We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Summerfield Botanical Garden

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Summerfield Botanical Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Summerfield Botanical Garden
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An exceptional hotel. Staff are genuinely friendly! Rooms are large and very comfortable! Gardens great to walk around. Breakfast is the highlight of the day. Wifi signal little weak depending on room positioning but fast enough - not free, 4 hours E120 (not excessive).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
summerfield r, Public Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical Garden, responded to this review

Dear Rob R We appreciate your comments about our place , We try to offer the best to our guest. We are still working on our Wifi to make it the best. We hope to see you again regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Im here for business and will be staying at summerfield the whole week. I cannot access wifi in my room and have to go sit by the bar or pool to get access. It would be fine if I was here for pleasure but now I cant get any work done in the evenings. You really need to sort out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teffo
summerfield r, Public Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical Garden, responded to this review

Dear Teffo Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the unavailabillity of wifi . This we are trying to solve with the service provider, hope the next time you come all will be sorted. regards.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Summerfield Botanical Garden is a world 1st class hotel. It is situated in a serene atmosphere. The actual lay out of the premises is but stunningly beautiful, with lots of flowing trees, flowers and water features. An abundance of beautiful bird life. The accommodation is spectacularly clear and well serviced by the most amazing humble staff. They will always go...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evea979
summerfield r, Public Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical Garden, responded to this review

Dear evea979 Thank you for the taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor . Thank you for the positive feedback. Its encouraging and affirms that we are on the right track to being "World 1st class accomodation. regards

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I loved the place its calm and cool special for someone who wants to relax. I advice couples for honey to visit this place, people who look for quality life will enjoy. The food was nice I did love the baby chicken with lemon and herbs :-) the pool was amazing special for the kids. Definitely I recommend this place...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 193helenan
summerfield r, Public Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical Garden, responded to this review

Dear 193helenan We appreciate your comments about our property. Thank you for the suggestion about the golf car. thank you for choosing to stay with us regards

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The only query was regarding the drinks (If i had brought my own drinks, I was not allowed to drink in the pool area as there is a levy), after my drinks were finished I bought from the bar, so I really don't understand the restriction on my own drinks. I was more than impressed with the quality service, it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcobanim
summerfield r, Public Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical Garden, responded to this review

Dear gcobanim Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad that you were impressed with our service. It is our policy not to allow guest to bring their own drinks as this might cause us problems. regards

Piet Retief, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Popped in for coffee. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming - and proud to show us around. Beautifully serene setting where I would love to take family and friends for a meal on another occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny n
summerfield r, Guest Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical Garden, responded to this review

Dear penny Thank you for your review and taking the time to put the extra information to our reader, we all very much appreciate your efforts.

Sandton
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

The owner is very rude and needs to overcome his fobia particularly with children noise while they are enjoying swimming. Mr Carmichael leterally shouted at my kids to get out of the swiming pool as they are making noise. He is so rude and i will never return to this place even though i had considered it my home as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leruo
summerfield r, Manager at Summerfield Botanical Garden, responded to this review

Dear Leruo Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your recent stay with us. Summerfield has no phobia about children and children have always been welcome. As a result of other guest complaints with regards to the noise and screaming we were compelled to intervene. Our Policy states that the facilities and pool at the resort...

SA
Reviewed 13 December 2016

WELCOME - Great, but in future will need help with bags to my room Room - Excellent Dinner - Excellent as always Breakfast - Excellent as well with Bonginkosi Bar - Service excellent with Doctor Environment - peaceful and green as ever

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhekim924
summerfield r, Public Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical Garden, responded to this review

Dear bhekim924 Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us,as we strive to improve on every stay. We look forward to being of service to you again. regards

Alberton, South Africa
Reviewed 10 December 2016

It's the 2nd time I have stayed at this luxurious venue. The grounds and rooms are immaculate. Both flora and fauna are wondrous. The grounds are nurtured and nursed and it shows. Night time is also moody, with low lights and lamp-lit pathways (although here and there, there are some dark spots which could cause a person to trip). Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank equality11
summerfield r, Public Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical Garden, responded to this review

Dear equality11 We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us.We are regret that we did not meet your expectation on our internet and we apololgize for any inconvenience caused. We are trying our best to have it sorted by our country's service provider.We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I am ver disappointed in the Internet service at this lodge, poor signal, very expensive, Wi-Fi is ver bad, for the full five days could not communicate with my company, cost we just money, breakfast service very slow, and no desk in the room to work, TV programs very few..... The garden is the BEST i have ever seen, WELL...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrie N
summerfield r, Public Relations Manager at Summerfield Botanical Garden, responded to this review

Dear Gerrie N Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback.We deeply regret that your overall experience was unpleasant and I personally thank you for bringing this to our attention. The feedback that you have given will allow us to improve on our shortfalls so that we meet the required standards. regards

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzini
31.3 km away
Mantenga Lodge
Mantenga Lodge
#1 of 6 in Ezulwini
618 reviews
33.5 km away
The Royal Villas
The Royal Villas
#3 of 6 in Ezulwini
76 reviews
34.7 km away
Lugogo Sun
Lugogo Sun
#4 of 6 in Ezulwini
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#2 of 3 in Manzini
85 reviews
0.0 km away
Happy Valley Hotel & Casino
3.6 km away
Nkonyeni Lodge & Golf Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Accommodation at Summerfield Luxury Hotel & Botanical Garden is as luxurious, tasteful, refreshing and tranquil as you can expect from a five-star establishment. This exclusive, award-winning luxury boutique Hotel is located in the picturesque and tranquil Summerfield Botanical Garden. It's close proximity to the Kingdom's main tourism attractions, shopping and business centres make this undoubtably the finest accommodation option in the country. Summerfield offers guests a luxurious retreat where they can relax and immerse themselves in an exquisitely gracious atmosphere. Our accommodation options truly epitomise contemporary classic elegance combined with exceptional, discreetly personalised attention to detail. In this lush haven of peace and tranquility, amidst hectares of gently undulating landscaped gardens, your pleasure and privacy are as respected as the environment, where all you are likely to hear is birdsong over the breeze and where relaxation requires no conscious effort at all. A seductive blend of luxury and cosy intimacy, the soothing melodies of the African night sounds will lull you into peaceful sleep. The luxury and indulgent amenities are a seduction truly hard to resist. ``It is as relaxing as staying with a cherished old friend`` ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summerfield Botanical Garden

Address: Matsapha Valley Rd, Manzini, Swaziland
Region: Swaziland > Manzini District > Manzini
Price Range: $142 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerfield Botanical Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Summerfield Botanical Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerfield Botanical Garden Hotel Manzini
Summerfield Botanical Garden Swaziland/Manzini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summerfield Botanical Garden staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Topsham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Summerfield Botanical Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet and great views”
 of 5 bubbles filipec265, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Every room is good, based on your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles manessaha, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“WiFi vouchers to be purchased and WiFi only available in the pool bar - not good”
 of 5 bubbles busterNoosaHeads, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to request a room closer to the front desk area or the pool/bar.”
 of 5 bubbles OnlyNYCTravelDiva, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“Executive Rooms offer a better option (if pricing is comparable at the time), and especially near the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles Andrew_Clothier, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5