We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summerfield Botanical Garden

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Accommodation at Summerfield Luxury Hotel & Botanical Garden is as luxurious, tasteful, refreshing and tranquil as you can expect from a five-star establishment. This exclusive, award-winning luxury boutique Hotel is located in the picturesque and tranquil Summerfield Botanical Garden. It's close proximity to the Kingdom's main tourism attractions, shopping and business centres make this undoubtably the finest accommodation option in the country. Summerfield offers guests a luxurious retreat where they can relax and immerse themselves in an exquisitely gracious atmosphere. Our accommodation options truly epitomise contemporary classic elegance combined with exceptional, discreetly personalised attention to detail. In this lush haven of peace and tranquility, amidst hectares of gently undulating landscaped gardens, your pleasure and privacy are as respected as the environment, where all you are likely to hear is birdsong over the breeze and where relaxation requires no conscious effort at all. A seductive blend of luxury and cosy intimacy, the soothing melodies of the African night sounds will lull you into peaceful sleep. The luxury and indulgent amenities are a seduction truly hard to resist. ``It is as relaxing as staying with a cherished old friend``
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Room Service
Public Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Kruger Mpumalanga Intl Airport128 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
103
39
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
39
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water features main restaurant pool area cascades restaurant gorgeous gardens subtropical garden star luxury arts crafts excellent customer service interior decor garden resort superb experience roaming peacocks top quality wine list worth every cent charming hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very neat and clean resort with excellent customer service by friendly staff.The rooms are very spacious and clean.The resort is very well located with excellent surroundings and beautiful gardens.The friendliness of all staff members and the spacious rooms are commendable.I can recommend the resort...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Eicker_deKlerk
Response from Summerfield R, Guest Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical GardenResponded 1 week ago

Dear Happiness, May we express our sincere gratitude for taking your valued time to write such a review. We are so excited to know that you loved the gardens, rooms and our staff. Thank you for the recommendation; it is truly appreciated. We look forward...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights at this very relaxing and charming hotel. How this place was designed is beyond genius. They had such a beautiful botanical garden near the rooms and the swimming pool was such a nice place to just relax and enjoy...More

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank RickiMartini
Response from Summerfield R, Guest Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical GardenResponded 1 week ago

Dear RickiMartini, Thank you for taking your time to write such a beautiful, detailed review; We greatly appreciate it. We are very happy to know that the place and the staff did not disappoint and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this resort while attending my son's graduation ceremony in Swaziland. Throughout our 3 day stay, we thoroughly enjoyed the facilities. The grounds are amazing with the proprietor involved hands-on in the botanical gardens. Food is generally good, the menu...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Sekurut M
Response from Summerfield R, Guest Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical GardenResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sekurut, Congratulations to your son!Thank you for taking your valuable time and write this beautiful review, we truly appreciate it . We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for the recommendations. We are looking...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely and relaxing place to come home to after a long day in the office. Beautiful gardens and bird song whilst sipping coffee on the patio. Luxurious room. Friendly staff and great service all round.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Tour41313529613
Response from Summerfield R, Guest Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical GardenResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tour41313529613, Thank you for taking your time to write this review, it is truly appreciated. We are so happy to know that you had a good stay with us. We are looking forward to having you again in future. Thank you,

Reviewed 18 October 2018

We had a 2-day-stay in this charming hotel. All rooms are situated in a beautiful garden. It has a fantastic pool and nice little places to relax and chill. We had a huge room with large bathroom. Unfortunately we had a problem with the electricity....More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Ingrid K
Response from Summerfield R, Public Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical GardenResponded 19 October 2018

Good day Ingrid K, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we appreciate it. May we kindly apologize for the problem you had with the lamp, and taking a long time to fix it. We humbly apologize for the experience your husband...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nomfundonkhocy2
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Summerfield R | Property representative |
Yes, you can come. We are open from 12pm to 12am.
0
Votes
SebenzileM5
29 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Summerfield R | Property representative |
Dear Ms Sebenzile, Thank you for taking your time to write this constructive feedback, We are sorry you couldn't even have a meal with us because our facility is not wheelchair friendly. We are definitely going to look into... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Doves Nest was great for our small group but the chalets looked lovely also"
RMKNZ
1 Sep. 2018
Read review
"I didn't stay in the hotel, I only wanted to visit the gardens."
151Gloria
19 Jul. 2018
Read review
"In spite of the fact that the place was nearly empty we were given a room with a view over a construction..."
DJK-Gothenburg
20 Aug. 2017
Read review
"Rooms near by the satellite bar can be noisy, do stay away if you want to have early sleep,"
Jack1973
21 Jun. 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 112 - USD 349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
summerfield botanical garden hotel manzini
LOCATION
Eswatini (Swaziland)Manzini DistrictManzini
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing