will be diligent to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I don't expect much when it comes to Taiwan resorts…they generally are lame. But first impression of Promiseland was great because they picked our family of 12 from the railway station and helped get us all checked in and to our rooms efficiently. All of the staff were very nice and the rooms were quite big. There's a few things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvu79
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is great for family with little kids. Lots of activities and huge area to walk around. The room is pretty clean. the brochure says each room has kcup or nespresso coffee machine but we didn't see it in our room. There is a little refrigerator in the room but it's not working well, not cold enough. Overall, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHSU18
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Oh my God, it was my first time to stay in Resort with a Canal. It is small and short indeed, but really happy to spend several minutes with boat ride...one free ride per one night of stay... another fun...there is a "hot spring" pool within a normal swimming pool area...That mean I can stay in warm 47 (estimated temp,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homer_Chau
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

It's a beautiful resort but in a suburban area where everything is not accessible. The restaurant is way too expensive and the food was horrible. First day we arrived in the resort, we had lunch at the Chinese restaurant. It was the most horrible food that I had ever tasted. The fried rice was not eatable. It tasted so bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol Y
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear guest Thanks for your comment and reply because they do not cause your thoughtful place unpleasant We apologize, your suggestion will be important to improve the company's immediate reflection of the views, we appreciate your comments or suggestions, invite you to come again Promisedland , will make you feel our progress and experience even better service, thank you again!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We loved the hotel. This is my second time back to the hotel. My ten yr old son kept on asking me to write this review. He said he really enjoyed his stay with Promisedland Resort. It's a very friendly and beautiful hotel. The service started before we even arrived the hotel! Someone booked our hotel shuttle bus for us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this review

Dear honoured guest, Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting. Many thanks and...

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hualien hotels
8.5 km away
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
Hualien FarGlory Hotel
#7 of 129 in Hualien
484 reviews
17.3 km away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
35.2 km away
Silks Place Taroko
Silks Place Taroko
#5 of 129 in Hualien
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Lakeshore Hotel
Lakeshore Hotel
#13 of 129 in Hualien
177 reviews
16.0 km away
Kindness Hotel - Hualien Main Station
18.0 km away
Fullon Hotel Hualien
Fullon Hotel Hualien
#27 of 129 in Hualien
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is an artwork of leading architects from the world's top resort designing firm W A T&G.The whole place is saturated with fantasy inspired by Spanish architect,Antoni Gaudi,in the form of winding arches with sprouting Babylon,Byzantine , and Moorish motifs.Sporadic usages of mosaic with astute Andalusia homeland accent add playful character to the building hapes.As if in a breathtaking show of titanic pulse,layers of mountain ridges wind their way into the distant horizon resembling tumbling tides in the nearby Pacific Ocean .Next to the spectacular feat of nature also loom traces of exotic domes ,arches,hallways,columns,and other civic forms.Humanity awaits eventful encounter upon your arrival in this amazing journey to Promised Land. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Promisedland Resort & Lagoon

Address: No.1 Lisiang Road, Shoufong Town, Hualien 974, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Hualien
Price Range: $193 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Promisedland Resort & Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Promisedland Resort & Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promised Land Hotel Hualien
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hualien
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hualien
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Promisedland Resort & Lagoon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Promisedland Resort & Lagoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't like mouse, don't choose this hotel.”
CavyChen, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Nice stay, comfortable and friendly for kids.”
  • Room for kids
Acepan, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I loved the ground floor room, just a few steps from the lagoon river. And restaurant was also just 15 m away.”
izif_13, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“A good place where you bring kids over for a weekend.”
GOCHECK123, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Get one of the 'cottages' toward the back of the resort away form the restaurants and main pool”
chewat, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Ctrip.com
USD 140* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 192
Hotels.comUSD 167
Expedia.comUSD 167
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates